$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
View map of 1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pats fan 66
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 5, 2013

average hotel

everything was ok, staff was friendly, had to change pillows some too hard, some too soft, until one was just right. Free breakfast had just enough variety for our 3 night stay....coffee and orange juice were both excellent,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
therese7215
Business
Ft. Wright, KY
Nov 4, 2013

California get away

We recently stayed at the Travelodge in Costa Mesa, CA for a week. The hotel overall was clean. The rooms could use some much needed updating. The bed was quite a bit uncomfortable, the towels were quite rough and felt like drying off with sandpaper. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. I was impressed with how clean the room was. I've stayed at a more upscale hotel before and we had to have the bathroom cleaned before we could use it. Each day we had to request new towels because we'd get towels that had suspicious looking stains on them or someone else's hair still stuck in them. I'd say the value for what you get isn't bad and I'd consider staying there again if I was in need of a cheaper hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stagecoach restaurant located in the Triangle Cinema plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AIDA1941
Business
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Sep 9, 2013

BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS BEEN THE 3RD YEAR I GO TO THIS PLACE AND ENJOY MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pioleen
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Jul 29, 2013

Good Value for the Money

We had a comfortably large room, and the service was good. It had air conditioning, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and small refridgerator. The room was clean and all appliances worked, although the refridgerator did not keep food cold enough even after adjusting the thermostat. The pool was a nice size, and there was a separate jaccuzzi, but we did't use it as it didn't look very clean. Breakfast consisted of three kinds of cereal, bagels with cream cheese, mini muffins, danish, toast, hard boiled eggs, milk, apple and orange juices, fresh oranges and bananas (although the bananas that were left when we arrived on Saturday morning at 9 am were all green). There is city bus service to the Newport Pier, so it's convenient. The hotel is within a short walk of casual and nice restaurants. We were there for a short weekend and were comfortable enough to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCGC
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Very close to the beach and other attractions

It was OK, about what we expected for the price. Convenient to the beach and numerous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love the beach 2
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 26, 2013

It was ok...

It was ok. It was very basic and bed was hard. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jotom
Business
Costa Mesa, Californis
Jun 13, 2013

Just a place to sleep after a long day

Hotel was dirty..staff was not friendly. Location was a bit sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Y Reese
Business
Bullhead City, Arizona
Jun 7, 2013

Very noisy location

When I arrived I was given my room key and had unloaded my bags to discover there was no light in the vanity area. The fixture had been taken out. I notified the person on duty and he gave me another room. This room was right on the main highway and was very noisy. Difficult to sleep or rest. Asked to be moved and he said it would be possible but would cost me $9.00 more each night. Not happy. First time I used your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opa from Texas
Business
Midland, Texas
May 27, 2013

Affordable, clean, just what I wanted

Room was ready early, very nice front desk person, room clean and updated. Very close to friends and attractions...I really think the price of the accommodations was the best feature....I hate paying huge room fees, when all you do is sleep there, and are gone most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Newport Beach/South Coast Plaza (shopping) and pretty close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tlwmomof3
Business
Hemet, Ca
May 13, 2013

Quick overnight

The staff were very nice. The pool looked very nice. The room seemed fairly clean although it seemed old and the grout in the bathroom needed to be redone. The TV had horrible reception but we didn't have time to call the desk about it so I don't know if it was just a cable issue or what. Since we were there for a dinner cruise in the harbor, it was convenient (other than the construction so the taxi had to take a round about way) and we were only in there to change & sleep, it was worth the lower price to me. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top