$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS... See full review

  • AIDA1941
  • Sep 9, 2013
Holiday Weekend

Great value for a holiday weekend trip to the beach. See full review

  • Stu Bob
  • Sep 3, 2014
Value-friendly lodging near Orange County’s Newport Beach
Rated Two Diamonds by AAA, Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is a budget-friendly and comfortable hotel for visitors to Southern California's Newport Beach area. A complimentary continental breakfast greets guests each morning. Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is centrally located and is only a short drive from the University of California's Irvine campus and famous shopping destinations South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.
Highlights
  • Near Orange County shopping and beaches
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Each room features free Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer, as well as cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Rooms are non-smoking and larger suites are available.
Features
AAA awarded the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach its Two Diamond Award, indicating superior lodging at a budget-friendly price. The hotel's outdoor pool and Jacuzzi provide guests an excellent way to enjoy Southern California's balmy weather. There is also a 24-hour guest laundry and guests can fuel up for a day of sightseeing with the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach's complimentary continental breakfast.

 

Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is located a short three mile drive from South Coast Plaza and only five miles from University of California-Irvine and Fashion Island.


 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (42 mi/67 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport 
Attractions
  • Newport Beach (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • University of California-Irvine (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (10.7 mi/17 km)
  • Edison Field (10.8 mi/17 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
 

Hotel Map

33.6456 -117.9156
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Nigg
Business
chino, ca
Nov 13, 2012

Newport Getaway

My friends and I had a wonderful time staying at the travelodge. It is a great location for a great price. It is relatively close to the beach and very close to the Newport bars. It is a wonderful hotel for a getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Party all night in Newport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Nigg
Business
chino, ca
Oct 22, 2012

Great Weekend Get away

My friends and I had a great time! Everything was clean and tidy. It was nice to have a pool and spa area to sit out and relax. Travelodge is a great location with easy access to beaches and Bars! This hotel is very reasonably priced and gave me all the essentials. Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Newport Bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kourtney Young
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Fast and Cheap

Easy check-in. Clerk was friendly. Room was not that clean and inviting. Lighting situation was weird, room had bad lighting and bathroom couldn't figure on how to turn on the light, it only had a heat lamp and the dial for that was very tough to turn. I don't like how all the rooms had large windows facing the hallway. Did not make me feel safe. Don't have a large window unless it's on a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The big Marco
Business
San Mateo, California
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday trip

We have nice days on the hotel, But when we arrived, nobody told the breakfast schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Huntington Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Investigator Mark
Business
San Martin, California
Aug 22, 2012

My out of Town Business Trip

I arrived from out of town to conduct business in Newport Beach, CA. The hotel was only 3.5 miles from my work site. After a long hot day I was greeted pleasantly at the hotel front desk and offered a room on any floor. The hotel staff recommended a ground floor room facing the pool. The room was clean and the A/C was on low, making the interior of the room pleasant on a very hot and humid day. The room was very clean. After swimming in a clean and clear pool, i returned to the front office and asked the staff for recommendations on where to have diner. The staff member recommended three places within easy walking distance, which included three different types of restaurant cuisines. My overall experience was very good and I would return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the same street as the hotel, Newport Blvd., there are many nice restaurants including many cuisine types, within easy walking distance. Head in the direction of the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover Moe
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Aug 4, 2012

Great value in a pricey (Newport Beach) area!

The room was spacious, well-kept up & quiet -despite being close to a major road. The staff were pleasant & helpful & the location near the gorgeous Newport Beaches was perfect! I woulkd strongly recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nebraska mama
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Great location and staff

The staff was super...very helpful, room clean and simple breakfast of fresh fruit, rolls, toast, juice not fancy but great to get going on our day. There was a safe for valuables, good parking, quiet room and free internet to print boarding passes and driving directions. It was close to beaches at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mimi's was a great place for good quality meal...we did a brunch before our flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jewelsT
Business
Pleasanton
Jun 26, 2012

Clean and inexpensive

Nothing special, but okay. Located on the end of the very noisy freeway but convenient to everything. We did have a problem with the plumbing that I hope they correct. I would probably choose something different next time but I would stay there if there was nothing else in the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Side Street Cafe for a cozy breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeepjezebell
Business
Borrego Springs, CA
May 25, 2012

Great place to stay!!!!

From check in to check out the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryGrossedOut
Business
Houston, TX
May 24, 2012

Run like the wind

Horrible. Terrible. Gross. If you want to stay close to the beach, this isn't it. If you want to feel safe, this isn't your spot. If you want your room, and in return you, to smell like smoke and have useless management, you've got the right place! Stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top