$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Alpine Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 560 Carter, Daly City, CA 94014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j moneyy
Couples
san Francisco
Feb 26, 2014

good place to stay

Comfortable stay for a night or two. Bathroom was a little gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gil66
Business
Paris
Jan 9, 2014

Good Surprise

For the price and the situation, it was a good surprise. Close to the airport and from San Francisco. Very Quiet - No noise from a freeway or planes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hhumming
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Oct 21, 2013

reasonable

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was kind and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy helper
Family
Los Angeles,
Jun 24, 2013

weekend stay

It is a very good place to stay, because it is nice, clean, quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia's Adventures
Single
San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2013

Peaceful Oasis for a great price!

The staff was wonderful and helped me print a document that had nothing to do with my stay, they simply provided wonderful service. My room was clean and very comfortable. The amenities were much more inclusive than other hotels in the same price range (free parking and wifi, refrigerator, microwave, etc). I would absolutely stay at Alpine Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gpshark
Family
santa maria, CA.
Apr 8, 2013

worth the price

the hotel is really not too far away from down town san fran easy drive to get there.. the staff was pretty friendly .. the rooms were spacious and clean . .the hotel is dated but they still do a pretty good job on giving you some good value I would recommend staying there and I would book again there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you going to do stuff in San Fran .. get the go card more than worth the value only problem is that most places only honor it till 5pm .. you really have to do 2 days there min

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whackynurserose
Couples
Las Vegas
Mar 15, 2013

Great Location

Great location, recent stay in San Francisco we found these cute villa like rooms, very quiet area, staff were nice, Definitly would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl McTightwad
Family
Orem, Utah
Jan 14, 2013

Horrible bed, Climate control

The location is great. The room decor is great. The continental breakfast is..quaint. The room temperature can probably be okay while the weather outside is nice. There is no central heating, though, so the bathroom was CRAZY cold. The main area was tolerable with the in-window heater/AC. The bed was horrible. Hard, Small, noisy. Crazy bad. If the weather is nice and you are a sound sleeper who prefers a firm mattress, this place will probably do just fine. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yale
Business
Lakeport, CA 95453, USA
Jan 2, 2013

Electrical Problems

When we checked in the power went out when we were in the shower and was out the rest of the night. We were not offered any help of discount or even a credit for a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest T
Business
Washıngton DC
Nov 26, 2012

Not far from Downtown

It has a different architecture. It is good to stay several days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top