$349 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda the frequent flier
Business
Yorktown Heights, New York
Oct 9, 2012

Would definitely stay there again.

Everyone was very nice. Beach was big and spacious. Some days lots of seaweed; others none. Planes fly VERY low over the beach. Nice eating lunch at the outdoor sun deck. Housekeeping honest and efficient. Just LOVED the location. Could walk to the ferry to take into San Diego. Grocery store nearby for snacks. Lots of good restaurants close by, especially the Boat House and Vigilucci's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of delicious restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph S
Business
Vernon Hills IL
Mar 8, 2013

perfect location for quick getaway

My husband and I sent 2 nights at the Del and loved it! The location makes it perfect to enjoy the beach and explore the rest of Coronado. I'd definately go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago IL Family
Business
Coronada Island, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Great Beach Family Vacation

We had a wonderful stay. Highlights: Surfing lessons for three kids, hotel photographer took family shots, rented a bike for five, s'mores by a fire pit at night, nice pool, good restaurants. The property was beautiful. Room was small, bathroom was very small, ceilings were very low - but tastefully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando NYC
Business
NYC
Apr 15, 2013

Location and History

It's a beautiful hotel, rather overpriced. Not being able to access all areas is rather annoying. Good restaurant. Snooty staff. Glorious location and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBDude
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 9, 2014

Great Times & Staff

Though the hotel is dated, it's been around for so many years for a reason...It's not only a great location, but the staff works incredibly hard to make your stay perfect...You'll pay for the great service, but they'll make you feel world-class...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
second time traveler
Business
orange county
Oct 26, 2009

hotel del

The best part of this hotel is it's location. It is beautiful and right on the each. The rooms are fine..a little pricey, but it is all about the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
May 9, 2009

Very Nice Big 50 Birthday Get Away

First class all the way. The facility and staff were amazing and the accomodations and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask about dining options. We were very disappointed with the food, either too expensive or just lousy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Jan 3, 2009

great location

we spent only one night but the location is great and for christmas ther was an ice rink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 3, 2009

Honeymoon

We were booked at Hotel Del Coronado as part of our honeymoon trip. The service, from the moment we checked our car to the moment we left, was perfect. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The restaurants and the wait staff were superb! The shops were terrific! We found something for our home that they were happy to ship back for us. The location is the best. It is just minutes from the airport, a short walk into town and right on the ocean. The best of all worlds. The grounds are spectacular! We will definately be back. The sooner the better, for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita, kansas
Oct 25, 2010

mixed bag

We thought the staff could have been more pleasant. Particularly the front desl personnel who rarely smiled. The room was large and clean. During two of our four nights we were awakened at 2-3 a.m. by loud singing, clapping, laughing, talking, shouting from other guests whom apparently forgot their manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 2-6 blocks from the hotel for great shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top