$389 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motorcycle Bride
Henderson, NV
Apr 20, 2014

Honeymoon Getaway

We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was so friendly. Room was cozy and clean. And the balcony view was a fantastic scenery of the beach, sunset, and sunrise. We snuggled out there with a blanket for quite sometime just listening to the waves come ashore. Everything is within walking distance. We spent hours on the "golden beach". We didn't want to leave. It was our first stay there and have decided it will be our anniversary getaway every year, we can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Brigantine across the street. Very good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Hotel del Coronado

The hotel is beautiful. Didn't get a chance to use the pool. They said it's heated, so I imagine it would have been great. Probably the best hotel I've visited- especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich, Germany
Nov 6, 2010

Disappointing

This old hotel with its impressive history has a extraordinary charme. Unfortuanetly the rooms are just old. We paid almost 350 Dollar and I expect to have a clean room for that money. Fact is the toilet was not cleaned properly, hairs in the bed, even dirt and dead insects in the aisle. All in all a loving place which needs to be renovated and cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita, kansas
Oct 25, 2010

mixed bag

We thought the staff could have been more pleasant. Particularly the front desl personnel who rarely smiled. The room was large and clean. During two of our four nights we were awakened at 2-3 a.m. by loud singing, clapping, laughing, talking, shouting from other guests whom apparently forgot their manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 2-6 blocks from the hotel for great shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chalfont, PA
Oct 17, 2010

Beautiful

It was very nice but very expensive. $13 for a burger. Beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Adorable shops very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 28, 2010

Overcrowded and unattentive to patrons

Overpriced. Coupons for spa were not useable due the hectic activities open to all outsiders, without preferential consideration to hotel guests paying a premium to reside at the hotel. I still have over $300 of unusable spa passes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel shops were excellent especially the signature shop and the 1887? shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Nebraska
Mar 5, 2010

wonderful and amazing

This was truly the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The location was perfect, the staff was so nice and friendly. We were disappointed on check in that we were to be in the newer part but we were very lucky that they got us an amazing room in the victorian part. It was wonderful. The food was great. Our room was like a fairy tale come true. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 11, 2010

Relive History in Luxury

This is really now a business conference/expense account hotel, but that doesn't detract from the experience. The architecture is from a bygone era, and the hotel does a good job of highlighting its past. However history alone doesn't make a great hotel--the del Coronado scores because its staff are friendly and attentive and their facilities comfortable in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
second time traveler
Business
orange county
Oct 26, 2009

hotel del

The best part of this hotel is it's location. It is beautiful and right on the each. The rooms are fine..a little pricey, but it is all about the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Truckee, California
Oct 17, 2009

A review of the Del

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We received excellent and helpful information as a response to our questions. Our room was very clean, the only exception being water rings on the furniture. They should provide coasters that prevent it. The coasters were made from the typical cardboard that soaks up the liquid but also leaks right onto the furniture. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chez Loma. It's a charming french restaurant about a block from the hotel. The early bird special is resonable and the food was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallbrook, CA
Oct 16, 2009

Just OK

Not worth the money, very noisey room, with unsightly view of dirty laundry bins and industrial looking building. For the amount of money, we could have stayed at a nice hotel and gotten a nice breakfast included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top