$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Costa Mesa Marriott

3 stars
500 Anton Boulevard, 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Visiting Family & Friends

Great Hotel! Don't hide the cost of parking though, nobody likes to be surprised by extra costs.... See full review

  • jv2lite
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel, great price!

This is a great hotel for adults only or kids and adults. Spent a lot of time at the pool, ordered... See full review

  • Soccer mom to 2
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy comfort and convenience at the luxurious Costa Mesa Marriott. Located in the heart of the business district, Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel is just blocks away from South Coast Plaza, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts and minutes from Orange County / John Wayne Airport; offering complimentary shuttle service from 5:30am to 10pm daily. Costa Mesa Marriott features spacious suites offering separate living and sleeping areas, two TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access and luxurious bedding comforts that include fresh feathery duvets. Stay fit with the newly renovated State of the Art - 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. In addition, the hotel offers 3,200 square feet of event space highlighted by the ballroom which is perfect for weddings and special events of up to 120 guests. For smaller, more intimate functions, the hotel offers two excellent breakout rooms. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure or planning an event; Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel will exceed your expectations

Hotel Map

33.6906 -117.8796
Area served
South Coast Metro
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 2.50, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 45.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Costa Mesa Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Hemingway's
At Hemingway's, our on-site Costa Mesa restaurant, discover delectable American cuisine dishes available at breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Costa Mesa Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
May 9, 2010

This stay was average.

Great location! However, we had two rooms. One room over looked the laundry ... very noisy until midnight woth trucks and equipment managing the laundry. They did move us to a different room. In the other room the king bed seem to bow down in the middle ... very uncomfortable. An unusual experience at the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa Mesa
Jun 7, 2009

A LUKE WARM STAY IN COSTA MESA

The location is in a nice quite area with shopping and dinning close by. The resort itself is very modern and attractive but have few ammenities. Major attractions like Disneyland, Knotts berry farm, and many beaches are not to far off but make sure you bring GPS or a map if you don't know the area, It is extremly easy to get lost. The only thing that I found unwelcoming was the night staff. Coming in we got lost, so we didnt get in arrive to the hotel untill 12am, when we arrived i found the font desk staff to be very short, snappy, and demanding. I didnt not appreciate this after being in a car lost for three hours. Other than that i found the property to be very relaxing and the rest of the staff courtious. THE SPA/POOL IS AWSOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupid requirement
Mission Viejo, Ca
Aug 13, 2012

Nice for a quick visit

My compliments to the staff... $21 parking fee required. That should be part of the per night quote. It felt like this is a hidden fee that should be addressed as part of improving customer satisfaction...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jwad
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Clean, Friendly, paid for parking?!?!

Everything was nice, room was well maintained, nice shower. Two gripes would only be that even though we picked up a package from Orbitz for a car & hotel we still had to pay $21/day for parking. It would have been a nice touch to have that included. Also TV quality sucked... it was all pixelated n such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling 2013
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 4, 2013

Really?

For the price of a room, no free WI-FIi? No free breakfast? No free coffee? AND they charge $21.00 day for parking! If I can help it, I will book somewhere else. If you love to shop and like convenience, then the mall across the way is huge and therefore, this place would be ideal. But that is all it would be ideal for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaeko
San Ramon, CA
Mar 25, 2012

Fun family trip

Everything about hotel was great. The only surprise drawback was the cost of parking. We have stayed in other fine hotels, but have never paid for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful trip

Great Location perfect pool and gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the mall close by

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Road Trippers
Encinitas, ca
Apr 4, 2010

Mostly great, but lumpy bed

Visit to family over Easter. The hotel had low occupancy and seems to be mainly a business hotel. It was an enjoyable stay except for the night's sleep. The bed was incredibly lumpy due to a rediculously thick and warm pillow top pad (hotel's bad) and due to our baby girls crying throughout the night (our bad). Besides that, the staff was very friendly/helpful and the amentities good. The location was quite and close to South Coast Plaza but not too close. With a better bed situation, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is across the street, the $20 meal deal for two is a steal.

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Jul 13, 2009

Business Stay

I was there on business. The location is great. The staff was friendly and they changed my room upon request because the first room smelled bad. I only like to have cereal for breakfast and I think 14 to 15 dollars is a bit much for that, but otherwise excellent overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport was very close as well as most other areas that I was interested in.

Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We had a restful vacation. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by beautiful marble looking tables and on top were tall vases and round bowls filled with orange flowers.There were many couches and comfotable chairs there also in oranges and yellows that were vibrant and created a feeling of warmth. The hotel personal were very friendly and always helpful with information.It was very inviting. There was lemonade and limeade available all day. The fitness center had great equipment. The pool looked inviting and we saw people eating dinner and breakfast out by the pool but we did not do that. The room was small but well equipped and adorable.It had french doors separating the beds from the living area. There were two televisions. We had a bar area and a refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and had feather mattresses on them. It was extemely well cared for and clean. When we asked for additional towels we had them within five minutes. There was a Starbucks right across the street which we went to each morning. We went to the beach each day in Newport and the drive was about five miles but it seemed like we were there in no time at all. We were very pleased with our stay and would definately return there. The price was fantastic also! We liked this room more than most that we have had in California and especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Crab Cooker in Newport and the dinner was fabulous! Great chowder and seafood. We also went to Buca di Beppi's restaurant two nights because they were so friendly and the atmosphere was the best. The food was outrageously good and they gave us two coupons the first night and when we came back they scratched off a section and we had won a free huge antipasto worth $18.99. We ate well and saved money. Family style portions and the service was the best!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search