$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Loews Coronado Bay

4 stars
View map of 4000 Coronado Bay Rd, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST! I WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE IN THE FUTURE! See full review

  • Madeline52
  • Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel with helpful staff

The hotel and location are beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is... See full review

  • xrayholley
  • Aug 17, 2014
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. We are pleased to announce completion of a comprehensive redesign of our lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe and Market-To-Go. Taking full advantage of the waterfront location, the new design artfully combines San Diegos sun and surf with the casual charm of southern California. Loews Coronado Bay Resort offers activities as varied as our guests. Relax by one of three pools, stroll down the pristine Silver Strand State Beach, pamper yourself at Sea Spa or just enjoy a glass of wine while sitting at an outdoor fire feature watching the sunset. Other resort recreation includes three bayside tennis courts, a private marina with bike rentals and a fleet of gondolas and a full-service spa and salon. Our 439 rooms include 37 suites and are all designed to fit your specific needs, whether those needs be spacious rooms perfect for families or flexible work areas ideal for business travelers looking to get work done while traveling. All guest rooms feature free wi-fi, in-room safe, a Keurig coffeemaker, Julien Farel professional hair dryer, flat screen television and 24-hour room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Coronado Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Loews Coronado Bay Rooms

Deluxe
Pool View, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Furnished balconies, feature views of the pool.Comp wifi.
Standard
Resort View, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Resort/Garden views. Comp wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Tennis pro
Boating
Water skiing
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Mistral
Captivating views and shareable plates are savored at Mistral. Robust, intense flavors are prepared with brilliant and innovative techniques and infused with the freshest herbs from the resorts own organic herb garden.
Market
Whimsical design inspired by our unique waterfront location offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Chef Leland Heatons menu offers options that showcase the culinary variety of Southern California and familiar favorites to satisfy every appetite.
Market To Go
Enjoy Starbucks coffee, pastries, sandwiches, salads, Ben and Jerrys ice cream, Dylans Candies, throwback soft drinks, wines and craft beers. Juice Therapy specializes in all-natural, made-to-order blends of juices and smoothies for a refreshing treat.
Cays Lounge
Breathtaking views of the skyline and Coronado Bay along with craft cocktails and local craft beers. Outside oversized teak sofas beckon guests to cozy up to stylish fire pits for a warm glow in the evening hours.
La Cantina
Casual poolside dining at La Cantina allows you to relax by one of our three pools while our bartenders mix your favorite libations, such as liquor infusions and frozen favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Loews Coronado Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Wm
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 2, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Elegant, quiet, great place to luxuriate. Great views, very nice restaurant, excellent staff service. Just a short drive to downtown center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hex10
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Beautifull

Wonderfull and helpfull staf, the rooms are great and the views are gorgeous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peohes is a short drive away and has some amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizavette
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2012

BIrthday Surprise!

My experience couldn't of been better! I wanted to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday and everything was perfect! He loved it and I'm gratefull to everyone that made it happen. We booked the same room for next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizavette
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 23, 2012

Birthday Surprise!

My experience couldn't have gotten any better! They satisfied all my requests and my boyfriend was completely surprised! The room was perfect! We will be going again next month. I am gratefull to everyone that made it happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Sailor
Business
Sacramento
May 29, 2012

100% Positive Experience

What more to say ! In addition, it was a great plus to have access to the Silver Strand State Beach AND !! The hotel will golf cart you and your rubber duck over and back !! Even after the multitude of fees and tax's, I was glad we stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike in ca
Business
CA
May 5, 2013

Great hotel

Super helpful staff. Newly remodeled much of the hotel. Very pet and children friendly and plenty to do so you aren't overwhelmed by other children and pets. Definitely will stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missanne
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 16, 2013

great experience

Loew's Coronado is a new and great discovery for me. Everything was terrific, but if there's one thing that elevates it over most hotels is the exceptional staff. And big bonus - the hotel is pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most of the restaurants in DT Coronado are pet friendly on their patios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary dolores
Business
Glendale, Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Loews Coronado

Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Great room on the bay. Not far from shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bgable
Business
Muncie, IN
Oct 13, 2013

Honeymoon Bliss

This hotel is wonderful! The staff truly out does themselves in making sure your every need is met. The only thing is this hotel isn't super close to the downtown area of Coronado. However, they do have a hotel shuttle that will take you, and the hotel has an amazing restaurant and everything you might need. We really enjoyed our stay and it was just a great experience. I wish we would have had time to enjoy the pool area but we stayed so busy we didn't get a chance. I guess we will have to do a return trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The market restaurant the hotel offers has great food for a very reasonable price. If you are there on Saturdays they have an excellent buffet breakfast!! Totally worth the money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kalisun
Business
riverside ca
Mar 23, 2014

we will come back for another stay

Loved the hotel and the staff! Was very relaxing, the deep soaking tubs are phenomenal! Would recommend a Bay view verses Marina. Sitting out next to the fire pits on the deck at Cays lounge was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top