$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloraCorn
Business
UK
Oct 18, 2014

Architectural charm

We stayed in the beautiful and historic hotel Del for two nights. The staff were friendly and attentive and the building is fantastic. It is dated in places, but it adds to the charm. The only negative was the strange smell, which I think came from the garden. Also, there were some protesters on the beach each morning, asking people to boycott the hotel! The bed was comfortable, the room clean and the setting beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catmom
Business
Kansas
Jun 27, 2009

Steampunk

This is a huge Victorian hotel that has been modernized as best it could be. There is a lot of dark wood and uneven floors. Not your typical big hotel. It has nice restaurants and shops but everything is very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eno restaurant- very fun.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g550ap
Business
Broomfield, CO
Jun 1, 2011

San Diego trip

Very nice hotel. They didn't have our reservation when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpencerC
Business
American Fork, Utah
Jan 9, 2014

great time

Fantastic location. You feel like you are staying at more than just a hotel. I enjoyed everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petro814
Business
boston, ma
Apr 12, 2014

It was awesome

bit pricey but cant beat oceanside properties. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of great Mexican restaurants so I would recommend driving

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motorcycle Bride
Business
Henderson, NV
Apr 20, 2014

Honeymoon Getaway

We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was so friendly. Room was cozy and clean. And the balcony view was a fantastic scenery of the beach, sunset, and sunrise. We snuggled out there with a blanket for quite sometime just listening to the waves come ashore. Everything is within walking distance. We spent hours on the "golden beach". We didn't want to leave. It was our first stay there and have decided it will be our anniversary getaway every year, we can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Brigantine across the street. Very good food!

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
california dreamers
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2011

Wonderful Beach Getaway

This hotel is very classy, but yet still family friendly. The staff was always around and willing to help. The rooms are beautiful Victorian style. The BEACH is incredibly wide with nice white sand. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When you book your stay, make sure it is long enough so that you can spend some time visiting San Diego.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Fan
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2011

Fantastic Vacation for couples

Worth the stay and trip. Dining at the hotel site was pricey, but lots of dining locations within a short walking distance. Breath-taking views of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJFix
Business
Iowa
Feb 11, 2012

Del Experience

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at The Del and didn't want to leave.The staff was very helpful and professional.Of course the setting was beautiful and our balcony view of the beach was amazing.We would go back again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The area on the grounds and within walking distance is charming and varied.Restaurants in the area outside of he hotel are quaint and affordable and the food is great?Plenty of sights to see if you explore.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savvy Foodie
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 16, 2012

Great Getaway for Old-World Ambiance & Charm!

This was our second stay at Hotel Del Coronado. The first 3 nights was a booking mistake, having been given the impression that a "king" room would be spacious enough for the two of us. The king-size bed practically filled the room, and it was cramped. We had to upgrade to a suite, availability for which we were lucky to have beginning on our 4th night. Of course, it cost us a hefty sum for the upgrade, but it was all worth the expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurants (Italian, New American, Traditional American, and Japanese) are a very short walk from Hotel Del Coronado.

Back to menu Return to top