$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

3 stars
10605, North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Great location

very comfortable place at a wonderful location. within walking distance to the nice cupertino... See full review

  • princechopin
  • Jun 9, 2014
I'd stay here again

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Bathroom (especially the sink area) was a little cheesey, but... See full review

  • Hossdoctor
  • Apr 8, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel in Silicon Valley provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our Cupertino hotel near Sunnyvale and Santa Clara, features a recently renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free high speed Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Cupertino, CA is ideally located near high tech companies such as Hewlett Packard, Agilent, Intel, Google and Apple and puts our guests at the center of it all. For our hotel guests with time to spare, our Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel is situated in the foothills of the majestic Santa Cruz Mountains, which offers hiking, mountain biking and sightseeing at the world famous California Redwoods.

Hotel Map

37.3322 -122.0152
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 12.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 37.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 42.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 33
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mij N.
San Mateo, California
Aug 8, 2012

Great Local Peninsula Escape

Clean and professional as expected from Courtyard Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archiegirls
Cupertino, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Extremely nice stay!

Very pleasantly surprised. Great accommodations, especially for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Running Springs, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great San Jose location

Very convenient access to freeway. Easy to get to family in San Jose and Santa Cruz. Very comfortable room. The Orbitz discount was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Mass
Jul 12, 2011

Very enjoyable

Good-sized room with refrigerator, large flat-screen TV, WiFI, desk with separate removable table underneath. Nice grounds with fire pit and pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast (eggs, bacon, home fries, yogurt, muffins, toast, fruit cup) and reasonable hours (7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) Sandwiches/snacks available from 5:00 to 10:00 p.m. (Nice eating area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yogurtland is a great frozen yogurt shop featuring about a dozen different flavors and lots of toppings (fruit, sprinkles, nuts). You take as much/little as you want of everything and pay by weight. Delicious!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orland
Jun 5, 2011

good value

A very good value. Worth the extra money to get the meal package. The convenience made the family eating arrangements much easier. Everyone could eat when up and ready. Saved time and made everyone happy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Truckee,CA
May 8, 2011

The good and the not so good

The hotel was great, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe's mommy
Lancaster, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Seamless stay!

This stay was great. I booked online and there was no problem with my reservation. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and Cupertino is a beautiful and safe area. It really doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spiderman girls
Cupertino
Sep 5, 2010

Cupertino

Hotel did a great reinstaing pur resevations. For some reason, our reservations showed up as cancel but we just booked it the day before. They didn't hassle us or anything. They were really nice to reinstate our room for us at the same price we for it for which was very kind since we didn't book it through the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo's Daddy
Cupertino, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Very good, but parking stalls too small

The location is very convenient being right off the freeway, with an Asian shopping plaza hugging it. Noise from the freeway is not a problem due to double pane windows and sliding doors. Rooms are clean and new. Friendly staff. HOWEVER they paint the parking stall marks so narrow to the point it's impossible or impractical to park in those spaces. The markings cease to serve their guiding purposes, and people just park randomly. Please repaint and widen your parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At least a dozen places to eat in the Asian plaza, about 2 minutes of walk from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cupertino, CA
May 31, 2010

Daddy's work/Family's pleasure

Nice hotel with a lot of add'l charges. No continental breakfast, complimentary coffee but not everyone drinks coffee. Bottles of water in room for $2.50/each add'l charge. Poss. charge for internet, so didn't use it. Comp. business services available in lobby. Up scale if you need that, I just need nice, clean, and quiet, with a complimentary hot cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near AMC/IMAX theater.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search