$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
View map of 1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavmac56
Business
Bloomfield, NM
Sep 26, 2010

not so good first night of trip

We were there for medical purposes, I am in a power scooter and they put us on the 2nd floor! [...] No elevators 2 flights of stairs! The travel lodge needs to train their personnel as to what the definition of 'handicapped, disabled' is!! Wish we could have demanded our money back! The other 2 reservations at Best Western were perfect! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Sep 24, 2010

Great place. I will stay there again.

We came to Costa Mesa to go Whale watching. The location of this motel is perfect to go anywhere in the Costa Mesa/Newport Beach and Balboa area. The motel provided maps of the area at our disposal and the motel staff new the area well. The motel is located near all the major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had to drive to the beach(only drawback) but shopping and eating establishments were within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester, Va
Aug 9, 2010

worked for us

staff was very friendly and helpful. we were on the front & it was quiet even tho on busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we liked the fact that we could walk to places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jul 23, 2010

Convenience

The location of the hotel was good for the price, within ten minutes from the beach. The carpets where dirty leaving your feet bottoms dirty. Hard uncomfortable beds, poor tv reception with little to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Florida 32901
Jul 10, 2010

July 2010 Trip

Excellent - breakfast could be a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R&L ONTHEGO
Business
Peoria AZ
Jul 7, 2010

Great Location beds?

Hotel location is great for Newport or Hunnington only about a 15 minute drive to either beach. Room was clean and reasonably quite. However, the beds are rock hard, no kidding it was the hardest bed we have ever encountered. Free breakfast was ok, typical toast, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, danish ect. I would recommend it but bring something soft to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Tex Mex down by Balboa Pier. Dollar tacos and draft beer Tuesday and Friday nights. Tacos are AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volley Chick
Business
Henderson, NV
Jun 8, 2010

Great value and covenient location!

We were in town for the Huntington Beach AVP Beach Volleyball Tournament and Surf Festival, and all other hotels in the area were at least three-four times the price of this one!! It's nothing fancy, but it was a GREAT value for the price! The room was big with all the ammenities (fridge, microwave, awesome shower, hair dryer, etc.), plus they have a nice pool and a convenient continental breakfast! The hotel is in a great location, just off the freeway and near tons of shopping, restraunts, etc. We'll definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restraunts all around the hotel made it easy and convenient to grab a quick bite on our way to/from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling man
Business
Thailand
May 20, 2010

Could hav e been worse

Manager gave me a really bad time about extending my reservation, the rate and got very beligerent She should be warden at womens prison and not hotel manager. She actually threatened me with "being thrown out on the street"! motel put charge on my Visa AFTER I had checked out!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CALHOON
Business
PHX & DEN
May 11, 2010

Nice avg Hotel

Nice Friendly Staff. Bus Stop directly out side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of good local Bars. Goat HILL ETC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
May 3, 2010

nice room nice price

nice hotel especially for the money, its close to movie theater, bars, shopping, bars, the beach, bars, restaurants, and a few bars too. reserve at least a week ahead because this place was full when i checked in on friday. the only thing this place lacked was cream and sugar for the little coffee maker,and the housekeeper gave us plenty of everything. no complaints here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top