$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

3 stars
6333 Bristol Parkway, 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA. See full review

  • Mr. Roberts
  • Mar 10, 2014
Over All Fine

Great value. Would have been nice to have bell person help at 8pm when we arrived and housekeeping... See full review

  • Former Cali Resident
  • Aug 25, 2014
Conveniently located near LAX, downtown LA, Beverly Hills, Venice Beach and other beach cities, the NEW Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside hotel in Culver City reflects the trendy and contemporary LA lifestyle. The downtown Culver City hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites with complimentary Internet, a restaurant & lounge, room service, and a state-of-the-art fitness room. Business travelers enjoy our downtown Culver City hotel's modern business center and over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor meeting space, including a 2,600-square-foot Studio Ballroom, large breakout rooms, and two executive boardrooms. Distinctly unique amongst hotels in Culver City, our hotel is a short drive to all of LA's famous attractions and beaches. Electronic Arts, Sony, Univision, Symantec, the new LA Clippers Training Center, Pepperdine University, and Loyola Marymount University are all within a five-minute drive of our Courtyard hotel in Culver City.

Hotel Map

33.9806 -118.3918
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.50, MI, S; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 25.50, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Cafe Lounge
Located next to our Courtyard Cafe, the Cafe Lounge serves beer, wine, mixed drinks, and munchies. It's a great place to meet your friends and coworkers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el jefe jefecito
phoenix az
Jul 7, 2014

mr

Good value...good price...friendly staff...dont expect five star service. Stay straight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmontoya
Phoenix
Jul 7, 2014

Great stay

Very clean and affordable. Paying for parking was not expected. The only negative was one of the three elevators wasn't working. Other than that I would recommend a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matts Mom Il
Illinois
Aug 14, 2013

If you don't mind the noise

Hotel was great, staff was great, location was great. Only problem was the air conditioning fan was extremely loud. If I shut it off, there was no air and it was hot and stuffy. If it was on, it would kick in automatically and wake us up. For the kind of money I spent, it wasn't worth it as we got no sleep. I would not recommend UNTIL they fix the air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
51 year old
from Michigan
Jan 17, 2013

Good location

The beds were very comfortable!! And the pillows. Our only disappointment was that we thought form the reviews that breakfast would be included and it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shee
Richmond, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

nice hotel !! THATS not on Hotel Strip

hotel staff was very nice and helpful at all times. cheap parking per day compared to other Hotels with lots of parking spaces and well lit at night. room very clean and bed was very cozy and heavenly comfortable with great air conditioning!!. bathroom clean and a wet bar and nice TV, desk and comfy side chair with a good view. Hotel is right off the 405 freeway with ez access to Marina del rey, venice beach and santa monica pier including shopping and dining. Hotel offers breakfast and dinner with vending machines thruout. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINE INDSIDE OR ROOMN SERVICE OR BJ's and Panda Xpress and Dennys nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
National City Dad
National City, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Average stay, less than expected.

No mini fridge or complementary newspapers readily available. Arrived at 1:30 but no accommodations, I am aware that check in is at 3. Accommodations were better at Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Sue
Los Altos, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Courtyard experience

We stayed at the Marriott Coutyard in West LA for two nights. The staff were very nice and the beds were very comfortable - what else can you ask for? We only slept there - didn't eat or swim or hot tub it. The room was clean, quiet and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington MA
Aug 11, 2011

Great airport location- good value

Great airport getaway location- noisy due to traffic on 405 less than 300 yards away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dymommy
santa clara
Aug 8, 2011

clean and comfortable place

The room was clean and spacious for 3 of us. It has a good location. The breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco,CA
Aug 2, 2011

Vacation

We went to Rodeo Drive to do lots of shopping, we went to Hollywood Blvd sightseeing and we went shopping at the mall off Santa Monica Blvd. The hotel was very nice but I did not like paying extra for self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search