$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

La Avenida Inn

2 stars
1315 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
great stay!

everthings perfect in this place - really enjoyed the stay and the very friendly staff! See full review

  • herbie8990
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great

Enjoyed our short stay. Hotel extremely clean. Excellently located. Would definitely pik this hotel... See full review

  • Silver Bell
  • Oct 22, 2013
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at the La Avenida Inn on Southern California's Coronado Island. The Inn is located only one block from the historic Hotel del Coronado, and the white sandy beaches, voted among the top ten beaches by the Travel Channel. The La Avenida Inn is a small intimate Inn with 29 guest rooms, consisting of Single King Beds, Double Queen Beds, and Suites. Complimentary assorted pastries, coffee and tea each morning, as well as, ample free parking and in-room wireless internet. Enjoy your stay poolside in our landscaped courtyard or our intimate village atmosphere, walking distance to the beach, museums, restaurants, cafes and theater - Old World "Main Street" location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Avenida Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Avenida Inn Rooms

King
Standard non-smoking room with one King bed, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, air conditioning, radio, sitting area, alarm clock, dresser and two night stands, refrigerator on request, wireless internet, iron/ironing board on request, hairdryer on request, cable television, direct dial telephone and courtyard or poolside view. Complimentary outdoor parking, beach towels, and coffee, teas, hot chocolate and pastries included with every room. Maximum 2 adults allowed in room and 4 guests including children.
Double
Standard non-smoking room with two Queen beds, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, air conditioning, radio, sitting area, full length mirrored closet doors, alarm clock, breakfast table, refrigerator on request, wireless internet, iron/ironing board on request, hairdryer on request, cable television, direct dial telephone and courtyard or poolside view. Complimentary outdoor parking, beach towels, and coffee, teas, hot chocolate and pastries included with every room. Maximum 4 adults allowed in room and 5 guests including children.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for La Avenida Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver Bell
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2013

Great

Enjoyed our short stay. Hotel extremely clean. Excellently located. Would definitely pik this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Great location and value

La Avenida Inn was a very comfortable motel in a lovely setting. The beach and neighborhood were remarkable with wonderful restaurants. The room was clean an most comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend it and personally would stay there on my next visit to Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous good restaturants are within 1-2 blocks of the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

Wonderful location, friendly people

The LaAvenida Inn on Coronado Island is someplace we are looking forward to returning too. All the people we had contact with were very helpful and kind. The staff in the front office offered suggestions on eating and shopping and said we wouldn't have to use our car for anything as everything was in walking distance, and they were right. The room was very clean and appeared to be recently re decorated. One of the suggestions I would have is to include a hair dryer. It has been some years since there hasn't been a hair dryer in the room and I really missed it since I didn't bring mine. Also a coffee maker in the room would be great as my husband had to get dressed and go to the lobby to bring me up coffee each morning, yes, he is a sweetheart. We had to rent a small refrigerator, $10, as we needed it for medication and it would be nice if they added those as well. There are many good places to eat. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brigatine restarant was just a couple of doors down and so good. They are open for lunch and dinner with outside dining as well. It is a fun, lively place to go with good sevice and wonderful food. A must do in our opinion. Right next door is a wonderful bagel shop with all kinds of bagels for lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
herbie8990
Business
Vienna, Austria
Nov 16, 2014

great stay!

everthings perfect in this place - really enjoyed the stay and the very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckye
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Oct 22, 2013

weekend getaway

La Avenida was a great value. The location so near Hotel Del Coronado, the beautiful beach, many great restaurants and shops is great. The staff was so nice. Our only complaint was the unheated pool. It would have been nice to enjoy the pool. The free parking and great location makes this property a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jd Coronado is the place
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 15, 2014

Great Place for the money!!

This is an great hotel that should NOT be overlooked as it is especially great for the money. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great and extremely accommodating as well as knowledgeable about the area concerning great deals with surrounding restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadephia, PA
Sep 9, 2009

Well Worth It!!

I found this place through Orbitz. A friend of mine lives nearby, so she checked it out. She told me it looked like a nice little place. For the price, you can't beat it!! This is not a 5 star hotel, but it certainly is clean (I am very picky about clean), a nice spacious and basic room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This place is just across the street from Hotel Del and the beach and there are LOTS of shops and restaurants nearby. There is also a great gym around the corner, for those of you who like to workout on vacation...I am going back for another visit and I will definitely book another stay at La Avenida! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lahaina, HI.
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect location

The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants all around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Texas mom
Business
Midland texas
Jun 11, 2011

Great place and price for location

This hotel was in walking distance to the beach and lots of resturants. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. It is a return hotel for my family and myself.this hotel makes it affordable to stay on this beautiful island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Avenida Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Sep 28, 2009

Quiet and convenient

So convenient a location with a variety of restaurants right out front. Quick walk to the beach. Reserved parking right outside your door, which is very important on Coronado Island. Very quiet at night. Room rate a little high but everything is expensive here. Old bathroom with zero counter space and badly scuffed up, old flooring in bathroom. Rooms out-of-date with small old TV but very clean and bright. Lots of shopping right out front with a variety of stores. Looking forward to staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top