$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS... See full review

  • AIDA1941
  • Sep 9, 2013
Holiday Weekend

Great value for a holiday weekend trip to the beach. See full review

  • Stu Bob
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Travelodge Costa Mesa / Newport Beach is conveniently located less than one block from The Newport Plaza and Turnip Rose and only 2 miles from the beach and the Orange County Fairgrounds. The Travelodge Costa Mesa / Newport Beach is AAA Approved with a 2 Diamond rating and features Wireless Data Connection in all areas, Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Free continental breakfast, Kitchenettes and 24-hour guest laundry. The Travelodge Costa Mesa / Newport Beach is located a short three mile drive from South Coast Plaza and only five miles from University of California-Irvine and Fashion Island.

Hotel Map

33.6456 -117.9156
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryGrossedOut
Business
Houston, TX
May 24, 2012

Run like the wind

Horrible. Terrible. Gross. If you want to stay close to the beach, this isn't it. If you want to feel safe, this isn't your spot. If you want your room, and in return you, to smell like smoke and have useless management, you've got the right place! Stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Y Reese
Business
Bullhead City, Arizona
Jun 7, 2013

Very noisy location

When I arrived I was given my room key and had unloaded my bags to discover there was no light in the vanity area. The fixture had been taken out. I notified the person on duty and he gave me another room. This room was right on the main highway and was very noisy. Difficult to sleep or rest. Asked to be moved and he said it would be possible but would cost me $9.00 more each night. Not happy. First time I used your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fountain valley ca
Feb 15, 2011

travelodge

very noisy location that is next to a FWY couldn't sleep, door lock would not work properly, I requested nonsmoking room I ended up with a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eddy C
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Not a good experience

My experience at this hotel was not good from the start. The person at the front was not a happy person. Very blah. Also, I spotted like 4 or 5 different cockroaches throughout the room, which made it difficult to sleep. Sheets were not clean. Cigarette burns in the comforter and in the carpet. Overall a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
When in California
Business
Canada
Apr 23, 2014

Fairly good value

Nothing to complain about. Staff were helpful and delivered what I needed. The seating area for the continental breakfast was pretty nice with the TV in there. The A/C heater machine needs cleaning as it leaves an unpleasant smell when you turn it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Island is so cute!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling man
Business
Thailand
May 20, 2010

Could hav e been worse

Manager gave me a really bad time about extending my reservation, the rate and got very beligerent She should be warden at womens prison and not hotel manager. She actually threatened me with "being thrown out on the street"! motel put charge on my Visa AFTER I had checked out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travellin mama
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 29, 2011

California Dreamin

Beware! This hotel is one of those that looks better on paper...er...online. Very average hotel for the price that needs a ton of TLC regarding amenities. Continental breakfast is standing room only with very meager choices. No pool or jacuzzi available during our visit due to the fact that they were both occupied by a jackhammer for renovations (at least they're working on things)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Triangle Square located just 2 blocks away offers premium stores for shopping and upscale restaurants for dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shnolt
Business
Salt lake city
Mar 20, 2012

Decent location, pretty comfortable bed

We paid $20 extra to not be right by the loud road and got a suite where the bed was actually pretty comfy. Even though the rest of the room was only between 1-1.5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The big Marco
Business
San Mateo, California
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday trip

We have nice days on the hotel, But when we arrived, nobody told the breakfast schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Huntington Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kourtney Young
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Fast and Cheap

Easy check-in. Clerk was friendly. Room was not that clean and inviting. Lighting situation was weird, room had bad lighting and bathroom couldn't figure on how to turn on the light, it only had a heat lamp and the dial for that was very tough to turn. I don't like how all the rooms had large windows facing the hallway. Did not make me feel safe. Don't have a large window unless it's on a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top