$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petro814
boston, ma
Apr 12, 2014

It was awesome

bit pricey but cant beat oceanside properties. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of great Mexican restaurants so I would recommend driving

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shy1
Business
Houma, LA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Overpriced

Bathroom smaller than the walk-in closet. Barely room to turn around. Not worth the price. Also had to pay to use internet to download boarding passes, bad business!!!! Lovely location but must have rental car to get around. Immediately upon check in asked if wanted upgrade for "partial ocean view", then bellman also asked if we wanted a better view than the delivery area. We paid the same price as our son who had a view of the courtyard so why not give us the same view? We won't stay here again for San Diego Wine Fest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little South
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Beautiful property, wonderful staff

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was great. Room and bathroom we a bit small, but having a balcony room more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful food, cheese and wine bar!

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moll Doll
Business
Petaluma, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A trip with my siisters and sister in law

Spectacular view of the hotel and boathouse from our balcony. The history tour was interesting. We took a ferry to San Diego and visited the Maritime museum. The resteraunts were very good. Night life was quiet on Coronado but a 20min cab ride to San Diego fixed that when needed. Overall a beautiful place to see and the spa was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie23
Business
Texas
Sep 22, 2011

An historic gem that's overpriced but lovely.

Staff was excellent and the Victorian room was small but clean. Our maid was wonderful. Pool and beach waters were too cold for us to use, so we wish we had stayed cheaper and just walked over to see the place. Lots of brides everywhere and business functions constantly, but our room was pretty quiet except for Saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free parking at the zoo and $4 coupon available everywhere. Still expensive but quite nice.

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Fan
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2011

Fantastic Vacation for couples

Worth the stay and trip. Dining at the hotel site was pricey, but lots of dining locations within a short walking distance. Breath-taking views of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Fan
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2011

Fantastic Vacation for couples

Worth the stay and trip. Dining at the hotel site was pricey, but lots of dining locations within a short walking distance. Breath-taking views of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Always great

When the weather is good, you can't beat this stop-over for a few days. So much to do right onsite, everything is beautiful and on a beach to die for. Very hard to beat anywhere in America at the most highly rated hotel resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nessy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 12, 2011

castle on the beach

Great! Even though we had a 12 hour blackoutthe hotel staff was professional and superb with a beach barbecue and cookout for the entire guestlist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing better than a walk on the beach

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Az jockey
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great Couples Retreat

The ambience of the DEL is unbelieveable. The views are incredible. Well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marbob
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Hotel del coronado...top notch

From the hotel to the staff to the island....all wondeful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishmarket in San Diego...Harbor Drive..excellent!

Back to menu Return to top