$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Costa Mesa Marriott

3 stars
View map of 500 Anton Boulevard, 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Visiting Family & Friends

Great Hotel! Don't hide the cost of parking though, nobody likes to be surprised by extra costs.... See full review

  • jv2lite
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel, great price!

This is a great hotel for adults only or kids and adults. Spent a lot of time at the pool, ordered... See full review

  • Soccer mom to 2
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities when you stay at the luxurious Costa Mesa Marriott. Located in the heart of the business district, our Costa Mesa hotel is just blocks from South Coast Plaza and the Segerstrom Center for the Arts. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from John Wayne Airport (SNA) between 5:30 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily. Guest suites at our hotel feature beautiful contemporary decor, plush bedding, premium bath amenities, flat-panel TVs and mini refrigerators. Unique among Costa Mesa hotels, our lakeside Marriott is home to Hemingway's, our popular restaurant serving delectable American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Active travelers will appreciate our hotel's exercise amenities, which include an outdoor pool with private cabanas and 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center with free weights and cardio equipment. With 3,200 square feet of flexible event space, our hotel is ideal for weddings and meetings. Book a stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Costa Mesa Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Hemingway's
At Hemingway's, our on-site restaurant in Costa Mesa, we offer delectable American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our delicious menu and exceptional service make Hemingway's a top Costa Mesa dining destination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Costa Mesa Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoodGuySeattle
Business
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Nothing that special

Space was nice but, average to slightly less than average guest services. Checking in was less than exciting finding out that the hotel charged an additional 24.75 per day in parking that was not stated during my reservation process. I had fruit flies in my room but, over all cleanliness was average. This is an old hotel where an attempt was made to update it to make it contemporary but just fell short with modern art, carpet and wallpaper but, old fixtures, popcorn ceilings and an overall feel of a failed remodel attempt. It is rated three stars for a reason and this was a three star or less experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Airport hotel. Not much close by with limited options especially if walking options would be very limited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling 2013
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 4, 2013

Really?

For the price of a room, no free WI-FIi? No free breakfast? No free coffee? AND they charge $21.00 day for parking! If I can help it, I will book somewhere else. If you love to shop and like convenience, then the mall across the way is huge and therefore, this place would be ideal. But that is all it would be ideal for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Jul 13, 2009

Business Stay

I was there on business. The location is great. The staff was friendly and they changed my room upon request because the first room smelled bad. I only like to have cereal for breakfast and I think 14 to 15 dollars is a bit much for that, but otherwise excellent overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport was very close as well as most other areas that I was interested in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 15, 2007

Very Comfortalbe

The Marriott Costa Mesa was an oasis on a very crowded landscape. The property was clean, comfortable and larger than expected. We particularly enjoyed the suite style set up. It had a large sitting area, master bedroom with a bathroom that connected to both rooms. The bed alone was worth the price. It was one of the most comfortable beds my wife and have ever slept in. We would like to recomend this property to all who require lodging near the Orange County - John Wayne Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large Mall with many shops and resturants just blocks from the property. A nice easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top