$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollandog
Business
NY
Feb 16, 2012

SF for 2

good for the price. parking in front of your room is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Javn
Business
PA
Jan 29, 2012

Northern Cali Getaway

Hotel was very cute, decorated nicely inside and very clean..Staff was very nice and helpful.The area in which it was located was intimidating..it was dark, polluted, dirty, and ghetto. There wasn't anything in the surrounding area that was walking distance that even appeared safe. The hotel is 15 minutes by car to downtown San Fran and the Golden Gate Bridge and one hour from Napa Valley. Hotel is good just to sleep and shower..nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xlakersx
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

enjoyable stay!

Very enjoyable stay, rooms were very comfortable, although bed sheets weren't changed, bed was made daily though... Location was good also, not far from attractions and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That Yelp Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Personal Bungalows

My brother and I liked our stay here because we could park directly in front of our room door and easily take things in and out of our rooms. Very nice touch. The rooms had all be redecorated and painted so everything looked colorful and cheery. Clean Microwave and cold mini fridge in our rooms. Clean bathrooms with no mold on anything so simple things like this make a big difference and this place was clean. The breakfast wasn't much but pastries and brownies but as a plus they had starbucks coffee. Nice touch. Staff was friendly enough depending on who you dealt with. Neighborhood was safe and quiet. You wake up with a view of the ocean or bay. I would not mind staying here again if they can keep this place just a s clean. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great Location

A very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new grammie
Business
ventura, ca
May 18, 2011

comfortable clean room,friendly owners,

went to visit new grandbaby, so we didn't sightsee this trip, just needed a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
May 15, 2011

Really good!

The room was really nice, clean and warm and the staff really friendly. Really good position with a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
May 7, 2011

If your broke this Is heaven

My best friend and I needed a place to stay at since we are moving up her for school and the place we were going to stay at fell through, so we had to find a place, we were broke so anything would have done, but I never expected this nice of a place for how last minute it was and how cheap it was The room are like tiny little houses, inside the rooms are clean small but very comforting, the view from the balcony is amazing I work at the hyatt and the customer service was up to par, very layer back and cool environment If your a college student looking for a tiny little room to stay at for a couple days it's perfect, for family I'm sure it might be to small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 18, 2011

Thin walls, no sleep, difficult to find

The first day it took an hour and a half to find th hotel at night from San Francisco conference. Then kids partied until 3:00 in themorning through paper thin walls. The next night loud sex in the next room from 3-4 am. Didn't sleep, breakfast sucked, people were nice but not at all a good experience. Would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik1927
Business
River Pines, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Good hotel for the price

We stayed at this hotel to watch a show at the stadium next to it so the location was great although it was still alittle bit of a walk. The hotel was great for the price and the location was excellent for what we stayed for. The rooms were actually pretty unique and clean. The tv was very small and it only had a few channels available but we got free wifi so we watched netflix on our laptop. The hotel staff was pretty friendly but we didn't really need to ask them for anything so we don't know how quick they would have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top