$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Loews Coronado Bay

4 stars
4000 Coronado Bay Rd, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST! I WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE IN THE FUTURE! See full review

  • Madeline52
  • Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel with helpful staff

The hotel and location are beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is... See full review

  • xrayholley
  • Aug 17, 2014
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. We are pleased to announce completion of a comprehensive redesign of our lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe and Market-To-Go. Taking full advantage of the resort*s waterfront location the new design artfully combines San Diegos sun and surf with the casual charm of southern California. Loews Coronado Bay Resort offers activities as varied as our guests. Relax by one of three pools, stroll down the pristine Silver Strand State Beach, pamper yourself at Sea Spa or just enjoy a glass of wine while sitting at an outdoor fire feature watching the sunset. Other resort recreation includes three bayside tennis courts, a private marina with bike rentals and a fleet of gondolas and a full-service spa and salon. Our 439 rooms include 37 suites and are all designed to fit your specific needs, whether those needs be spacious rooms perfect for families or flexible work areas ideal for business travelers looking to get work done while traveling. All guest rooms feature free wi-fi, in-room safe, a Keurig coffeemaker, Julien Farel professional hair dryer, flat screen television and 24-hour room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Coronado Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Loews Coronado Bay Rooms

Deluxe
Pool View, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Furnished balconies, feature views of the pool.Comp wifi.
Standard
Resort View, non smoking room accommodations with 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Resort/Garden views. Comp wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Tennis pro
Boating
Water skiing
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Mistral
Captivating views and shareable plates are savored at Mistral. Robust, intense flavors are prepared with brilliant and innovative techniques and infused with the freshest herbs from the resorts own organic herb garden.
Market
Whimsical design inspired by our unique waterfront location offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Chef Leland Heatons menu offers options that showcase the culinary variety of Southern California and familiar favorites to satisfy every appetite.
Market To Go
Enjoy Starbucks coffee, pastries, sandwiches, salads, Ben and Jerrys ice cream, Dylans Candies, throwback soft drinks, wines and craft beers. Juice Therapy specializes in all-natural, made-to-order blends of juices and smoothies for a refreshing treat.
Cays Lounge
Breathtaking views of the skyline and Coronado Bay along with craft cocktails and local craft beers. Outside oversized teak sofas beckon guests to cozy up to stylish fire pits for a warm glow in the evening hours.
La Cantina
Casual poolside dining at La Cantina allows you to relax by one of our three pools while our bartenders mix your favorite libations, such as liquor infusions and frozen favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Coronado Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to pamper myself
Business
Torrance, California
Jun 18, 2013

Father's Day weekend

Overall stay was wonderful. We checked in later in the evening due to crazy traffic. Valet was very friendly, great customer service. The lobby was very loud which raised my eyebrows a lil bit because we wanted a quiet getaway. But the rest of the stay was very peaceful. Registration was a breeze. The room had a great view of the pool area and bay view. Room was pretty clean except for a few hairs on the floor. Only downer was the pool area closes at 10pm. After a long drive we needed to soak, the deep tub was a good alternative. Many excellent amenities but extra charges for parking and the gym. Spent the next day by the pool. Cesar was awesome!! He brought us towels upon entering the pool area, got us our server right away. Our server Brando was prompt and helpful. The adult pool area is close to the kids pool but noise level was tolerable...nothing like a few drinks to help you relax. Wish we could have stayed longer but gotta make that dollar. They were very accommodating for a late check out without charge. Check out was a breeze!! We're planning to come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathi64
Business
Milpitas, CA
Jun 15, 2013

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the great weather

Very nice property. All the restaurant had great food and excellent staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miale
Business
Cornado beach
May 30, 2013

I enjoyed how they had lots of fun family stuff to do.

We had great experience. Enjoyed it lots with my family. We had few problems but they took care of it rite of way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike in ca
Business
CA
May 5, 2013

Great hotel

Super helpful staff. Newly remodeled much of the hotel. Very pet and children friendly and plenty to do so you aren't overwhelmed by other children and pets. Definitely will stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank11111
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 25, 2013

Average stay on Coronado

Stayed here for business recently. While the price was not a steal, it seemed a good value. In reality, the rooms were very simple, service was inconsistent, and location was nice but away from everything else. The hotel is ok, but I would choose another location the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shiningce
Business
Santa Rosa
Mar 4, 2013

great potential

The actual site was clean and beautiful, pools were great, easy walk to the beach too. The cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. The valet staff were excellent. The restaurant, cafe, concierge and front desk staff were less than helpful, service incredibly slow, and at times they were rude. Great potential for a full resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clydes on Orange & 4th for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoGirl98
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 26, 2012

Great price

We booked a last minute stay here and the price was great. The hotel was not too crowded which made services such as valet and bell hops extra speedy. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I've stayed here a few times and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The new bar at this hotel served very tasty food & drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dholmes71
Business
La Canada, California
Nov 25, 2012

It all adds up

Loews is a very nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Parking was $25 per day, use of the fitness center was $10 per person, per day and wireless internet was $10 per day. I am a member of Loews loyalty program and could have gotten some of these things for free, but since I booked through a third party travel site, I was not entitled to them during this stay. In addition, for the same reason, this four night stay earned me no points. Also, service was less than stellar. I had three rooms in order to accommodate all family members, and we left a not for the maid to leave us all regular coffee (K-Cups) in each room, no decaf. Well, we didn't even get the usual assortment--they left no coffee at all, and no cups! One room's TV remote was missing and they failed to bring us one despite agreeing to do so upon our request. These were minor irritations and didn't prevent us from enjoying our stay in this very nice hotel. I should also add that they are pet friendly and were very accommodating to my sister's golden retriever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 24, 2012

View was the best part

Luxury room had full bay and good ocean view. Good bed, comfy linens. Pretty worthless fridge to store anything. Big bathroom, tiny shower and tub. Room could use an update. Very friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Next time will stay in town, as we have in the past, just so much more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Coronado Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gizinha
Business
North hIlls, CA
Oct 23, 2012

Very nice hotel!!!

Very nice hotel!!! Relaxing and fun place to stay!! Great romantic getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top