$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

3 stars
6333 Bristol Parkway, 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Nice up grade

The staff here are very friendly. The update is splendid giving the place a refreshing feel. See full review

  • Daintyrose
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA. See full review

  • Mr. Roberts
  • Mar 10, 2014
Conveniently located near LAX, downtown LA, Beverly Hills, Venice Beach and other beach cities, the NEW Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside hotel in Culver City reflects the trendy and contemporary LA lifestyle. The downtown Culver City hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites with complimentary Internet, a restaurant & lounge, room service, and a state-of-the-art fitness room. Business travelers enjoy our downtown Culver City hotel's modern business center and over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor meeting space, including a 2,600-square-foot Studio Ballroom, large breakout rooms, and two executive boardrooms. Distinctly unique amongst hotels in Culver City, our hotel is a short drive to all of LA's famous attractions and beaches. Electronic Arts, Sony, Univision, Symantec, the new LA Clippers Training Center, Pepperdine University, and Loyola Marymount University are all within a five-minute drive of our Courtyard hotel in Culver City.

Hotel Map

33.9806 -118.3918
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.50, MI, S; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 25.50, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Cafe Lounge
Located next to our Courtyard Cafe, the Cafe Lounge serves beer, wine, mixed drinks, and munchies. It's a great place to meet your friends and coworkers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Roberts
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 10, 2014

Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 27, 2009

convienent location and clean room

convienent location, clean and comfortable room. Only drawback is you have to pay $10 daily for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Jun 14, 2009

Great location, clean, reasonably priced

Came to visit son, and attend UCLA graduation. Close to UCLA, shopping, restaurants. Easy on and off Hwy 405. New, clean, well-maintained. Parking $10, but close, very safe and was worth the $$. Complimentary wireless was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield Mall close by, Promenade on other side of 405.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco 777
Business
Sottsdale AZ
Aug 15, 2011

Experience

Very nice Hotel , good location , clean room, . Breakfast is very good , but cast you about 14$ which is difinatley worted every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoYo
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 20, 2011

One day getaway

The hotel was a delight and I plan on staying at the Court Marriott when I return to California. I stayed there when I my daughter returned to University of Southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hds21253
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 10, 2012

A Superb Hotel in the LAX Area!

This hotel has the perfect location, it is neither too close to the busy LAX airport, nor too far from downtown LA, in fact, it is 15 minutes away from either of them by car. The hotel was far more convenient and better than expected, there is inside valet parking for $12 a night, or you can very well parallel park your car on the street right in front of the hotel for free (it is very safe, as there is a highway patrol station in front of the hotel). The hotel has a very nice lobby, very modern decoration, friendly staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, VERY comfortable beds, nice and cold A/C, and most important of all: a magnificently delicious and convenient breakfast buffet for $13.95 per person which includes omelette, waffle and pancakes station, a fresh fruit bar, assorted breads, pastries and muffins, oatmeal, yogurts, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, french toast, eggs benedict, and assorted fruit juices among others. This hotel has the perfect location in LA!!! I would rebook this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Westfield Mall a 5 min drive from the hotel... there are a couple of nice stores (like H&M) and good dining (BJ's, Lucille's BBQ, Sushi, and Hamburgers). Very close also is the Howard Hughe's Promenade restaurants, which are also very conveniently located right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Barker
Business
Culver City, CA
Jul 22, 2012

Excellent

Entire experience is excellent. Location is good,rooms are clean, staff are pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadiri866
Business
Rexburg, ID
Jul 24, 2012

Great stay at the Marriott

Our stay at this Marriott was perfect. The room was clean and in good shape, the bed was decent, and the other amenities were great. They had a great bar downstairs, and the breakfast each morning was just right. The breakfast buffet was a little pricy I thought, but there was plenty to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolas Weeks
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jan 9, 2013

Nice stay

Very quiet room, I slept till 2pm. Location is OK, not very far from LAX. It would be better that the price is less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2010

Great hotel at a great value!

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after we stayed at a terrible hotel for a week because they nailed us with a non-refundable reservation and refused to negotiate. We decided to check out early and rent this room on top of it for the last night. It turned out to be a good decision. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered to help with our bags, but were respectful when we declined. And they actually answered the phone every time we called (twice I think?). The room was MUCH bigger, cleaner and more quiet. I slept like a baby in their VERY comfortable bed. In fact I almost didn't go out that night because the bed was so comfortable. There was also a nice flat-screen TV, comfortable loveseat/couch, coffee table, nice desk with a pull-out rolling desk, Aeron office chair (which cost $600-$800... it was a big deal when my office got these same chairs a couple years back), lights and electric receptacles all over the room, heat/AC unit and a pretty nice bathroom. The wireless internet actually worked with my iPod Touch, unlike most public wi-fi, and they have wired internet in case you don't have a wireless card or it doesn't get along with their network. They also have public computers in the lobby from which you can surf the internet and print documents/tickets. This room would also be great for business trips. As for the cons, there was no refrigerator, but they had the usual ice bucket and ice machine which did the job for us. A microwave would have been nice. Also, they charge $10 per 24 hours to park, so if you have a car you need to factor that into the price. The fitness center is small but good for cardio. As for weights they only have a bench and dumbbells up to 50 lbs, which can be limiting for some people. This hotel was great. I wish we had stayed here the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top