$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

3 stars
View map of 6333 Bristol Parkway, 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Great room!!!

Room was very comfortable and convenient. Beds were exceptionally comfortable!!! See full review

  • Gail E.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Nice up grade

The staff here are very friendly. The update is splendid giving the place a refreshing feel. See full review

  • Daintyrose
  • Oct 13, 2014
Conveniently located near LAX, downtown LA, Beverly Hills, Venice Beach and other beach cities, the NEW Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside hotel in Culver City reflects the trendy and contemporary LA lifestyle. The downtown Culver City hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites with complimentary Internet, a restaurant & lounge, room service, and a state-of-the-art fitness room. Business travelers enjoy our downtown Culver City hotel's modern business center and over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor meeting space, including a 2,600-square-foot Studio Ballroom, large breakout rooms, and two executive boardrooms. Distinctly unique amongst hotels in Culver City, our hotel is a short drive to all of LA's famous attractions and beaches. Electronic Arts, Sony, Univision, Symantec, the new LA Clippers Training Center, Pepperdine University, and Loyola Marymount University are all within a five-minute drive of our Courtyard hotel in Culver City.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside also booked these hotels.

★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$125
3.4 / 5 157 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 336 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.2 / 5 104 reviews
★★★
$107
3.1 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$215
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★
$152
3.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$203
4.0 / 5 104 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Roberts
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 10, 2014

Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco 777
Couples
Sottsdale AZ
Aug 15, 2011

Experience

Very nice Hotel , good location , clean room, . Breakfast is very good , but cast you about 14$ which is difinatley worted every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoYo
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 20, 2011

One day getaway

The hotel was a delight and I plan on staying at the Court Marriott when I return to California. I stayed there when I my daughter returned to University of Southern California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hds21253
Friends
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 10, 2012

A Superb Hotel in the LAX Area!

This hotel has the perfect location, it is neither too close to the busy LAX airport, nor too far from downtown LA, in fact, it is 15 minutes away from either of them by car. The hotel was far more convenient and better than expected, there is inside valet parking for $12 a night, or you can very well parallel park your car on the street right in front of the hotel for free (it is very safe, as there is a highway patrol station in front of the hotel). The hotel has a very nice lobby, very modern decoration, friendly staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, VERY comfortable beds, nice and cold A/C, and most important of all: a magnificently delicious and convenient breakfast buffet for $13.95 per person which includes omelette, waffle and pancakes station, a fresh fruit bar, assorted breads, pastries and muffins, oatmeal, yogurts, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, french toast, eggs benedict, and assorted fruit juices among others. This hotel has the perfect location in LA!!! I would rebook this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Westfield Mall a 5 min drive from the hotel... there are a couple of nice stores (like H&M) and good dining (BJ's, Lucille's BBQ, Sushi, and Hamburgers). Very close also is the Howard Hughe's Promenade restaurants, which are also very conveniently located right next to the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Barker
Single
Culver City, CA
Jul 22, 2012

Excellent

Entire experience is excellent. Location is good,rooms are clean, staff are pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadiri866
Friends
Rexburg, ID
Jul 24, 2012

Great stay at the Marriott

Our stay at this Marriott was perfect. The room was clean and in good shape, the bed was decent, and the other amenities were great. They had a great bar downstairs, and the breakfast each morning was just right. The breakfast buffet was a little pricy I thought, but there was plenty to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolas Weeks
Single
Palo Alto, CA
Jan 9, 2013

Nice stay

Very quiet room, I slept till 2pm. Location is OK, not very far from LAX. It would be better that the price is less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2010

Great hotel at a great value!

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after we stayed at a terrible hotel for a week because they nailed us with a non-refundable reservation and refused to negotiate. We decided to check out early and rent this room on top of it for the last night. It turned out to be a good decision. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered to help with our bags, but were respectful when we declined. And they actually answered the phone every time we called (twice I think?). The room was MUCH bigger, cleaner and more quiet. I slept like a baby in their VERY comfortable bed. In fact I almost didn't go out that night because the bed was so comfortable. There was also a nice flat-screen TV, comfortable loveseat/couch, coffee table, nice desk with a pull-out rolling desk, Aeron office chair (which cost $600-$800... it was a big deal when my office got these same chairs a couple years back), lights and electric receptacles all over the room, heat/AC unit and a pretty nice bathroom. The wireless internet actually worked with my iPod Touch, unlike most public wi-fi, and they have wired internet in case you don't have a wireless card or it doesn't get along with their network. They also have public computers in the lobby from which you can surf the internet and print documents/tickets. This room would also be great for business trips. As for the cons, there was no refrigerator, but they had the usual ice bucket and ice machine which did the job for us. A microwave would have been nice. Also, they charge $10 per 24 hours to park, so if you have a car you need to factor that into the price. The fitness center is small but good for cardio. As for weights they only have a bench and dumbbells up to 50 lbs, which can be limiting for some people. This hotel was great. I wish we had stayed here the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 10, 2011

Very nice

The rooms were new and very clean. The internet was pretty reliable for a hotel, and was included in the price. The rooms had flat screen TVs with DirecTV. Excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco 777
Couples
Sottsdale AZ
Aug 15, 2011

Expereance

Very nice Hotel, clean rooms, great location, Breakfast and parking cast extra, but worted every penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

best location

Back to menu Return to top