$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10050 S De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Excellent Location

Everything was great. Had a business appointment next day and woke up refreshed. See full review

  • far traveller
  • Mar 1, 2015
Nice hotel

It is a nice hotel in Cupertino. Very nice decor and very friendly staff makes the stay extra... See full review

  • Workbird
  • Feb 10, 2015
Four Diamond luxurious boutique hotel for parents and pet owners

The only AAA four-diamond property in the area, Kimpton's Cypress Hotel offers a luxurious modern ambiance for its mixed crowd of business travelers and vacationers. Located less than a mile from Apple Computer's world headquarters and several other Silicon Valley giants, the hotel appeals to the corporate crowd with a business center and meeting space. Vacationers enjoy easy access to recreational facilities such as Great America and Shoreline Amphitheatre, plus on-site perks such as the Park Place Restaurant and 24-hour fitness center.

Highlights:
  • Pet-friendly policy allows any size or number of pets for no extra charge
  • Kid-friendly amenities for young guests
  • On-site Park Place Restaurant serves three meals a day and room service
Rooms:

Kimpton's Cypress Hotel offers stylish guest rooms with modern furniture accented by warm, rich colors in bold patterns. Oversized works desks have cordless phones, and complimentary wireless Internet access is offered for all Kimpton InTouch members (membership is free). The recently renovated rooms include new mattresses with Frette linens, 37-inch flat-screen TVs, gourmet honor bars with refrigerators and Aveda bath products. Taller guests can request special rooms with extra-long beds.

Features:

The Cypress Hotel offers an array of kid-friendly and pet-friendly amenities, including special beds, water bowls and treats and child-size bathrobes and gifts for kids. Adults can take advantage of the complimentary wine hour every evening or morning coffee and tea service. Business travelers appreciate free shoe shines, dry-cleaning service and the complimentary 24-hour business center. On-site Park Place Restaurant serves regional cuisine three meals a day as well as 24-hour room service. A round-the-clock fitness room and access to a nearby swimming pool round out the perks.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (12.1 mi/19.4 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (39.9 mi/64.2 km)
  • Caltrain (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • VTA light rail (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • VTA bus stop (one block)
Attractions:
  • Santana Row (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Shoreline Amphitheatre (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • California's Great America (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business:
  • Six meeting rooms covering more than 5,000 square feet of space
  • 24-hour business center with computer stations and printer
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access (with free Kimpton InTouch membership)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite 400 square feet 37 inch LCD TV
Acc King Dlx Roll In Shwr
King Room Bigelow bath amenities Roll In Shower Communication Features Avail
Accessible Grand Suite
Acc. Grand Suite 600 square feet 42 inch flat screen tv
Grand Suite
Grand Suite 600 square feet 42 inch flat screen tv
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Acc. King Deluxe Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
Queen/Queen Room
Queen-Queen Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
King Deluxe Room
King Deluxe Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
Mtn. Vw. Dlx King Room
Mountain View Deluxe King Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
Mtn View Queen Queen Room
Mtn. Vw. Queen-Queen Room 300 square feet C.O. Bigelow bath amenities
One Queen Deluxe Room
Queen Room, 280 square feet, 37 inch LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Park Place
Dine in dynamic style at Park Place Restaurant in Cupertino Adjacent to the Cypress Hotel a Kimpton Hotel Park Place Restaurant has now re-opened after an exciting renovation Taste the best the region has to offer in an atmosphere that is as comfortable a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loret
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2014

Visiting parents

There are few hotels close to where my parents live near Homestead High School. I'm glad this hotel was available even though it was more than I wanted to spend. I know that it's location, amentities and price are more for the tech business folks. The staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmother of 15
Business
Boise, Idaho
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect

It was a fast trip and I couldn't have been happier with hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andi and kids
Business
Lincoln, Ca
Aug 2, 2009

Not your standard Hotel....

Went to the area for a family gathering, and found the Cypress. Enjoyed the interesting atmosphere, including employees. We were accomodated well by the acting manager, and would definitely go again. An excellent value, with good promotions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cypress, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Five star hotel at a three star price!

We were really pleasantly surprised at how up-scale the Cypress Hotel was -- it really is a 5 star hotel at a very affordable price. The check-in was speedy and the staff even Googled and then printed directions Saratoga's Mountain Winery where we were seeing a concert that night. We were told there was a wine reception going on when we checked in, and after dropping our bags off in our room, the reception was lovely and we sat outside near the fountain to enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoon sun. Our room was wonderful -- very large, well appointed and comfortable. We had reserved a king sized bed and at the last minute our 24 year old daughter decided to join us on our trip; the hotel was able to provide us with a roll away bed at the last minute which was nice. The room was extremely comfortable: we got a good night's sleep in the quiet, climate-controlled room on an excellent mattress -- a good night's sleep we rarely do when we sleep in hotels. We were very satisfied and will stay there again when we visit the area and we highly recommend it to other travelers seeking good value and high quality for their money. Oh, and they allow pets! My Chihuahua and I enjoyed a nice long walk around the condo/business complex nearby the next morning with complimentary Starbucks coffee upon our return -- it doesn't get any better than that! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top