$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great staff and quiet area

It was s great stay because the room was clean and comfortable. The location made this place a... See full review

  • BabyGirlAggies
  • Nov 15, 2014
San Francisco pride weekend

The hotel was perfect, closer to everything we needed then the directions told us. The room was... See full review

  • Sarah black
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Alpine Inn is a friendly run hotel exploding with comfort and charm. For a truly unique experience central to almost any attraction in the Bay Area. The Alpine Inn is a Colorful, an Artistic and Friendly place to stay while visiting San Francisco. A perfect place for relaxation and hillside surroundings. Affordable and comfortable accommodation for the value minded traveler. Alpine Inn decorated with Mediterranean taste. An appealing and warm architectural presentation with the old Spanish villa and terra cotta roof lines tucked in the naturalistic landscaped hills in and the gateway to peninsula overlooking the east bay views.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alpine Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Alpine Inn & Suites Rooms

Two Queens
Two Queen Rooms include a two queen sized beds and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.
Single Queen
Queen Rooms include a queen size bed and are decorated with rich, dramatic colors and include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. Guests sleep in plush down bedding.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Cow Palace: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Javn
Business
PA
Jan 29, 2012

Northern Cali Getaway

Hotel was very cute, decorated nicely inside and very clean..Staff was very nice and helpful.The area in which it was located was intimidating..it was dark, polluted, dirty, and ghetto. There wasn't anything in the surrounding area that was walking distance that even appeared safe. The hotel is 15 minutes by car to downtown San Fran and the Golden Gate Bridge and one hour from Napa Valley. Hotel is good just to sleep and shower..nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xlakersx
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

enjoyable stay!

Very enjoyable stay, rooms were very comfortable, although bed sheets weren't changed, bed was made daily though... Location was good also, not far from attractions and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Yelp Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Personal Bungalows

My brother and I liked our stay here because we could park directly in front of our room door and easily take things in and out of our rooms. Very nice touch. The rooms had all be redecorated and painted so everything looked colorful and cheery. Clean Microwave and cold mini fridge in our rooms. Clean bathrooms with no mold on anything so simple things like this make a big difference and this place was clean. The breakfast wasn't much but pastries and brownies but as a plus they had starbucks coffee. Nice touch. Staff was friendly enough depending on who you dealt with. Neighborhood was safe and quiet. You wake up with a view of the ocean or bay. I would not mind staying here again if they can keep this place just a s clean. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great Location

A very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new grammie
Business
ventura, ca
May 18, 2011

comfortable clean room,friendly owners,

went to visit new grandbaby, so we didn't sightsee this trip, just needed a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
May 15, 2011

Really good!

The room was really nice, clean and warm and the staff really friendly. Really good position with a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
May 7, 2011

If your broke this Is heaven

My best friend and I needed a place to stay at since we are moving up her for school and the place we were going to stay at fell through, so we had to find a place, we were broke so anything would have done, but I never expected this nice of a place for how last minute it was and how cheap it was The room are like tiny little houses, inside the rooms are clean small but very comforting, the view from the balcony is amazing I work at the hyatt and the customer service was up to par, very layer back and cool environment If your a college student looking for a tiny little room to stay at for a couple days it's perfect, for family I'm sure it might be to small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 18, 2011

Thin walls, no sleep, difficult to find

The first day it took an hour and a half to find th hotel at night from San Francisco conference. Then kids partied until 3:00 in themorning through paper thin walls. The next night loud sex in the next room from 3-4 am. Didn't sleep, breakfast sucked, people were nice but not at all a good experience. Would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik1927
Business
River Pines, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Good hotel for the price

We stayed at this hotel to watch a show at the stadium next to it so the location was great although it was still alittle bit of a walk. The hotel was great for the price and the location was excellent for what we stayed for. The rooms were actually pretty unique and clean. The tv was very small and it only had a few channels available but we got free wifi so we watched netflix on our laptop. The hotel staff was pretty friendly but we didn't really need to ask them for anything so we don't know how quick they would have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danang_doc
Business
Upstate NY
Jan 14, 2011

Modest facility, VG amenities

Individual, one story "row houses", on both sides of a generous central driveway, marching up a hill (it's San Francisco-get used to it). Like a little neighborhood. Lots of easy parking. Smallish room with a comfortable queen bed. Spotlessly clean; trust me, I'm a retired nurse-no smell of tobacco, mold, dirt, air fresheners, disinfectant. Thoughtful amenities: Refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker (with Starbucks coffee!), iron and ironing board, TV, generous desk, good lighting from several lamps, generous, Corian vanity sink, solid, handsome furniture. Staff was friendly and helpful. Knowledgeable of the city, offering maps, information and advise. Not high luxury but a a quiet, pleasant a safe place to stay in a working class neighborhood. On a side street off a main street, it boarders on the back side of the parking lot for the "Cow Palace". Before or after a show, the main street may be busy. Local 8x bus stop on the corner; leave the car there and bus to downtown. Located south of the the city center and about 40 minutes, by bus, away from the northern end of "downtown"- Fisherman's Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf very touristy but lots of restaurants, bars, gift shops, boat rides. A tip from friendly pedicab driver: Walk to pier 23. Across street is Levi's Plaza. Gem of a park and garden. Across the plaza is a set of narrow, twisting, wooden stairs (many!) that go up to he sky! Beautiful little houses open from both sides of steps. Coit tower at top. View of the whole city and bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top