$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

3 stars
10605, North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great location

very comfortable place at a wonderful location. within walking distance to the nice cupertino... See full review

  • princechopin
  • Jun 9, 2014
I'd stay here again

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Bathroom (especially the sink area) was a little cheesey, but... See full review

  • Hossdoctor
  • Apr 8, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel in Silicon Valley provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our Cupertino hotel near Sunnyvale and Santa Clara, features a recently renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free high speed Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Cupertino, CA is ideally located near high tech companies such as Hewlett Packard, Agilent, Intel, Google and Apple and puts our guests at the center of it all. For our hotel guests with time to spare, our Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel is situated in the foothills of the majestic Santa Cruz Mountains, which offers hiking, mountain biking and sightseeing at the world famous California Redwoods.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Clean and quite

Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

hhfd fff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe's mommy
Business
Lancaster, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Seamless stay!

This stay was great. I booked online and there was no problem with my reservation. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and Cupertino is a beautiful and safe area. It really doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spiderman girls
Business
Cupertino
Sep 5, 2010

Cupertino

Hotel did a great reinstaing pur resevations. For some reason, our reservations showed up as cancel but we just booked it the day before. They didn't hassle us or anything. They were really nice to reinstate our room for us at the same price we for it for which was very kind since we didn't book it through the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo's Daddy
Business
Cupertino, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Very good, but parking stalls too small

The location is very convenient being right off the freeway, with an Asian shopping plaza hugging it. Noise from the freeway is not a problem due to double pane windows and sliding doors. Rooms are clean and new. Friendly staff. HOWEVER they paint the parking stall marks so narrow to the point it's impossible or impractical to park in those spaces. The markings cease to serve their guiding purposes, and people just park randomly. Please repaint and widen your parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At least a dozen places to eat in the Asian plaza, about 2 minutes of walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County CA
Jul 19, 2010

Decent hotel for the money

Bottom Line: Great place to stay in Cupertino. Two night stay to attend some relatively local events at a significant distance from my home. Room was clean, supplied with luxury bedding, budget towels and TV, decent HVAC, shower. Reasonably priced snack shop 24/7 -- did not use restaurants, but they looked nice. Only very minor service glitch was failure of maid service to return ironing board, iron to the closet. I only mention it to provide a slightly more detailed critique. Given that I had left a gratuity in the room for the cleaning staff, I put that down to either a lack of training or overworked staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 3, 2010

Courtyards are fabulous

Easy access and stopover on the way to the wine country. Very comfortable bed, speed vision to watch Formula 1 race, great little bistro, better than most breakfast. The best Courtyard we have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
May 31, 2010

Daddy's work/Family's pleasure

Nice hotel with a lot of add'l charges. No continental breakfast, complimentary coffee but not everyone drinks coffee. Bottles of water in room for $2.50/each add'l charge. Poss. charge for internet, so didn't use it. Comp. business services available in lobby. Up scale if you need that, I just need nice, clean, and quiet, with a complimentary hot cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near AMC/IMAX theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 5, 2010

handy for HP meetings

hotel was fine, just under renovation, which is tricky. It smelled musty in halls and rooms, which may have been due to remodel. Room had everything a person could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to HP site on Pruneridge...one block!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Trip to attend local wedding

Went to a wedding. The accommodations were excellent and nothing was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and teacher
Business
oakland, ca
Aug 16, 2009

Perfect for family or bussines trip

We really rest and relax during our mini-vacation. The hotel give us a peacefull calmy environment and a lot of rexation and fun in the pool and the jacuzzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top