$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

3 stars
10605, North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great location

very comfortable place at a wonderful location. within walking distance to the nice cupertino... See full review

  • princechopin
  • Jun 9, 2014
I'd stay here again

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Bathroom (especially the sink area) was a little cheesey, but... See full review

  • Hossdoctor
  • Apr 8, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel in Silicon Valley provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our Cupertino hotel near Sunnyvale and Santa Clara, features a recently renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free high speed Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Cupertino, CA is ideally located near high tech companies such as Hewlett Packard, Agilent, Intel, Google and Apple and puts our guests at the center of it all. For our hotel guests with time to spare, our Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel is situated in the foothills of the majestic Santa Cruz Mountains, which offers hiking, mountain biking and sightseeing at the world famous California Redwoods.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3322 -122.0152
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 12.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 37.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 42.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino
Mar 10, 2011

Hotel

was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino
Mar 10, 2011

Hotel

was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County CA
Jul 19, 2010

Decent hotel for the money

Bottom Line: Great place to stay in Cupertino. Two night stay to attend some relatively local events at a significant distance from my home. Room was clean, supplied with luxury bedding, budget towels and TV, decent HVAC, shower. Reasonably priced snack shop 24/7 -- did not use restaurants, but they looked nice. Only very minor service glitch was failure of maid service to return ironing board, iron to the closet. I only mention it to provide a slightly more detailed critique. Given that I had left a gratuity in the room for the cleaning staff, I put that down to either a lack of training or overworked staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 10, 2009

good price compared to otrhers- clean

liked the sliding glass door to parking lot / car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County CA
Jul 19, 2010

Decent hotel for the money

Bottom Line: Great place to stay in Cupertino. Two night stay to attend some relatively local events at a significant distance from my home. Room was clean, supplied with luxury bedding, budget towels and TV, decent HVAC, shower. Reasonably priced snack shop 24/7 -- did not use restaurants, but they looked nice. Only very minor service glitch was failure of maid service to return ironing board, iron to the closet. I only mention it to provide a slightly more detailed critique. Given that I had left a gratuity in the room for the cleaning staff, I put that down to either a lack of training or overworked staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Clean and quite

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hhfd fff

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Clean and quite

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hhfd fff

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hossdoctor
Business
Sacramento foothills
Apr 8, 2014

I'd stay here again

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Bathroom (especially the sink area) was a little cheesey, but otherwise fine. The pool was great, and the exercise room was small with only freeweight dumbbells, but up to date treadmills, ellipticals,and bikes. The small "bistro"/Starbucks/bar was quaint and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 10, 2009

good price compared to otrhers- clean

liked the sliding glass door to parking lot / car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray W.
Business
Taipei City, Taiwan
Nov 24, 2011

Highly recommended

Friendly staff. Great location, close by dining and shops. Easy access to I-280. The room was spacious and clean, free wifi, large HD TV. There's a small diner in the lobby that serves burgers, sandwiches, beverages and etc. You can order some snacks and drinks and just hangout in front of the giant TV in the lobby. The price was excellent. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top