$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
View map of 1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk,ca
Feb 10, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!

It was a great hotel the staff was very friendly! It was quiet and very relaxing! It has a pool and a jacuzzi, I would rate this experience average, the rooms were kept clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton,Ca
Jan 27, 2011

Two thumbs up!!!!!!

My husband and I went away for a mini getaway. The hotel was great. The staff was great and the room was great. It was very quiet and it was great to have a microwave and refrig. in the room. We had a great time. We will for sure stay there again. The only thing i would ask for is a smoking room they had none left by the time we checked. Just meant I had to go outside to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Dec 26, 2010

Good for the price

The smoking room was very bad...the bed was broken and it smelled soooo bad...but we requested to switch to a non smoking room--we were granted the room with no additional cost! It's kind of nosey because it is right next to a busy street and freeway! However, you are right in between Newport beach and Costa Mesa...lots of great food options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 6, 2010

Great place to stay for a great price

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. One of the better Travelodges that I stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrifty Doc
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 4, 2010

I'd do it again! Exceptional price!

I was there because my exhusband was attending the Whitiker clinic for holistic therapy. I thought the beds were fine although previous reports I had read said they were too hard. We had plenty of hot water and we were just a few miles from where we needed to be. Newport Beach is very close.... one of my favorite places. Rooms were clean and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Dec 1, 2010

Thanksgivibg 2010

The location is excellent for my purposes - when in California, I use a bicycle to travel, and the motel is conveniently located from many different activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East, MD
Nov 7, 2010

Better than expected.

I decided to book at the Travelodge in spite of some bad reviews. I was not disappointed. The room was on the first level, which was what I wanted, and in the back of the motel so it was very quiet. The employees were very nice and helpful. There was an on site laundry facility so I didn't have to go out anywhere to take care of laundry. Internet was provided. The continental breakfast was sufficient. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a three cup coffee pot. Hair dryer was provided, as well as an iron if I needed one. The location is in walking distance to shopping and restaurants, and is next door to a thrift shop. They also had available a list of restaurants in the area that delivered. I really could not have done better location wise. It was less than a ten minute drive to the SNA airport and to many other places that I wanted to go. Thank you Travelodge, [...] for hooking us up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and intertainment are all within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen of Value
Business
North East, MD
Oct 31, 2010

Excellent value for the price.

Staff were very pleasant and friendly, offering any help including information about places to eat and what to do. Free internet and continental breakfast. On site laundry facilities and pool. NO bed bugs. Fridge and microwave as well as a coffee pot and hair dryer in the room. Nice quiet location in walking distance to many things. Clean room. Excellent value for the price. I will stay here again, and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a consignment shop and walking distance to other shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Az
Oct 25, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

Good location close to the beach & disneyland. Good service. Not a whole lot to choose from for the continental breakfast, but was better than nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, Calif
Oct 24, 2010

Travel Lodge

I was doing some work at the O.C. Museum of Art. It's a 20 minute drive to get there. The motel is totally functional, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a GREAT thrift store right next door to the motel, called Rags to Riches. Also, there's a nice grocery store right down the street. Both are easily within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top