$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
10050 S De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Stay

Loved this beautiful facility. Would only ask that they hae one multi-fitness machine for chest and... See full review

  • Dr Ed
  • Sep 16, 2013
Visiting parents

There are few hotels close to where my parents live near Homestead High School. I'm glad this hotel... See full review

  • Loret
  • Jul 22, 2014
Four Diamond luxurious boutique hotel for parents and pet owners

The only AAA four-diamond property in the area, Kimpton's Cypress Hotel offers a luxurious modern ambiance for its mixed crowd of business travelers and vacationers. Located less than a mile from Apple Computer's world headquarters and several other Silicon Valley giants, the hotel appeals to the corporate crowd with a business center and meeting space. Vacationers enjoy easy access to recreational facilities such as Great America and Shoreline Amphitheatre, plus on-site perks such as the Park Place Restaurant and 24-hour fitness center.

Highlights:
  • Pet-friendly policy allows any size or number of pets for no extra charge
  • Kid-friendly amenities for young guests
  • On-site Park Place Restaurant serves three meals a day and room service
Rooms:

Kimpton's Cypress Hotel offers stylish guest rooms with modern furniture accented by warm, rich colors in bold patterns. Oversized works desks have cordless phones, and complimentary wireless Internet access is offered for all Kimpton InTouch members (membership is free). The recently renovated rooms include new mattresses with Frette linens, 37-inch flat-screen TVs, gourmet honor bars with refrigerators and Aveda bath products. Taller guests can request special rooms with extra-long beds.

Features:

The Cypress Hotel offers an array of kid-friendly and pet-friendly amenities, including special beds, water bowls and treats and child-size bathrobes and gifts for kids. Adults can take advantage of the complimentary wine hour every evening or morning coffee and tea service. Business travelers appreciate free shoe shines, dry-cleaning service and the complimentary 24-hour business center. On-site Park Place Restaurant serves regional cuisine three meals a day as well as 24-hour room service. A round-the-clock fitness room and access to a nearby swimming pool round out the perks.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (39.9 mi/64.2 km)
  • Caltrain (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • VTA light rail (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • VTA bus stop (one block)
Attractions:
  • Santana Row (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheatre (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • California's Great America (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business:
  • Six meeting rooms covering more than 5,000 square feet of space
  • 24-hour business center with computer stations and printer
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access (with free Kimpton InTouch membership)

Hotel Map

37.3214 -122.0314
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 32.00, MI, SE; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 16.00, MI, S; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 29.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite 400 square feet 37 inch LCD TV
Acc King Dlx Roll In Shwr
King Room Bigelow bath amenities Roll In Shower Communication Features Avail
Accessible Grand Suite
Acc. Grand Suite 600 square feet 42 inch flat screen tv
Grand Suite
Grand Suite 600 square feet 42 inch flat screen tv
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Acc. King Deluxe Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
Queen/Queen Room
Queen-Queen Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
King Deluxe Room
King Deluxe Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
Mtn. Vw. Dlx King Room
Mountain View Deluxe King Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
Mtn View Queen Queen Room
Mtn. Vw. Queen-Queen Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
One Queen Deluxe Room
Queen Room, 280 square feet, 37 inch LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Park Place
Dine in dynamic style at Park Place Restaurant in Cupertino Adjacent to the Cypress Hotel a Kimpton Hotel Park Place Restaurant has now re-opened after an exciting renovation Taste the best the region has to offer in an atmosphere that is as comfortable a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loret
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2014

Visiting parents

There are few hotels close to where my parents live near Homestead High School. I'm glad this hotel was available even though it was more than I wanted to spend. I know that it's location, amentities and price are more for the tech business folks. The staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vines4judy
Business
Studio City, California
Oct 22, 2013

Best hotel inCupertino

We have stayed frequently at thr Cypress as our daughter lives close by. The rooms are well appointed and always fresh and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.I miss the fruit and rolls that they used to put out on the weekends however. Overall a very comfortable and well-done hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Boulanger is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married couple from VA
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 21, 2013

Upscale business travel hotel

Very comfortable, quiet rooms. Great location next to Apple, shopping, and 280. Also several coffee shops and such right across the street. Good spot, a bit pricey but would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What what
Business
California
Sep 26, 2013

Eh...

Not bad ... Maybe a little overpriced. But that's typical for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Ed
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 16, 2013

Great Stay

Loved this beautiful facility. Would only ask that they hae one multi-fitness machine for chest and back.....they have many many treadmills. Beautiful property, wow! Delicious baby back rib fries too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the winery of Tony's. breathtaking views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKABANUCK
Business
PETALUMA CA
Sep 9, 2013

Great service

This place had excellent service. The staff met us at our car when we drove up and were very attentive during our stay. The hotel was nice, comfortable rooms and with we felt we got a great deal. My only complaint is that for the price there was no continental breakfast for free..even cheap motels offer that and there was no gift shop where we could just buy a water or snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmother of 15
Business
Boise, Idaho
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect

It was a fast trip and I couldn't have been happier with hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
510018
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

It's the best hotel in Bay area!

I love this hotel sooo much. Very clean, comfortable, they have everything... Wine glass, robe, shower hat.... Just like it sooo much. will definitely try it again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino
May 2, 2011

cypress Hotel a kimpton

We have stayed at this hotel several times before. We were impressed with the staff and all other parts of our experience. This hotel may even be better with time. It made our stay very relaxing and ennjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Wonderful area to walk. I had a small dog and we enjoyed the great walks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Aug 18, 2010

Leopard City

Very close to business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top