$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Loews Coronado Bay

4 stars
4000 Coronado Bay Rd, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
114 reviews
we will come back for another stay

Loved the hotel and the staff! Was very relaxing, the deep soaking tubs are phenomenal! Would... See full review

  • kalisun
  • Mar 23, 2014
Honeymoon Bliss

This hotel is wonderful! The staff truly out does themselves in making sure your every need is met.... See full review

  • Bgable
  • Oct 13, 2013
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. We are pleased to announce completion of a comprehensive redesign of our lobby / Bay Terrace / Cays Lounge / Market Cafe and Market-to-Go. Taking full advantage of the resort*s waterfront location the new design artfully combines San Diego*s sun and surf with the casual charm of southern California. Loews Coronado Bay Resort offers activities as varied as our guests. Relax by one of three pools / stroll down the pristine Silver Strand State Beach / pamper yourself at Sea Spa / sailing or boating on the bay / or just enjoy a glass of wine sitting at an outdoor fire feature watching the sunset. Other resort recreation include three tennis courts / a full service marina / bike rentals and a fleet of gondolas. Our 439 rooms include 37 suites and are all designed to fit your specific needs whether those needs be spacious rooms perfect for families or flexible work areas ideal for business travelers looking to get work done while traveling. All guest rooms feature Free Wi-Fi / bathrobe / Keurig Coffee maker / hairdryer / Flat screen TV

Hotel Map

32.6311 -117.134
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 13.30, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 96.40, MI, NW; General Abelardo L. Rodriguez, (TIJ), 16.30, MI, NW; Brown Field Municipal Airport, (SDM), 13.30, MI, NW; Montgomery Field, (MYF), 17.60, MI, S
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Coronado Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Loews Coronado Bay Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Furnished balconies, feature views of the pool or marina.Comp wifi.
Standard
Superior, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Furnished balconies, offer garden views. Comp wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Tennis pro
Boating
Water skiing
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Mistral
Captivating views and tapas-style small plates are savored at Mistral. Robust, intense flavors are prepared with brilliant and innovative techniques and infused with the freshest herbs from the resorts own organic herb garden.
Market
Whimsical design inspired by our unique waterfront location offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Chef Calleys menus offers options that showcase the culinary variety of Southern California and familiar favorites to satisfy every appetite.
Market To Go
Full service coffee bar featuring Starbucks coffee. Gourmet pastries, sandwiches and salads are just the beginning. Wide selection of Ben and Jerrys ice-cream, Dylans Candies, specialty soft drinks, variety of wines and craft beers are available.
Cays Lounge
Breathtaking views of the skyline and Coronado Bay along with craft cocktails and local craft beers. Outside oversized teak sofas beckon guests to cozy up to stylish fire pits for a warm glow in the evening hours.
La Cantina
Surfs up at this lively poolside bar with legendary mojitos, cheladas and margaritas. Enjoy salads and burgers in addition to great south-of-the-border bites. Open seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Coronado Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sam diego
Jun 5, 2011

$25 a day to park

Nice room, extra charges to park at the hotel were a surprise. Wow, the spa was expensive. Walking through Coronado was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
May 14, 2011

Great Family Resort

We enjoyed the surroundings and liked the fact that the Hotel Loew was self-contained with all kinds of activities for children. It was away from the "beaten track" of traffic and noise and had the true feeling of a resort. The Hotel dinning was good and reasonable, which is good because there weren't places to dine round the Hotel. The service was very good and the Hotel employees definitely took their customer service skills seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dinning in the Hotel was fine, but to have a variety of foods you have to drive 4 miles into Coronado or a longer drive into San Diego.

Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 3, 2011

Hand in my pocket

It was a very nice and beautiful resort but they tried charging me for everything which btw was very overpriced. They had several hidden fees as well including self parking. $30 to park my own car every night, what's that about? It was vet secluded too which meant if we wanted to have dinner we had to drive 20 min into town. It was a nice get away but not exactly what a 20-30 year old like me was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 3, 2011

Hand in my pocket

It was a very nice and beautiful resort but they tried charging me for everything which btw was very overpriced. They had several hidden fees as well including self parking. $30 to park my own car every night, what's that about? It was vet secluded too which meant if we wanted to have dinner we had to drive 20 min into town. It was a nice get away but not exactly what a 20-30 year old like me was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san Diego
May 1, 2011

Felt like I was on a island

The rooms were amazing, nicely decorated and not to mention spacious. Above all, ever single room had a beautiful view, we slept with the windows open and in.the morning saw a beautiful sunrise and woke up to the water and a wonderful breeze. It's almost like waking up in a island with the luxury of a huge bed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mhucasey
Oceanside, CA
May 1, 2011

This hotel is gorgeous!

The hotel is beautiful, the room is spaceous and modern. The bathroom is great, with a huge soaking tub AND shower. We had a beautiful view out over the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Viggiluccis

Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIMG11
San Diego, Ca
May 1, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Really beautiful hotel and a lot of activity to everyone! The rooms are reasonable priced, beautiful views and very spacious. However the food was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mhucasey
Oceanside, CA
May 1, 2011

This hotel is gorgeous!

The hotel is beautiful, the room is spaceous and modern. The bathroom is great, with a huge soaking tub AND shower. We had a beautiful view out over the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Viggiluccis

Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san Diego
May 1, 2011

Felt like I was on a island

The rooms were amazing, nicely decorated and not to mention spacious. Above all, ever single room had a beautiful view, we slept with the windows open and in.the morning saw a beautiful sunrise and woke up to the water and a wonderful breeze. It's almost like waking up in a island with the luxury of a huge bed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIMG11
San Diego, Ca
May 1, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Really beautiful hotel and a lot of activity to everyone! The rooms are reasonable priced, beautiful views and very spacious. However the food was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top