$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

2 stars
1951 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
102 reviews
BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS... See full review

  • AIDA1941
  • Sep 9, 2013
Holiday Weekend

Great value for a holiday weekend trip to the beach. See full review

  • Stu Bob
  • Sep 3, 2014
Value-friendly lodging near Orange County’s Newport Beach
Rated Two Diamonds by AAA, Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is a budget-friendly and comfortable hotel for visitors to Southern California's Newport Beach area. A complimentary continental breakfast greets guests each morning. Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is centrally located and is only a short drive from the University of California's Irvine campus and famous shopping destinations South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.
Highlights
  • Near Orange County shopping and beaches
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach are comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Each room features free Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer, as well as cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Rooms are non-smoking and larger suites are available.
Features
AAA awarded the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach its Two Diamond Award, indicating superior lodging at a budget-friendly price. The hotel's outdoor pool and Jacuzzi provide guests an excellent way to enjoy Southern California's balmy weather. There is also a 24-hour guest laundry and guests can fuel up for a day of sightseeing with the Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach's complimentary continental breakfast.

 

Travelodge Costa Mesa/Newport Beach is located a short three mile drive from South Coast Plaza and only five miles from University of California-Irvine and Fashion Island.


 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (42 mi/67 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from John Wayne Airport 
Attractions
  • Newport Beach (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • University of California-Irvine (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (10.7 mi/17 km)
  • Edison Field (10.8 mi/17 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
 

Hotel Map

33.6456 -117.9156
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AIDA1941
Business
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Sep 9, 2013

BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

HAD A GREAT TIME - ENJOYED THE POOL WITH FRIENDS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - THIS HAS BEEN THE 3RD YEAR I GO TO THIS PLACE AND ENJOY MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pioleen
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Jul 29, 2013

Good Value for the Money

We had a comfortably large room, and the service was good. It had air conditioning, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and small refridgerator. The room was clean and all appliances worked, although the refridgerator did not keep food cold enough even after adjusting the thermostat. The pool was a nice size, and there was a separate jaccuzzi, but we did't use it as it didn't look very clean. Breakfast consisted of three kinds of cereal, bagels with cream cheese, mini muffins, danish, toast, hard boiled eggs, milk, apple and orange juices, fresh oranges and bananas (although the bananas that were left when we arrived on Saturday morning at 9 am were all green). There is city bus service to the Newport Pier, so it's convenient. The hotel is within a short walk of casual and nice restaurants. We were there for a short weekend and were comfortable enough to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCGC
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Very close to the beach and other attractions

It was OK, about what we expected for the price. Convenient to the beach and numerous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love the beach 2
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 26, 2013

It was ok...

It was ok. It was very basic and bed was hard. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jotom
Business
Costa Mesa, Californis
Jun 13, 2013

Just a place to sleep after a long day

Hotel was dirty..staff was not friendly. Location was a bit sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Y Reese
Business
Bullhead City, Arizona
Jun 7, 2013

Very noisy location

When I arrived I was given my room key and had unloaded my bags to discover there was no light in the vanity area. The fixture had been taken out. I notified the person on duty and he gave me another room. This room was right on the main highway and was very noisy. Difficult to sleep or rest. Asked to be moved and he said it would be possible but would cost me $9.00 more each night. Not happy. First time I used your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opa from Texas
Business
Midland, Texas
May 27, 2013

Affordable, clean, just what I wanted

Room was ready early, very nice front desk person, room clean and updated. Very close to friends and attractions...I really think the price of the accommodations was the best feature....I hate paying huge room fees, when all you do is sleep there, and are gone most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Newport Beach/South Coast Plaza (shopping) and pretty close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tlwmomof3
Business
Hemet, Ca
May 13, 2013

Quick overnight

The staff were very nice. The pool looked very nice. The room seemed fairly clean although it seemed old and the grout in the bathroom needed to be redone. The TV had horrible reception but we didn't have time to call the desk about it so I don't know if it was just a cable issue or what. Since we were there for a dinner cruise in the harbor, it was convenient (other than the construction so the taxi had to take a round about way) and we were only in there to change & sleep, it was worth the lower price to me. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travels alot.
Business
Az
Apr 22, 2013

Location is great for an Orange County Beach visit.

Shower is the best I've had in 10 hotels. Breakfast is severally lacking, needs fruit and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
818mario91352
Business
Sun Valley, CA
Feb 7, 2013

Nice cozy weekend couple getaway

Pleasant, conviniant location, helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top