$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

3 stars
6333 Bristol Parkway, 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA. See full review

  • Mr. Roberts
  • Mar 10, 2014
Over All Fine

Great value. Would have been nice to have bell person help at 8pm when we arrived and housekeeping... See full review

  • Former Cali Resident
  • Aug 25, 2014
Conveniently located near LAX, downtown LA, Beverly Hills, Venice Beach and other beach cities, the NEW Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside hotel in Culver City reflects the trendy and contemporary LA lifestyle. The downtown Culver City hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites with complimentary Internet, a restaurant & lounge, room service, and a state-of-the-art fitness room. Business travelers enjoy our downtown Culver City hotel's modern business center and over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor meeting space, including a 2,600-square-foot Studio Ballroom, large breakout rooms, and two executive boardrooms. Distinctly unique amongst hotels in Culver City, our hotel is a short drive to all of LA's famous attractions and beaches. Electronic Arts, Sony, Univision, Symantec, the new LA Clippers Training Center, Pepperdine University, and Loyola Marymount University are all within a five-minute drive of our Courtyard hotel in Culver City.

Hotel Map

33.9806 -118.3918
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.50, MI, S; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 25.50, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Cafe Lounge
Located next to our Courtyard Cafe, the Cafe Lounge serves beer, wine, mixed drinks, and munchies. It's a great place to meet your friends and coworkers!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadiri866
Rexburg, ID
Jul 24, 2012

Great stay at the Marriott

Our stay at this Marriott was perfect. The room was clean and in good shape, the bed was decent, and the other amenities were great. They had a great bar downstairs, and the breakfast each morning was just right. The breakfast buffet was a little pricy I thought, but there was plenty to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Cali Resident
Lax
Aug 25, 2014

Over All Fine

Great value. Would have been nice to have bell person help at 8pm when we arrived and housekeeping began knocking on door at 9am even with "do not disturb" sign on it... Buffet breakfast for 15.95 excellent.. And Other wise very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy George
Business
San Francisco
Aug 4, 2014

If you like malls. Great.

I went there for business. It is pretty close to LAX. 10-15 minute drive without traffic. It was a pretty boring area though. There was a big mall close by but I'm more of a shops and restaurants kind of person. After a long day of work and traffic last thing I want to do is have to drive for food. It is clean and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el jefe jefecito
phoenix az
Jul 7, 2014

mr

Good value...good price...friendly staff...dont expect five star service. Stay straight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmontoya
Phoenix
Jul 7, 2014

Great stay

Very clean and affordable. Paying for parking was not expected. The only negative was one of the three elevators wasn't working. Other than that I would recommend a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Roberts
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 10, 2014

Great for a quick trip to LA

Everything was awesome- close to LAX and easy to commute to anywhere in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business'r
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Sep 22, 2013

Items missing from room

Entered room despite DND Do Not Disturb sign, housekeeping manager Oscar "we have to clean the room every 3days, even if there's DND sign hanging." Not surprisingly, missing items from room. Disappointed in the service here for Elite members. Nothing less than the runaround treatment from this hotel, discourages the desire to return. Received no apologies from anyone here, shifts blame elsewhere. Not happened before from other Courtyard's. Disappointed in lack of courtesy, apologies, problem solving from this hotel. Example: employee "T----" left 2 messages on my room phone, called front desk today was told "she's not here." Called again later and when asked name of person who answered phone was told "T----".. when asked her why called me twice, she stated "i only called u once to see if u wanted ur room service." When later spoke with "Oscar" housekeeping supervisor he stated "T---- called u twice, once to find out details about why someone entered ur room, and the 2nd time to see if u wanted ur room service." Sad/embarassed to say but had to file incident reports with local police bec not getting any answers/apologies about missing items. Something's going on at this hotel not consistent w/ other Courtyards. Items still missing, no effort to assist in their return, no compensation offered, no kindness/courtesy noted. Unbelieveable. Feels more like Motel 6 than Courtyard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matts Mom Il
Illinois
Aug 14, 2013

If you don't mind the noise

Hotel was great, staff was great, location was great. Only problem was the air conditioning fan was extremely loud. If I shut it off, there was no air and it was hot and stuffy. If it was on, it would kick in automatically and wake us up. For the kind of money I spent, it wasn't worth it as we got no sleep. I would not recommend UNTIL they fix the air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art show participant
Business
Encinitas, CA
Feb 10, 2013

Will happily stay there again

The staff was friendly and responsive. The breakfast is a bit pricey if you are not a heavy eater in the AM, but a good value if you are. Temperature of the room was easy to control and I very much appreciate the steps to be a green environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be prepared with your own tea bags if you want a hot cup of tea in the morning, only coffee makings are supplied in the room.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
51 year old
from Michigan
Jan 17, 2013

Good location

The beds were very comfortable!! And the pillows. Our only disappointment was that we thought form the reviews that breakfast would be included and it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolas Weeks
Palo Alto, CA
Jan 9, 2013

Nice stay

Very quiet room, I slept till 2pm. Location is OK, not very far from LAX. It would be better that the price is less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search