$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Nice one night stay

Location is right of the freeway, staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Jayy 9
  • Jan 20, 2015
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS... See full review

  • AIDA1941
  • Sep 9, 2013
Value-friendly lodging near Orange County’s Newport Beach
Rated Two Diamonds by AAA, Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is a budget-friendly and comfortable hotel for visitors to Southern California's Newport Beach area. A complimentary continental breakfast greets guests each morning. Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is centrally located and is only a short drive from the University of California's Irvine campus and famous shopping destinations South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.
Highlights
  • Near Orange County shopping and beaches
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Each room features free Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer, as well as cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Rooms are non-smoking and larger suites are available.
Features
AAA awarded the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach its Two Diamond Award, indicating superior lodging at a budget-friendly price. The hotel's outdoor pool and Jacuzzi provide guests an excellent way to enjoy Southern California's balmy weather. There is also a 24-hour guest laundry and guests can fuel up for a day of sightseeing with the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach's complimentary continental breakfast.

 

Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is located a short three mile drive from South Coast Plaza and only five miles from University of California-Irvine and Fashion Island.


 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (42 mi/67 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport 
Attractions
  • Newport Beach (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • University of California-Irvine (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (10.7 mi/17 km)
  • Edison Field (10.8 mi/17 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryGrossedOut
Business
Houston, TX
May 24, 2012

Run like the wind

Horrible. Terrible. Gross. If you want to stay close to the beach, this isn't it. If you want to feel safe, this isn't your spot. If you want your room, and in return you, to smell like smoke and have useless management, you've got the right place! Stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Y Reese
Business
Bullhead City, Arizona
Jun 7, 2013

Very noisy location

When I arrived I was given my room key and had unloaded my bags to discover there was no light in the vanity area. The fixture had been taken out. I notified the person on duty and he gave me another room. This room was right on the main highway and was very noisy. Difficult to sleep or rest. Asked to be moved and he said it would be possible but would cost me $9.00 more each night. Not happy. First time I used your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fountain valley ca
Feb 15, 2011

travelodge

very noisy location that is next to a FWY couldn't sleep, door lock would not work properly, I requested nonsmoking room I ended up with a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eddy C
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Not a good experience

My experience at this hotel was not good from the start. The person at the front was not a happy person. Very blah. Also, I spotted like 4 or 5 different cockroaches throughout the room, which made it difficult to sleep. Sheets were not clean. Cigarette burns in the comforter and in the carpet. Overall a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling man
Business
Thailand
May 20, 2010

Could hav e been worse

Manager gave me a really bad time about extending my reservation, the rate and got very beligerent She should be warden at womens prison and not hotel manager. She actually threatened me with "being thrown out on the street"! motel put charge on my Visa AFTER I had checked out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travellin mama
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 29, 2011

California Dreamin

Beware! This hotel is one of those that looks better on paper...er...online. Very average hotel for the price that needs a ton of TLC regarding amenities. Continental breakfast is standing room only with very meager choices. No pool or jacuzzi available during our visit due to the fact that they were both occupied by a jackhammer for renovations (at least they're working on things)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Triangle Square located just 2 blocks away offers premium stores for shopping and upscale restaurants for dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shnolt
Business
Salt lake city
Mar 20, 2012

Decent location, pretty comfortable bed

We paid $20 extra to not be right by the loud road and got a suite where the bed was actually pretty comfy. Even though the rest of the room was only between 1-1.5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The big Marco
Business
San Mateo, California
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday trip

We have nice days on the hotel, But when we arrived, nobody told the breakfast schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Huntington Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kourtney Young
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Fast and Cheap

Easy check-in. Clerk was friendly. Room was not that clean and inviting. Lighting situation was weird, room had bad lighting and bathroom couldn't figure on how to turn on the light, it only had a heat lamp and the dial for that was very tough to turn. I don't like how all the rooms had large windows facing the hallway. Did not make me feel safe. Don't have a large window unless it's on a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tlwmomof3
Business
Hemet, Ca
May 13, 2013

Quick overnight

The staff were very nice. The pool looked very nice. The room seemed fairly clean although it seemed old and the grout in the bathroom needed to be redone. The TV had horrible reception but we didn't have time to call the desk about it so I don't know if it was just a cable issue or what. Since we were there for a dinner cruise in the harbor, it was convenient (other than the construction so the taxi had to take a round about way) and we were only in there to change & sleep, it was worth the lower price to me. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top