$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

3 stars
6333 Bristol Parkway, 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Nice up grade

The staff here are very friendly. The update is splendid giving the place a refreshing feel. See full review

  • Daintyrose
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA. See full review

  • Mr. Roberts
  • Mar 10, 2014
Conveniently located near LAX, downtown LA, Beverly Hills, Venice Beach and other beach cities, the NEW Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside hotel in Culver City reflects the trendy and contemporary LA lifestyle. The downtown Culver City hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites with complimentary Internet, a restaurant & lounge, room service, and a state-of-the-art fitness room. Business travelers enjoy our downtown Culver City hotel's modern business center and over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor meeting space, including a 2,600-square-foot Studio Ballroom, large breakout rooms, and two executive boardrooms. Distinctly unique amongst hotels in Culver City, our hotel is a short drive to all of LA's famous attractions and beaches. Electronic Arts, Sony, Univision, Symantec, the new LA Clippers Training Center, Pepperdine University, and Loyola Marymount University are all within a five-minute drive of our Courtyard hotel in Culver City.

Hotel Map

33.9806 -118.3918
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.50, MI, S; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 25.50, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Cafe Lounge
Located next to our Courtyard Cafe, the Cafe Lounge serves beer, wine, mixed drinks, and munchies. It's a great place to meet your friends and coworkers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpod2
Business
boston
May 4, 2011

Awesome!

My stay was convenient. The staff was courteous, the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitors from PHL
Business
Manila, PHL
Apr 4, 2011

Nice hotel, comfortable stay

Stayed in a room on 9th floor with 2 queen beds, which were comfortable. Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were nice and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Hills mall is about 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 4, 2010

Good Location for the price

Traveled to Farmers Market in LA for food, shooping, movie. Pier in Santa Monica. Hermosa Beach for Hawaiian Ice Cream. To the mall across the street. The Hotel location made travel easily accessible to all the activities we selected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49hibbert
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 29, 2010

fantastic

the Hotel is nice and clean, staff are friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norcal Visitors
Business
Winters, CA
Sep 19, 2010

Comfortable, good service and good value

Nice hotel, very pleasant and competent staff; good value for the area. Only drawback was pool was a bit small for serious exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 1, 2010

college tours

we had a great experience, all the staff was so friendly and helpful which made for a very pleasant experience......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okoboji, IA
Apr 22, 2010

An Overall Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Hollywood and Beverly Hills area. The location was great. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Our 15 year old daughter loved the nearby mall and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Not a bad place to stay

The front desk was friendly and helpful. There are not many restaurants within the immediate vicinity, but the hotel was clean and had friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dining we found was in the Howard Hughes center on the other side of the 405 from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 16, 2010

wonderful service

The service at this hotel was wonderful. The front desk was extremely helpful, even considering that they were very busy hosting two separate events on the night we stayed. The rooms were clean, it's very close to downtown L.A., and there is a big Westfield mall a few blocks away. The main complaint we had was that you can hear people in the rooms next to you, and in the hallways. Maybe it was because they were SINGING at 8 a.m., but we were woken up abruptly. It was $10 to self-park, and I thought it was ridiculous that we had to pay for parking as hotel guests. Also, there are no refridgerators or free water here. Overall, I would definitely stay again for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2010

Great hotel at a great value!

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after we stayed at a terrible hotel for a week because they nailed us with a non-refundable reservation and refused to negotiate. We decided to check out early and rent this room on top of it for the last night. It turned out to be a good decision. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered to help with our bags, but were respectful when we declined. And they actually answered the phone every time we called (twice I think?). The room was MUCH bigger, cleaner and more quiet. I slept like a baby in their VERY comfortable bed. In fact I almost didn't go out that night because the bed was so comfortable. There was also a nice flat-screen TV, comfortable loveseat/couch, coffee table, nice desk with a pull-out rolling desk, Aeron office chair (which cost $600-$800... it was a big deal when my office got these same chairs a couple years back), lights and electric receptacles all over the room, heat/AC unit and a pretty nice bathroom. The wireless internet actually worked with my iPod Touch, unlike most public wi-fi, and they have wired internet in case you don't have a wireless card or it doesn't get along with their network. They also have public computers in the lobby from which you can surf the internet and print documents/tickets. This room would also be great for business trips. As for the cons, there was no refrigerator, but they had the usual ice bucket and ice machine which did the job for us. A microwave would have been nice. Also, they charge $10 per 24 hours to park, so if you have a car you need to factor that into the price. The fitness center is small but good for cardio. As for weights they only have a bench and dumbbells up to 50 lbs, which can be limiting for some people. This hotel was great. I wish we had stayed here the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top