$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alpine, ca
Jul 12, 2011

Hotel del

This is a good place to do a get away. I will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Az jockey
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great Couples Retreat

The ambience of the DEL is unbelieveable. The views are incredible. Well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marbob
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Hotel del coronado...top notch

From the hotel to the staff to the island....all wondeful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishmarket in San Diego...Harbor Drive..excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo
Sep 29, 2008

slice of paradise

I had a wonderful time and this place rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Del Coronado

Staying at the Del is always enjoyable. The location is excellent. During the stay I was able to golfing and sailing. The staff was excellent and the rooms weere very comfortable. I can't wait tio have the opportunity to return to the Del.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sail boat rentals are across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie restful traveler
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Apr 26, 2011

Fabulous Unforgetable Vacation

We were at the resort for some rest and needed relaxation. It was so fantastic and everyone was friendly, helpful and willing to take their time to explain and suggest activities. We loved the S'mores on the beach and the food was fabulous. The room was clean and bright. Loved it and can't wait for our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great no matter where you go..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamadog
Business
LA, CA
Apr 18, 2011

The Del

It was a marvelous trip for my husband's birthday & because of that event we were upgraded to a balcony, oceanview room. And the Sunday brunch was to die for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Nebraska
Mar 5, 2010

wonderful and amazing

This was truly the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The location was perfect, the staff was so nice and friendly. We were disappointed on check in that we were to be in the newer part but we were very lucky that they got us an amazing room in the victorian part. It was wonderful. The food was great. Our room was like a fairy tale come true. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaz
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

So Much Great History!!

It was an amazing experience. The whole family took surf lessons and had a ball!! We enjoyed learning about all the cool History of the hotel. Even watched "Some Like it Hot" and saw it back in the day. My 5th grade son learned about Frank L. Baum this year in school and found it fascinating that he wrote four of the Wizard of Oz books there at The Del Coranado. It was kinda pricey.. but it was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self Park and don't forget to bring the ticket inside to be validated!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville Ca. 94526
Jun 29, 2009

excellent

*long lines for breakfast--Orbitz did not tell us all requirenents at hotel which made stress on stay. *The hotel and service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

plan early for breakfast lines are slow and long in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top