$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Costa Mesa Marriott

3 stars
View map of 500 Anton Boulevard, 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Costa Mesa Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jwad
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Clean, Friendly, paid for parking?!?!

Everything was nice, room was well maintained, nice shower. Two gripes would only be that even though we picked up a package from Orbitz for a car & hotel we still had to pay $21/day for parking. It would have been a nice touch to have that included. Also TV quality sucked... it was all pixelated n such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
May 9, 2010

This stay was average.

Great location! However, we had two rooms. One room over looked the laundry ... very noisy until midnight woth trucks and equipment managing the laundry. They did move us to a different room. In the other room the king bed seem to bow down in the middle ... very uncomfortable. An unusual experience at the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Road Trippers
Business
Encinitas, ca
Apr 4, 2010

Mostly great, but lumpy bed

Visit to family over Easter. The hotel had low occupancy and seems to be mainly a business hotel. It was an enjoyable stay except for the night's sleep. The bed was incredibly lumpy due to a rediculously thick and warm pillow top pad (hotel's bad) and due to our baby girls crying throughout the night (our bad). Besides that, the staff was very friendly/helpful and the amentities good. The location was quite and close to South Coast Plaza but not too close. With a better bed situation, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is across the street, the $20 meal deal for two is a steal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We had a restful vacation. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by beautiful marble looking tables and on top were tall vases and round bowls filled with orange flowers.There were many couches and comfotable chairs there also in oranges and yellows that were vibrant and created a feeling of warmth. The hotel personal were very friendly and always helpful with information.It was very inviting. There was lemonade and limeade available all day. The fitness center had great equipment. The pool looked inviting and we saw people eating dinner and breakfast out by the pool but we did not do that. The room was small but well equipped and adorable.It had french doors separating the beds from the living area. There were two televisions. We had a bar area and a refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and had feather mattresses on them. It was extemely well cared for and clean. When we asked for additional towels we had them within five minutes. There was a Starbucks right across the street which we went to each morning. We went to the beach each day in Newport and the drive was about five miles but it seemed like we were there in no time at all. We were very pleased with our stay and would definately return there. The price was fantastic also! We liked this room more than most that we have had in California and especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Crab Cooker in Newport and the dinner was fabulous! Great chowder and seafood. We also went to Buca di Beppi's restaurant two nights because they were so friendly and the atmosphere was the best. The food was outrageously good and they gave us two coupons the first night and when we came back they scratched off a section and we had won a free huge antipasto worth $18.99. We ate well and saved money. Family style portions and the service was the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful trip

Great Location perfect pool and gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the mall close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 4, 2009

fine

All the staff is so friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast buffet very nice, good food and lots of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Jul 13, 2009

Business Stay

I was there on business. The location is great. The staff was friendly and they changed my room upon request because the first room smelled bad. I only like to have cereal for breakfast and I think 14 to 15 dollars is a bit much for that, but otherwise excellent overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport was very close as well as most other areas that I was interested in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa
Jun 7, 2009

A LUKE WARM STAY IN COSTA MESA

The location is in a nice quite area with shopping and dinning close by. The resort itself is very modern and attractive but have few ammenities. Major attractions like Disneyland, Knotts berry farm, and many beaches are not to far off but make sure you bring GPS or a map if you don't know the area, It is extremly easy to get lost. The only thing that I found unwelcoming was the night staff. Coming in we got lost, so we didnt get in arrive to the hotel untill 12am, when we arrived i found the font desk staff to be very short, snappy, and demanding. I didnt not appreciate this after being in a car lost for three hours. Other than that i found the property to be very relaxing and the rest of the staff courtious. THE SPA/POOL IS AWSOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 2, 2009

Review

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Gether4Ever
Business
San Diego,CA
May 24, 2009

Costa Mesa Marriott

The bed was really good to sleep in and we had good rest for one night.The layout of the place was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a mall very close by and it did the job while we only had a short time to enjoy the mall and the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top