$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Costa Mesa Marriott

3 stars
500 Anton Boulevard, 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Visiting Family & Friends

Great Hotel! Don't hide the cost of parking though, nobody likes to be surprised by extra costs.... See full review

  • jv2lite
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel, great price!

This is a great hotel for adults only or kids and adults. Spent a lot of time at the pool, ordered... See full review

  • Soccer mom to 2
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy comfort and convenience at the luxurious Costa Mesa Marriott in Costa Mesa, California. Located in the heart of the business district, our Costa Mesa hotel is just blocks from South Coast Plaza and the Segerstrom Center for the Arts. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from nearby John Wayne Airport (SNA) in Orange County between 5:30 a.m. and 10 p.m. daily. The Costa Mesa Marriott features spacious suites offering separate living and sleeping areas, two TVs, Wi-Fi access and luxurious bedding with fresh, feathery duvets. Stay fit with our state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness center or relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. Additionally, the hotel offers 3,200 square feet of event space including a ballroom, which is perfect for weddings and special events of up to 120 guests. For smaller, more intimate functions, the hotel offers two excellent breakout rooms. No matter the event, our expert planners and exceptional catering team will exceed your expectations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Costa Mesa Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Hemingway's
At Hemingway's, our on-site restaurant in Costa Mesa, we offer delectable American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our delicious menu and exceptional service make Hemingway's a top Costa Mesa dining destination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Costa Mesa Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFRF
Redlands CA
Jun 19, 2012

Father's Day weekend

We were very impressed with the property close to SouthCoast Plaza and everything that we planned to do that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoodGuySeattle
Business
Seattle
Oct 13, 2014

Nothing that special

Space was nice but, average to slightly less than average guest services. Checking in was less than exciting finding out that the hotel charged an additional 24.75 per day in parking that was not stated during my reservation process. I had fruit flies in my room but, over all cleanliness was average. This is an old hotel where an attempt was made to update it to make it contemporary but just fell short with modern art, carpet and wallpaper but, old fixtures, popcorn ceilings and an overall feel of a failed remodel attempt. It is rated three stars for a reason and this was a three star or less experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Airport hotel. Not much close by with limited options especially if walking options would be very limited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellkellvegas
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 27, 2014

High Extra Costs

The Hotel was fine, but the extra fees were extraordinarily high. Parking was $23 a day. When I inquired about parking the desk clerk stated the room key card will give access in and out of garage, never disclosed the cost. Also the "restaurant" was buffet style only, no costs posted but was charged $40+ for 2 people. Maybe I ate $5 worth of food and that is pushing it. Other than that the stay was nice but nothing exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jv2lite
Business
Florence, Massachusetts
Aug 3, 2014

Visiting Family & Friends

Great Hotel! Don't hide the cost of parking though, nobody likes to be surprised by extra costs. Anyone staying at this hotel will be very happy they did!!!! I'll visit again someday and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the HUGE mall close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer mom to 2
Business
Temecula, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great hotel, great price!

This is a great hotel for adults only or kids and adults. Spent a lot of time at the pool, ordered pizza from the kitchen and had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling 2013
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 4, 2013

Really?

For the price of a room, no free WI-FIi? No free breakfast? No free coffee? AND they charge $21.00 day for parking! If I can help it, I will book somewhere else. If you love to shop and like convenience, then the mall across the way is huge and therefore, this place would be ideal. But that is all it would be ideal for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupid requirement
Business
Mission Viejo, Ca
Aug 13, 2012

Nice for a quick visit

My compliments to the staff... $21 parking fee required. That should be part of the per night quote. It felt like this is a hidden fee that should be addressed as part of improving customer satisfaction...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFRF
Business
Redlands CA
Jun 19, 2012

Father's Day weekend

We were very impressed with the property close to SouthCoast Plaza and everything that we planned to do that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaeko
Business
San Ramon, CA
Mar 25, 2012

Fun family trip

Everything about hotel was great. The only surprise drawback was the cost of parking. We have stayed in other fine hotels, but have never paid for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rooy
Business
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Overnight stay

great value! Nice comfortable room. Near South Coast Plaza. Parking price could be cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South Coast Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jwad
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Clean, Friendly, paid for parking?!?!

Everything was nice, room was well maintained, nice shower. Two gripes would only be that even though we picked up a package from Orbitz for a car & hotel we still had to pay $21/day for parking. It would have been a nice touch to have that included. Also TV quality sucked... it was all pixelated n such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top