$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Media Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 11, 2011

Glorious Beach Setting

Everything was wonderful and the staff was professional. The setting was superb, and I will long remember the two mile nightly walks along the water's edge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park your car, and have everything you need at either the hotel or the shops in Coronado.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Geneva, WI
Jul 28, 2008

A pleasant suprise!

The Hotel del Coranado has all the luxury and amenities that are expected from a top-notch hotel. My wife and I were there in July '08 and were delighted with the personal service and attention. There was perfect follow-thru and completion of all expected services and convenience items. Nobody forgot to call back and all of the staff were prompt with their service. The friendly and non-formal atmosphere was great. The rooms were modern and even had 50 flat-panel LCD TV's. In thinking of a down-side, I would have to say the the place is somewhat crowded. Many guests and people on various tours. We loved our stay and will return some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the ferry from Coronado to the Seaport Village area. I is just as fast as a taxi, but $3.50 each, one way, and is more fun. The dinner criuse in the marina area is great. Tour the USS Midway. Balboa park is just great. The the zoo, while nice, is not any much different that other city zoos, and time is better spent seeing other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moll Doll
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A trip with my siisters and sister in law

Spectacular view of the hotel and boathouse from our balcony. The history tour was interesting. We took a ferry to San Diego and visited the Maritime museum. The resteraunts were very good. Night life was quiet on Coronado but a 20min cab ride to San Diego fixed that when needed. Overall a beautiful place to see and the spa was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jun 1, 2009

The ultimate charming experience!

The Del is the very best. Definitely worth the expense! May/June weather is not good, but definitely restful. The staff is exceptional and personable. The Spa at the Del is top notch...definitely made the trip! The history of the Del adds to the charm and it's the most complete resort around. You do not need to leave! It's all there at the Del.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the spa! Definitely makes your stay. You are treated like a Queen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 26, 2011

coronado

golf, sail, body surfing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sadhu
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 4, 2007

Best Hotel We've Ever Been At

We enjoyed a large room with a partial ocean view and balcony in the towers. It was right on the beach. Impressive was the view, the 46 plasma TV, the high speed internet, lots of space, great desk, and two sink vanity in the large bathroom. We have been at hundreds of hotels - and Hotel Del was the best of them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Coronado is a very cute town. It seems like you are on another planet from San Diego after going across the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

My review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

The holiday atmosphere and decorations were greatly appreciated. A well run operation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 25, 2009

Excellent Resort

Great Hotel with great staff. 1500 Ocean Fantastic high end restaurant. Hotel has a nice new gym and the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has bikes you can rent. Fun and scenic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Great hotel,gtreat view

I liked our stay very much , but the price was pretty high for the size room we recieved. I know the price was high because I scheduled the stay a little late or close to the check in day. Also, I thought paying for the parking ( $25.00 ) at the hotel you are staying at was kind of a drag. All in all the stay was great and the view was great in a great old hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It would have been nice that there was a club in the hotel or near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

castle on the beach

Great! Even though we had a 12 hour blackoutthe hotel staff was professional and superb with a beach barbecue and cookout for the entire guestlist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing better than a walk on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top