$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

3 stars
View map of 10605, North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino
Mar 10, 2011

Hotel

was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jan 31, 2011

Great Overnight, good location

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Clean and quite

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hhfd fff

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe's mommy
Business
Lancaster, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Seamless stay!

This stay was great. I booked online and there was no problem with my reservation. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and Cupertino is a beautiful and safe area. It really doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spiderman girls
Business
Cupertino
Sep 5, 2010

Cupertino

Hotel did a great reinstaing pur resevations. For some reason, our reservations showed up as cancel but we just booked it the day before. They didn't hassle us or anything. They were really nice to reinstate our room for us at the same price we for it for which was very kind since we didn't book it through the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo's Daddy
Business
Cupertino, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Very good, but parking stalls too small

The location is very convenient being right off the freeway, with an Asian shopping plaza hugging it. Noise from the freeway is not a problem due to double pane windows and sliding doors. Rooms are clean and new. Friendly staff. HOWEVER they paint the parking stall marks so narrow to the point it's impossible or impractical to park in those spaces. The markings cease to serve their guiding purposes, and people just park randomly. Please repaint and widen your parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At least a dozen places to eat in the Asian plaza, about 2 minutes of walk from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County CA
Jul 19, 2010

Decent hotel for the money

Bottom Line: Great place to stay in Cupertino. Two night stay to attend some relatively local events at a significant distance from my home. Room was clean, supplied with luxury bedding, budget towels and TV, decent HVAC, shower. Reasonably priced snack shop 24/7 -- did not use restaurants, but they looked nice. Only very minor service glitch was failure of maid service to return ironing board, iron to the closet. I only mention it to provide a slightly more detailed critique. Given that I had left a gratuity in the room for the cleaning staff, I put that down to either a lack of training or overworked staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 3, 2010

Courtyards are fabulous

Easy access and stopover on the way to the wine country. Very comfortable bed, speed vision to watch Formula 1 race, great little bistro, better than most breakfast. The best Courtyard we have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
May 31, 2010

Daddy's work/Family's pleasure

Nice hotel with a lot of add'l charges. No continental breakfast, complimentary coffee but not everyone drinks coffee. Bottles of water in room for $2.50/each add'l charge. Poss. charge for internet, so didn't use it. Comp. business services available in lobby. Up scale if you need that, I just need nice, clean, and quiet, with a complimentary hot cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near AMC/IMAX theater.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 5, 2010

handy for HP meetings

hotel was fine, just under renovation, which is tricky. It smelled musty in halls and rooms, which may have been due to remodel. Room had everything a person could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to HP site on Pruneridge...one block!

Back to menu Return to top