$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

La Avenida Inn

2 stars
1315 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Great

Enjoyed our short stay. Hotel extremely clean. Excellently located. Would definitely pik this hotel... See full review

  • Silver Bell
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great location and clean rooms

Prime location. Pleasantly surprised with room size. See full review

  • Arizonadesertgirl
  • Aug 2, 2014
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at the La Avenida Inn on Southern California's Coronado Island. The Inn is located only one block from the historic Hotel del Coronado, and the white sandy beaches, voted among the top ten beaches by the Travel Channel. The La Avenida Inn is a small intimate Inn with 29 guest rooms, consisting of Single King Beds, Double Queen Beds, and Suites. Complimentary assorted pastries, coffee and tea each morning, as well as, ample free parking and in-room wireless internet. Enjoy your stay poolside in our landscaped courtyard or our intimate village atmosphere, walking distance to the beach, museums, restaurants, cafes and theater - Old World "Main Street" location.

Hotel Map

32.6833 -117.1782
Area served
Coronado
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport.
Area description
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at La Avenida Inn on Southern California's Coronado Island. The Inn is located only one block from the historic Hotel Del Coronado, and the white sandy beaches of the Pacific Ocean. La Avenida Inn is just steps away from all Coronado has to offer: fine dining, fashionable shops, golf, tennis, bicycling, two marinas and a variety of water sports. This hotel is five miles from the Gaslamp District and the San Diego Convention Center and eight miles from Old Town San Diego.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Avenida Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Avenida Inn Rooms

King
Standard non-smoking room with one King bed, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, air conditioning, radio, sitting area, alarm clock, dresser and two night stands, refrigerator on request, wireless internet, iron/ironing board on request, hairdryer on request, cable television, direct dial telephone and courtyard or poolside view. Complimentary outdoor parking, beach towels, and coffee, teas, hot chocolate and pastries included with every room. Maximum 2 adults allowed in room and 4 guests including children.
Double
Standard non-smoking room with two Queen beds, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, air conditioning, radio, sitting area, full length mirrored closet doors, alarm clock, breakfast table, refrigerator on request, wireless internet, iron/ironing board on request, hairdryer on request, cable television, direct dial telephone and courtyard or poolside view. Complimentary outdoor parking, beach towels, and coffee, teas, hot chocolate and pastries included with every room. Maximum 4 adults allowed in room and 5 guests including children.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for La Avenida Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckye
Des Moines Iowa
Oct 22, 2013

weekend getaway

La Avenida was a great value. The location so near Hotel Del Coronado, the beautiful beach, many great restaurants and shops is great. The staff was so nice. Our only complaint was the unheated pool. It would have been nice to enjoy the pool. The free parking and great location makes this property a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailor bob
portland, or
Oct 10, 2012

Very convenient motel

Pleasant stay. However, could use more amenities such as coffee maker, iron, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants near by.

Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2010

Best beach...ever!!!!!

This is a small older hotel. Parking is tight. Breakfast is coffee and sweet rolls. OJ would be an added bonus. The hotel was clean. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Windows are plenty if you want fresh air. Upstairs would probably be best for those wanting a quieter stay as the floors were creaky. We did not use the pool since it was too chilly. There is no exercise facility at this location or restaurant. We would have loved a room refrigerator to keep drinks cold. It is a fantastic location for walking to the beach, the Del Coronado Hotel or the shops along Orange St. Jets fly in often so noise may be a factor for some guests. We loved it! We walked along the beach early in the morning catching glimpses of harbor seals. Strolling through the neighborhoods was delightful. Everyone had beautiful gardens. We are already discussing our next trip, and will most likely stay at this Inn again.This was our first trip to Coronado. Next time we would rent bikes to ride. [...] was very friendly at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed McP's Irish Pub and Grill and Nado Gelato in Coronado. In San Diego we went to Hash House a GoGo. They have enormous servings. Parking is limited to parking meters on side streets so bring quarters. It can be a wait but we were lucky. We ate at the counter so our wait time was minutes. It is definitely worth a visit.

Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 20, 2008

Wonderful location, friendly people

The LaAvenida Inn on Coronado Island is someplace we are looking forward to returning too. All the people we had contact with were very helpful and kind. The staff in the front office offered suggestions on eating and shopping and said we wouldn't have to use our car for anything as everything was in walking distance, and they were right. The room was very clean and appeared to be recently re decorated. One of the suggestions I would have is to include a hair dryer. It has been some years since there hasn't been a hair dryer in the room and I really missed it since I didn't bring mine. Also a coffee maker in the room would be great as my husband had to get dressed and go to the lobby to bring me up coffee each morning, yes, he is a sweetheart. We had to rent a small refrigerator, $10, as we needed it for medication and it would be nice if they added those as well. There are many good places to eat. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brigatine restarant was just a couple of doors down and so good. They are open for lunch and dinner with outside dining as well. It is a fun, lively place to go with good sevice and wonderful food. A must do in our opinion. Right next door is a wonderful bagel shop with all kinds of bagels for lunch and dinner.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search