$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
View map of 1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super gene
Business
cosa mesa, ca
Jun 20, 2011

nice for the price

clean and smoke free rooms and happy to help if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amarz
Business
porterville ca
Jun 5, 2011

great get away

Great stay would recommend to friend close to the beach and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California.
May 19, 2011

True to their word.

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ouch!!
Business
Lompoc, CA
May 15, 2011

great price, awesome staff

I had to have dental surgery in Newport Beach and had to arrive at the surgical center at 10:00 a.m. The hotel allowed my husband a special request of checking in early since he was going to have to sit around & wait until the normal check-in of 3:00. Because I had to be back the next day to the surgery center but my appt was not until 1:00, the staff also allowed us a late check-out. We will be traveling down there on many occasions for several months to come and I will be happy to stay at this hotel. Very accommodating and very nice staff. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 10, 2011

Great value for the money

We went to Long Beach to the Queen Mary and Shoreline Village on the weekend to see the Captain (pirate). The facility was close to the beaches and popular dining establishments. This trip went better than the previous trip because of the convenient location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, bc
May 7, 2011

Good location at a really good price

It was surprisingly quiet - much better than the neighboring motels with the rooms right on the road. Other than that, it was pretty much what we expected. A clean room that was a little dated and smelled a little dated. An outdoor pool. A continental breakfast that was mediocre: toast, donuts, fruit, and pre-packaged danishes. But it was cheap, and it had highspeed internet, and it was very close to where we needed to be, so I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's Grocery store just across the street has a great salad bar, and awesome bulk section and a fabulous restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Apr 12, 2011

Not bad for the money

The room was clean. The amenities are not what you would get in a more expensive hotel but, served our purpose as it was close to a surgical center we needed to be at. One night we had to call the front desk to complain about the tenants next door to us;sounded like they were tearing the place down. Front desk responded very quickly. For a weekend stay at a very reasonable rate, it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Mar 31, 2011

20110322 Trip

Business and pleasure. Saw medical doctors for normal checkup, played lots of tennis, and did lots of bicycle riding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All types of recreation/entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa,Az
Mar 20, 2011

Surprisingly Great!

Our family chose this hotel because it was affordable and near beach. We expected an averge hotel, but surprisingly got much more, the rooms were big and clean with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zen sushi, Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fountain valley ca
Feb 15, 2011

travelodge

very noisy location that is next to a FWY couldn't sleep, door lock would not work properly, I requested nonsmoking room I ended up with a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top