$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo
Sep 29, 2008

slice of paradise

I had a wonderful time and this place rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Del Coronado

Staying at the Del is always enjoyable. The location is excellent. During the stay I was able to golfing and sailing. The staff was excellent and the rooms weere very comfortable. I can't wait tio have the opportunity to return to the Del.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sail boat rentals are across the street.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie restful traveler
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Apr 26, 2011

Fabulous Unforgetable Vacation

We were at the resort for some rest and needed relaxation. It was so fantastic and everyone was friendly, helpful and willing to take their time to explain and suggest activities. We loved the S'mores on the beach and the food was fabulous. The room was clean and bright. Loved it and can't wait for our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great no matter where you go..

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamadog
Business
LA, CA
Apr 18, 2011

The Del

It was a marvelous trip for my husband's birthday & because of that event we were upgraded to a balcony, oceanview room. And the Sunday brunch was to die for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Nebraska
Mar 5, 2010

wonderful and amazing

This was truly the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The location was perfect, the staff was so nice and friendly. We were disappointed on check in that we were to be in the newer part but we were very lucky that they got us an amazing room in the victorian part. It was wonderful. The food was great. Our room was like a fairy tale come true. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaz
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

So Much Great History!!

It was an amazing experience. The whole family took surf lessons and had a ball!! We enjoyed learning about all the cool History of the hotel. Even watched "Some Like it Hot" and saw it back in the day. My 5th grade son learned about Frank L. Baum this year in school and found it fascinating that he wrote four of the Wizard of Oz books there at The Del Coranado. It was kinda pricey.. but it was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self Park and don't forget to bring the ticket inside to be validated!

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville Ca. 94526
Jun 29, 2009

excellent

*long lines for breakfast--Orbitz did not tell us all requirenents at hotel which made stress on stay. *The hotel and service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

plan early for breakfast lines are slow and long in hotel

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Media Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 11, 2011

Glorious Beach Setting

Everything was wonderful and the staff was professional. The setting was superb, and I will long remember the two mile nightly walks along the water's edge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park your car, and have everything you need at either the hotel or the shops in Coronado.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Geneva, WI
Jul 28, 2008

A pleasant suprise!

The Hotel del Coranado has all the luxury and amenities that are expected from a top-notch hotel. My wife and I were there in July '08 and were delighted with the personal service and attention. There was perfect follow-thru and completion of all expected services and convenience items. Nobody forgot to call back and all of the staff were prompt with their service. The friendly and non-formal atmosphere was great. The rooms were modern and even had 50 flat-panel LCD TV's. In thinking of a down-side, I would have to say the the place is somewhat crowded. Many guests and people on various tours. We loved our stay and will return some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the ferry from Coronado to the Seaport Village area. I is just as fast as a taxi, but $3.50 each, one way, and is more fun. The dinner criuse in the marina area is great. Tour the USS Midway. Balboa park is just great. The the zoo, while nice, is not any much different that other city zoos, and time is better spent seeing other things.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moll Doll
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A trip with my siisters and sister in law

Spectacular view of the hotel and boathouse from our balcony. The history tour was interesting. We took a ferry to San Diego and visited the Maritime museum. The resteraunts were very good. Night life was quiet on Coronado but a 20min cab ride to San Diego fixed that when needed. Overall a beautiful place to see and the spa was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top