$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
97 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS... See full review

  • AIDA1941
  • Sep 9, 2013
A quick little get away...

We wanted to get away, found this place online and liked what we saw. At check in the man was very... See full review

  • BrandyM2014
  • Feb 24, 2014
Value-friendly lodging near Orange County’s Newport Beach
Rated Two Diamonds by AAA, Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is a budget-friendly and comfortable hotel for visitors to Southern California's Newport Beach area. A complimentary continental breakfast greets guests each morning. Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is centrally located and is only a short drive from the University of California's Irvine campus and famous shopping destinations South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.
Highlights
  • Near Orange County shopping and beaches
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Each room features free Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer, as well as cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Rooms are non-smoking and larger suites are available.
Features
AAA awarded the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach its Two Diamond Award, indicating superior lodging at a budget-friendly price. The hotel's outdoor pool and Jacuzzi provide guests an excellent way to enjoy Southern California's balmy weather. There is also a 24-hour guest laundry and guests can fuel up for a day of sightseeing with the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach's complimentary continental breakfast.

 

Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is located a short three mile drive from South Coast Plaza and only five miles from University of California-Irvine and Fashion Island.


 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (42 mi/67 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport 
Attractions
  • Newport Beach (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • University of California-Irvine (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (10.7 mi/17 km)
  • Edison Field (10.8 mi/17 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6456 -117.9156
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.1 / 5
17 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
BrandyM2014
Costa Mesa, Ca
Feb 24, 2014

A quick little get away...

We wanted to get away, found this place online and liked what we saw. At check in the man was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean, TV worked great, WIFI was very strong and the A/C worked really good. The only thing is the refrigerator didnt get very cold. There are also a lot of places to go to within walking distance. We will definitely return to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
linda hospice rn
ca.
Dec 29, 2013

Christmas getaway

The room was comfortable but the towels were thin and small parking lot was easy to enter and exit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
massimiliano
Bologna Italy
Nov 26, 2013

for travelers

essential motel with parking nothing more , rooms need renovation, breakfast essential you can visit Newport Beach and surrounding, Pirate cove beach, Catalina island and drive to San Juan Capistrano Mission is very nice. A wonderful shopping center, Fashion Island, is a short drive from the motel. Newport Beach is a relaxing and stylish town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pelican Hills is wonderful ands relaxing place for dining

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
Pioleen
San Gabriel, CA
Jul 29, 2013

Good Value for the Money

We had a comfortably large room, and the service was good. It had air conditioning, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and small refridgerator. The room was clean and all appliances worked, although the refridgerator did not keep food cold enough even after adjusting the thermostat. The pool was a nice size, and there was a separate jaccuzzi, but we did't use it as it didn't look very clean. Breakfast consisted of three kinds of cereal, bagels with cream cheese, mini muffins, danish, toast, hard boiled eggs, milk, apple and orange juices, fresh oranges and bananas (although the bananas that were left when we arrived on Saturday morning at 9 am were all green). There is city bus service to the Newport Pier, so it's convenient. The hotel is within a short walk of casual and nice restaurants. We were there for a short weekend and were comfortable enough to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
Y Reese
Bullhead City, Arizona
Jun 7, 2013

Very noisy location

When I arrived I was given my room key and had unloaded my bags to discover there was no light in the vanity area. The fixture had been taken out. I notified the person on duty and he gave me another room. This room was right on the main highway and was very noisy. Difficult to sleep or rest. Asked to be moved and he said it would be possible but would cost me $9.00 more each night. Not happy. First time I used your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
Travels alot.
Az
Apr 22, 2013

Location is great for an Orange County Beach visit.

Shower is the best I've had in 10 hotels. Breakfast is severally lacking, needs fruit and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
m.m.
Colorado, USA
Nov 30, 2011

place to stay

Its a cool place to stay if you need to spend a night or two. every thing is close by, beach, stores, etc. Everyone one was nice to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
travellin mama
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 29, 2011

California Dreamin

Beware! This hotel is one of those that looks better on paper...er...online. Very average hotel for the price that needs a ton of TLC regarding amenities. Continental breakfast is standing room only with very meager choices. No pool or jacuzzi available during our visit due to the fact that they were both occupied by a jackhammer for renovations (at least they're working on things)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Triangle Square located just 2 blocks away offers premium stores for shopping and upscale restaurants for dining

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Arizona
Jul 31, 2011

Unbeatable price for the location!

This hotel is perfect for the beach scene. We visited Newport Beach (10 minutes up the street) as well as Huntington Beach (10 Minutes also!). The hotel is on the main drag with EASY access to everything. Many choices for dining. We also went to the Newport Aquatics Club for kayaking. It was only $20 for an hour in a 2 man kayack. The hotel was clean. When making a reservation, request a room on the backside of the hotel or come with earplugs as the front faces 55. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 10, 2011

Great value for the money

We went to Long Beach to the Queen Mary and Shoreline Village on the weekend to see the Captain (pirate). The facility was close to the beaches and popular dining establishments. This trip went better than the previous trip because of the convenient location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top