$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Loews Coronado Bay

4 stars
View map of 4000 Coronado Bay Rd, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST! I WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE IN THE FUTURE! See full review

  • Madeline52
  • Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel with helpful staff

The hotel and location are beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is... See full review

  • xrayholley
  • Aug 17, 2014
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. We are pleased to announce completion of a comprehensive redesign of our lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe and Market-To-Go. Taking full advantage of the waterfront location, the new design artfully combines San Diegos sun and surf with the casual charm of southern California. Loews Coronado Bay Resort offers activities as varied as our guests. Relax by one of three pools, stroll down the pristine Silver Strand State Beach, pamper yourself at Sea Spa or just enjoy a glass of wine while sitting at an outdoor fire feature watching the sunset. Other resort recreation includes three bayside tennis courts, a private marina with bike rentals and a fleet of gondolas and a full-service spa and salon. Our 439 rooms include 37 suites and are all designed to fit your specific needs, whether those needs be spacious rooms perfect for families or flexible work areas ideal for business travelers looking to get work done while traveling. All guest rooms feature free wi-fi, in-room safe, a Keurig coffeemaker, Julien Farel professional hair dryer, flat screen television and 24-hour room service.

Top hotels

Loews Coronado Bay Rooms

Deluxe
Pool View, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Furnished balconies, feature views of the pool.Comp wifi.
Standard
Resort View, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Resort/Garden views. Comp wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Tennis pro
Boating
Water skiing
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Mistral
Captivating views and shareable plates are savored at Mistral. Robust, intense flavors are prepared with brilliant and innovative techniques and infused with the freshest herbs from the resorts own organic herb garden.
Market
Whimsical design inspired by our unique waterfront location offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Chef Leland Heatons menu offers options that showcase the culinary variety of Southern California and familiar favorites to satisfy every appetite.
Market To Go
Enjoy Starbucks coffee, pastries, sandwiches, salads, Ben and Jerrys ice cream, Dylans Candies, throwback soft drinks, wines and craft beers. Juice Therapy specializes in all-natural, made-to-order blends of juices and smoothies for a refreshing treat.
Cays Lounge
Breathtaking views of the skyline and Coronado Bay along with craft cocktails and local craft beers. Outside oversized teak sofas beckon guests to cozy up to stylish fire pits for a warm glow in the evening hours.
La Cantina
Casual poolside dining at La Cantina allows you to relax by one of our three pools while our bartenders mix your favorite libations, such as liquor infusions and frozen favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Loews Coronado Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
former socal resident
Business
norcal
Dec 2, 2014

pet friendly

The pet policy for this hotel is awesome. My little pup had her own bowl and mat, and there were clean up bag stations all around the property. Views were on the bay side, not ocean side for this hotel, but you c old see the city. If you are expecting a hotel on the main strip of coronado, it's a bit far, a few miles from the hotel del, but a minor inconvenience in exchange for a lower room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madeline52
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST! I WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE IN THE FUTURE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itzvalley0103
Business
Corona ca
Aug 4, 2014

Great resort

This place was very nice and comfortable, it was every clean and staff was helpful. We got an upgrade right when we got there receptionist was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bike or car is needed to get to the downtown area, there are plenty of places to eat and lots of places to walk once you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QQMO
Business
MO
Jul 22, 2014

Great Hotel

Great hotel to spend some relaxing days. Nice beach across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RolyTron
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Extra charges

The hotel is nice, but laid out a little funny. It thinks it's a resort, but seems more like a hotel with a few extra activities. It's quite a drive from anything else. I didn't appreciate that they charged an extra $50/day for self-parking and a "resort fee". As you have to drive a long way to get there, these are both mandatory fees and should be included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kalisun
Business
riverside ca
Mar 23, 2014

we will come back for another stay

Loved the hotel and the staff! Was very relaxing, the deep soaking tubs are phenomenal! Would recommend a Bay view verses Marina. Sitting out next to the fire pits on the deck at Cays lounge was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bgable
Business
Muncie, IN
Oct 13, 2013

Honeymoon Bliss

This hotel is wonderful! The staff truly out does themselves in making sure your every need is met. The only thing is this hotel isn't super close to the downtown area of Coronado. However, they do have a hotel shuttle that will take you, and the hotel has an amazing restaurant and everything you might need. We really enjoyed our stay and it was just a great experience. I wish we would have had time to enjoy the pool area but we stayed so busy we didn't get a chance. I guess we will have to do a return trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The market restaurant the hotel offers has great food for a very reasonable price. If you are there on Saturdays they have an excellent buffet breakfast!! Totally worth the money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary dolores
Business
Glendale, Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Loews Coronado

Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Great room on the bay. Not far from shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stev
Business
Scotland
Jul 9, 2013

Overpriced

Location was too far out of town for us. Food disappointing we ate at 3different places within the hotel the buffet was cold, Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8.20 am to ask if we were checking out that day, luckily we were up and about, checkout time was 12.00 noon , perplexed! Check in was disappointing , not enough information, I overhead someone else checking in and they were informed about the complimentary bus that takes you into town and the buggy that takes you to the beach , otherwise I would have been none the wiser as information in the room was poor regarding these matters. On the plus side if you have children and dogs this hotel seemed to cater for you.The children's activities appeared to be varied and dogs were allowed in most areas. There were tennis courts and table tennis, however can't tell you how you accessed these as no info was given and we didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizabethR
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 30, 2013

Nice stay, but nickel & dimed

We had a nice stay at the Loew's, however they will nickel and dime every chance they get. Internet and Parking are not included - $12.95 and $25/day respectively. With the high price of the resort, one would expect these amenities to be included. On the upside, the hotel staff upgraded us since it was our honeymoon. We had a nice view of the bay. The room was large and comfortable, and the pool area was nice as well. Overall, a good experience, but be prepared to shell out that extra money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top