$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

3 stars
10605, North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great location

very comfortable place at a wonderful location. within walking distance to the nice cupertino... See full review

  • princechopin
  • Jun 9, 2014
I'd stay here again

Staff was great and rooms were clean. Bathroom (especially the sink area) was a little cheesey, but... See full review

  • Hossdoctor
  • Apr 8, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel in Silicon Valley provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Our Cupertino hotel near Sunnyvale and Santa Clara, features a recently renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free high speed Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel in Cupertino, CA is ideally located near high tech companies such as Hewlett Packard, Agilent, Intel, Google and Apple and puts our guests at the center of it all. For our hotel guests with time to spare, our Courtyard San Jose Cupertino Hotel is situated in the foothills of the majestic Santa Cruz Mountains, which offers hiking, mountain biking and sightseeing at the world famous California Redwoods.

Hotel Map

37.3322 -122.0152
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 12.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 37.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 42.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Truck
Chicago, IL
Aug 28, 2011

Provides great value for the location

I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding in the area and I must say it is convenient, clean, friendly and has all the amenities you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Truck
Chicago, IL
Aug 28, 2011

Provides great value for the location

I stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding in the area and I must say it is convenient, clean, friendly and has all the amenities you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kfab
Glendora, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Visiting for a friends wedding.

The hotel was very nice. Easy check in and ok front desk staff. The room was clean and smelled good. I did not like that you could hear people moving around above you. A few times the people above us woke me up just from dropping something. The bed looked like an awesome comfy bed but it was a regular hard bed with nice sheets. The bed needs a bigger comforter in order to keep you warm. I had to bundle up. The hotel location is great right by the freeway! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Potsticker King on Stevens Creek, right past the mall on Wolfe. Turn right on Stevens Creek and left into parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kfab
Glendora, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Visiting for a friends wedding.

The hotel was very nice. Easy check in and ok front desk staff. The room was clean and smelled good. I did not like that you could hear people moving around above you. A few times the people above us woke me up just from dropping something. The bed looked like an awesome comfy bed but it was a regular hard bed with nice sheets. The bed needs a bigger comforter in order to keep you warm. I had to bundle up. The hotel location is great right by the freeway! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Potsticker King on Stevens Creek, right past the mall on Wolfe. Turn right on Stevens Creek and left into parking lot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa cruz, ca
Jul 26, 2011

great hotel

It was a really nice place for the price. I was very impressed with the whole decor and cleanliness. The breakfast was amazing too. Great location for entertainment too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa cruz, ca
Jul 26, 2011

great hotel

It was a really nice place for the price. I was very impressed with the whole decor and cleanliness. The breakfast was amazing too. Great location for entertainment too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Mass
Jul 12, 2011

Very enjoyable

Good-sized room with refrigerator, large flat-screen TV, WiFI, desk with separate removable table underneath. Nice grounds with fire pit and pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast (eggs, bacon, home fries, yogurt, muffins, toast, fruit cup) and reasonable hours (7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) Sandwiches/snacks available from 5:00 to 10:00 p.m. (Nice eating area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yogurtland is a great frozen yogurt shop featuring about a dozen different flavors and lots of toppings (fruit, sprinkles, nuts). You take as much/little as you want of everything and pay by weight. Delicious!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Mass
Jul 12, 2011

Very enjoyable

Good-sized room with refrigerator, large flat-screen TV, WiFI, desk with separate removable table underneath. Nice grounds with fire pit and pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast (eggs, bacon, home fries, yogurt, muffins, toast, fruit cup) and reasonable hours (7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) Sandwiches/snacks available from 5:00 to 10:00 p.m. (Nice eating area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yogurtland is a great frozen yogurt shop featuring about a dozen different flavors and lots of toppings (fruit, sprinkles, nuts). You take as much/little as you want of everything and pay by weight. Delicious!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orland
Jun 5, 2011

good value

A very good value. Worth the extra money to get the meal package. The convenience made the family eating arrangements much easier. Everyone could eat when up and ready. Saved time and made everyone happy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orland
Jun 5, 2011

good value

A very good value. Worth the extra money to get the meal package. The convenience made the family eating arrangements much easier. Everyone could eat when up and ready. Saved time and made everyone happy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast

Back to menu Return to top