$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie restful traveler
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Apr 26, 2011

Fabulous Unforgetable Vacation

We were at the resort for some rest and needed relaxation. It was so fantastic and everyone was friendly, helpful and willing to take their time to explain and suggest activities. We loved the S'mores on the beach and the food was fabulous. The room was clean and bright. Loved it and can't wait for our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great no matter where you go..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamadog
Business
LA, CA
Apr 18, 2011

The Del

It was a marvelous trip for my husband's birthday & because of that event we were upgraded to a balcony, oceanview room. And the Sunday brunch was to die for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
california dreamers
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2011

Wonderful Beach Getaway

This hotel is very classy, but yet still family friendly. The staff was always around and willing to help. The rooms are beautiful Victorian style. The BEACH is incredibly wide with nice white sand. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When you book your stay, make sure it is long enough so that you can spend some time visiting San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret Busy Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Spring Break

The service was outstanding, but at that price, you'd hope it would be. We thought it would be a little out of the way, but getting to all the attractions was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful historic hotel, but pricey!

The hotel is very nice, but parts do look old. I realize thats the charm of this hotel, the rooms could be updated? We stayed in a queen victorian room. We didn't get to take advantage of the beach or pool or hot tub as it rained pretty much the whole time we stayed at the hotel. This hotel would be wonderful if you're looking for an island resort type place and intend on taking advantage of the beach and all the hotel has to offer, however if you're planning on spending a lot of time in downtown San Diego, realize that the Hotel Del is in Coronado and you'll be driving back and forth across the bridge a lot! This hotel is a beautiful and has a lot of history, but with that said, i don't know if it is exactly worth the price. Plus you have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winston Salem NC
Feb 6, 2011

Coronado Hotel

Enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Hotel del Coronado

The hotel is beautiful. Didn't get a chance to use the pool. They said it's heated, so I imagine it would have been great. Probably the best hotel I've visited- especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich, Germany
Nov 6, 2010

Disappointing

This old hotel with its impressive history has a extraordinary charme. Unfortuanetly the rooms are just old. We paid almost 350 Dollar and I expect to have a clean room for that money. Fact is the toilet was not cleaned properly, hairs in the bed, even dirt and dead insects in the aisle. All in all a loving place which needs to be renovated and cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita, kansas
Oct 25, 2010

mixed bag

We thought the staff could have been more pleasant. Particularly the front desl personnel who rarely smiled. The room was large and clean. During two of our four nights we were awakened at 2-3 a.m. by loud singing, clapping, laughing, talking, shouting from other guests whom apparently forgot their manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 2-6 blocks from the hotel for great shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chalfont, PA
Oct 17, 2010

Beautiful

It was very nice but very expensive. $13 for a burger. Beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Adorable shops very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top