$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS... See full review

  • AIDA1941
  • Sep 9, 2013
Holiday Weekend

Great value for a holiday weekend trip to the beach. See full review

  • Stu Bob
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Travelodge Costa Mesa / Newport Beach is conveniently located less than one block from The Newport Plaza and Turnip Rose and only 2 miles from the beach and the Orange County Fairgrounds. The Travelodge Costa Mesa / Newport Beach is AAA Approved with a 2 Diamond rating and features Wireless Data Connection in all areas, Outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Free continental breakfast, Kitchenettes and 24-hour guest laundry. The Travelodge Costa Mesa / Newport Beach is located a short three mile drive from South Coast Plaza and only five miles from University of California-Irvine and Fashion Island.

Hotel Map

33.6456 -117.9156
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrifty Doc
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 4, 2010

I'd do it again! Exceptional price!

I was there because my exhusband was attending the Whitiker clinic for holistic therapy. I thought the beds were fine although previous reports I had read said they were too hard. We had plenty of hot water and we were just a few miles from where we needed to be. Newport Beach is very close.... one of my favorite places. Rooms were clean and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Dec 1, 2010

Thanksgivibg 2010

The location is excellent for my purposes - when in California, I use a bicycle to travel, and the motel is conveniently located from many different activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East, MD
Nov 7, 2010

Better than expected.

I decided to book at the Travelodge in spite of some bad reviews. I was not disappointed. The room was on the first level, which was what I wanted, and in the back of the motel so it was very quiet. The employees were very nice and helpful. There was an on site laundry facility so I didn't have to go out anywhere to take care of laundry. Internet was provided. The continental breakfast was sufficient. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as a three cup coffee pot. Hair dryer was provided, as well as an iron if I needed one. The location is in walking distance to shopping and restaurants, and is next door to a thrift shop. They also had available a list of restaurants in the area that delivered. I really could not have done better location wise. It was less than a ten minute drive to the SNA airport and to many other places that I wanted to go. Thank you Travelodge, [...] for hooking us up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, and intertainment are all within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen of Value
Business
North East, MD
Oct 31, 2010

Excellent value for the price.

Staff were very pleasant and friendly, offering any help including information about places to eat and what to do. Free internet and continental breakfast. On site laundry facilities and pool. NO bed bugs. Fridge and microwave as well as a coffee pot and hair dryer in the room. Nice quiet location in walking distance to many things. Clean room. Excellent value for the price. I will stay here again, and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a consignment shop and walking distance to other shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Az
Oct 25, 2010

Good Hotel for the price

Good location close to the beach & disneyland. Good service. Not a whole lot to choose from for the continental breakfast, but was better than nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, Calif
Oct 24, 2010

Travel Lodge

I was doing some work at the O.C. Museum of Art. It's a 20 minute drive to get there. The motel is totally functional, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a GREAT thrift store right next door to the motel, called Rags to Riches. Also, there's a nice grocery store right down the street. Both are easily within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Oct 19, 2010

great location to beaches

great location for easy trips to beaches and boating in Balboa and Newport. Short drive to Huntington Beach but worth it. will definately stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to beaches and boating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ierocks
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 7, 2010

Great Time

My wife and I first pulled up like WOW! :-O Looked kinda like a Motel 6 but after we checked in and the staff was very nice and super helpfull, we decided to give it a try. Our room was on the 2nd floor and NO elevators, the pool was a little small, but we got the cable for internet and the room was SUPER BIG with a BIG flat screet TV,micowave & mini fridge. Floor was a lil dirty and towels a lil stained but my wife read the reviews b4 we came, so she brought sheets, blankets, pillow cases, towels and our lil Hotel slippers. we never leave home without them.. All n All--- would give this hotel a (4 Stars) on the perks, location and staff.. I will be back again, you guys rock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Coming from beach to this hotel you need to go down like 19th street then turn up and come around.We read reviews b4 we came so we had a heads up, it wasnt hard....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavmac56
Business
Bloomfield, NM
Sep 26, 2010

not so good first night of trip

We were there for medical purposes, I am in a power scooter and they put us on the 2nd floor! [...] No elevators 2 flights of stairs! The travel lodge needs to train their personnel as to what the definition of 'handicapped, disabled' is!! Wish we could have demanded our money back! The other 2 reservations at Best Western were perfect! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Sep 24, 2010

Great place. I will stay there again.

We came to Costa Mesa to go Whale watching. The location of this motel is perfect to go anywhere in the Costa Mesa/Newport Beach and Balboa area. The motel provided maps of the area at our disposal and the motel staff new the area well. The motel is located near all the major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had to drive to the beach(only drawback) but shopping and eating establishments were within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top