$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
View map of 1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opa from Texas
Business
Midland, Texas
May 27, 2013

Affordable, clean, just what I wanted

Room was ready early, very nice front desk person, room clean and updated. Very close to friends and attractions...I really think the price of the accommodations was the best feature....I hate paying huge room fees, when all you do is sleep there, and are gone most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Newport Beach/South Coast Plaza (shopping) and pretty close to Disneyland

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tlwmomof3
Business
Hemet, Ca
May 13, 2013

Quick overnight

The staff were very nice. The pool looked very nice. The room seemed fairly clean although it seemed old and the grout in the bathroom needed to be redone. The TV had horrible reception but we didn't have time to call the desk about it so I don't know if it was just a cable issue or what. Since we were there for a dinner cruise in the harbor, it was convenient (other than the construction so the taxi had to take a round about way) and we were only in there to change & sleep, it was worth the lower price to me. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels alot.
Business
Az
Apr 22, 2013

Location is great for an Orange County Beach visit.

Shower is the best I've had in 10 hotels. Breakfast is severally lacking, needs fruit and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
818mario91352
Business
Sun Valley, CA
Feb 7, 2013

Nice cozy weekend couple getaway

Pleasant, conviniant location, helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Nigg
Business
chino, ca
Nov 13, 2012

Newport Getaway

My friends and I had a wonderful time staying at the travelodge. It is a great location for a great price. It is relatively close to the beach and very close to the Newport bars. It is a wonderful hotel for a getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Party all night in Newport

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Nigg
Business
chino, ca
Oct 22, 2012

Great Weekend Get away

My friends and I had a great time! Everything was clean and tidy. It was nice to have a pool and spa area to sit out and relax. Travelodge is a great location with easy access to beaches and Bars! This hotel is very reasonably priced and gave me all the essentials. Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Newport Bars!

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kourtney Young
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Fast and Cheap

Easy check-in. Clerk was friendly. Room was not that clean and inviting. Lighting situation was weird, room had bad lighting and bathroom couldn't figure on how to turn on the light, it only had a heat lamp and the dial for that was very tough to turn. I don't like how all the rooms had large windows facing the hallway. Did not make me feel safe. Don't have a large window unless it's on a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The big Marco
Business
San Mateo, California
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday trip

We have nice days on the hotel, But when we arrived, nobody told the breakfast schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Huntington Beach

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Investigator Mark
Business
San Martin, California
Aug 22, 2012

My out of Town Business Trip

I arrived from out of town to conduct business in Newport Beach, CA. The hotel was only 3.5 miles from my work site. After a long hot day I was greeted pleasantly at the hotel front desk and offered a room on any floor. The hotel staff recommended a ground floor room facing the pool. The room was clean and the A/C was on low, making the interior of the room pleasant on a very hot and humid day. The room was very clean. After swimming in a clean and clear pool, i returned to the front office and asked the staff for recommendations on where to have diner. The staff member recommended three places within easy walking distance, which included three different types of restaurant cuisines. My overall experience was very good and I would return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the same street as the hotel, Newport Blvd., there are many nice restaurants including many cuisine types, within easy walking distance. Head in the direction of the beaches.

Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover Moe
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Aug 4, 2012

Great value in a pricey (Newport Beach) area!

The room was spacious, well-kept up & quiet -despite being close to a major road. The staff were pleasant & helpful & the location near the gorgeous Newport Beaches was perfect! I woulkd strongly recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top