$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaz
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

So Much Great History!!

It was an amazing experience. The whole family took surf lessons and had a ball!! We enjoyed learning about all the cool History of the hotel. Even watched "Some Like it Hot" and saw it back in the day. My 5th grade son learned about Frank L. Baum this year in school and found it fascinating that he wrote four of the Wizard of Oz books there at The Del Coranado. It was kinda pricey.. but it was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self Park and don't forget to bring the ticket inside to be validated!

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well traveled
Business
boston
Aug 12, 2011

2nd and last trip

the staff, the food, upkeep, and the clientele has gone down hill the last few years. We were awoken the last day at 5:45 am by a crazy woman screaming banging on her neighbors door because they were to loud. It took 45 min and four rooms calling for security to come. you could clearly hear each room screaming at the receptionist. Not even an apology from hotel for slow response time or for not doing anything to that customer . Nice of her to ruin eight other families vacation. Beautiful location but ....would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 5, 2011

Gotta Love It!

The location of the hotel and the hotel itsel if superb. Truly a first class experience. I'd recommend staying in the "older" section of the hotel. Very charming and has the true flavor of the Del the way it was originally built. The newer towers are nice but if you closed your eyes and were not told you were at the Del, you wouldn't know you were actually there. Definitely an experience worth splurging for and one we look forward to next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Del Coronado

Staying at the Del is always enjoyable. The location is excellent. During the stay I was able to golfing and sailing. The staff was excellent and the rooms weere very comfortable. I can't wait tio have the opportunity to return to the Del.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sail boat rentals are across the street.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 26, 2011

coronado

golf, sail, body surfing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW, Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Cool Pacific Breezes

Graceful and gracious, the Del kept us entertained and enfolded in old-style beauty and luxury. Linens were soft; everything was clean. The staff was adequate, although none went out his/her way. Enjoyed [...], the elevator driver. Food was excellent, although pricey. Not many extras for family time ... we missed the s'mores. :( We would love to return some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alpine, ca
Jul 12, 2011

Hotel del

This is a good place to do a get away. I will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Media Mom
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 11, 2011

Glorious Beach Setting

Everything was wonderful and the staff was professional. The setting was superb, and I will long remember the two mile nightly walks along the water's edge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park your car, and have everything you need at either the hotel or the shops in Coronado.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweetnote
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2011

Some Like It NOT

While the Staff was Lovely, the accomodations were HORRIBLE! We were in a wing next to the pool and which happened to be UNDER some of the main activities. One night we were treated to Skateboarders over us, the band was over us, and a wind storm which (because the umbrellas were unsecured at night)blew over tables and rolled for hours! When we called to complain about our problems we were met with Courtesy, however, we were NEVER offered a different room location. The food, while good, was overpriced along with the drinks. What was supposed to be our introduction to our new home in San Diego left us exhausted and frustrated. I'd go back for the beauty and nostalgia, however we can not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the Breakfast Buffet was Lovely. Didn't make it to the Crown Room, however, it is probably worth the trip to make a Brunch there.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wormburn
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2011

Historic site with class

Classy place to do business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top