$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Costa Mesa Marriott

3 stars
View map of 500 Anton Boulevard, 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Visiting Family & Friends

Great Hotel! Don't hide the cost of parking though, nobody likes to be surprised by extra costs.... See full review

  • jv2lite
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel, great price!

This is a great hotel for adults only or kids and adults. Spent a lot of time at the pool, ordered... See full review

  • Soccer mom to 2
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities when you stay at the luxurious Costa Mesa Marriott. Located in the heart of the business district, our Costa Mesa hotel is just blocks from South Coast Plaza and the Segerstrom Center for the Arts. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from John Wayne Airport (SNA) between 5:30 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily. Guest suites at our hotel feature beautiful contemporary decor, plush bedding, premium bath amenities, flat-panel TVs and mini refrigerators. Unique among Costa Mesa hotels, our lakeside Marriott is home to Hemingway's, our popular restaurant serving delectable American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Active travelers will appreciate our hotel's exercise amenities, which include an outdoor pool with private cabanas and 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment. With 3,200 square feet of flexible event space, our hotel is ideal for weddings and meetings. Book a stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Costa Mesa Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$229
4.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.8 / 5 95 reviews
★★★★
$125
3.8 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$103
3.2 / 5 370 reviews
★★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 46 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Hemingway's
At Hemingway's, our on-site restaurant in Costa Mesa, we offer delectable American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our delicious menu and exceptional service make Hemingway's a top Costa Mesa dining destination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Costa Mesa Marriott

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wang c.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

trip

The service is good at reception but cleaning is a big issue. The elevator is dirty, for at least 3 consecutive days. Room is good and comfortable, but I expected more. Location is very good, close to South Coast Plaza. I like this mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellkellvegas
Couples
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 27, 2014

High Extra Costs

The Hotel was fine, but the extra fees were extraordinarily high. Parking was $23 a day. When I inquired about parking the desk clerk stated the room key card will give access in and out of garage, never disclosed the cost. Also the "restaurant" was buffet style only, no costs posted but was charged $40+ for 2 people. Maybe I ate $5 worth of food and that is pushing it. Other than that the stay was nice but nothing exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupid requirement
Couples
Mission Viejo, Ca
Aug 13, 2012

Nice for a quick visit

My compliments to the staff... $21 parking fee required. That should be part of the per night quote. It felt like this is a hidden fee that should be addressed as part of improving customer satisfaction...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFRF
Couples
Redlands CA
Jun 19, 2012

Father's Day weekend

We were very impressed with the property close to SouthCoast Plaza and everything that we planned to do that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We had a restful vacation. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by beautiful marble looking tables and on top were tall vases and round bowls filled with orange flowers.There were many couches and comfotable chairs there also in oranges and yellows that were vibrant and created a feeling of warmth. The hotel personal were very friendly and always helpful with information.It was very inviting. There was lemonade and limeade available all day. The fitness center had great equipment. The pool looked inviting and we saw people eating dinner and breakfast out by the pool but we did not do that. The room was small but well equipped and adorable.It had french doors separating the beds from the living area. There were two televisions. We had a bar area and a refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and had feather mattresses on them. It was extemely well cared for and clean. When we asked for additional towels we had them within five minutes. There was a Starbucks right across the street which we went to each morning. We went to the beach each day in Newport and the drive was about five miles but it seemed like we were there in no time at all. We were very pleased with our stay and would definately return there. The price was fantastic also! We liked this room more than most that we have had in California and especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Crab Cooker in Newport and the dinner was fabulous! Great chowder and seafood. We also went to Buca di Beppi's restaurant two nights because they were so friendly and the atmosphere was the best. The food was outrageously good and they gave us two coupons the first night and when we came back they scratched off a section and we had won a free huge antipasto worth $18.99. We ate well and saved money. Family style portions and the service was the best!

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Gether4Ever
Couples
San Diego,CA
May 24, 2009

Costa Mesa Marriott

The bed was really good to sleep in and we had good rest for one night.The layout of the place was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall very close by and it did the job while we only had a short time to enjoy the mall and the hotel

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dewitt
Aug 24, 2008

This is a very nice hotel ...

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top