$269 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

4 stars
View map of 1500 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love the Del
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 8, 2013

Hotel Del, a family favorite....

This was our second trip to the Del. Our family of four -- two adults and two children ages 5 and 7 just adore this property. We stayed for 4 days, three nights and spent every moment of it on the beach...in the pool...on a bike....and back to the beach! We spent most evenings at the property - great menu selection, and our boys had plenty of options. Love the live music...Gonzo! Service in the restaurant gets a bit hectic -- most of the staff seem spent...too many tables? Not sure, but the bus boys were literally running to keep things afloat! Other than that, no complaints. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Del accepts American Airline points....save up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangria Mama
Business
DFW, TX
Apr 30, 2013

Wonderful romantic ocean resort

From the check-in personnel to the waiters and bartenders we could not have asked for better service. The room was nicely decorated and had all the amenities that you could want. The location was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast brunch was fabulous. We started with Mimosa and it included made to order omlettes. All the prepared food was excellent and hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy is back
Business
Edina, MN
Apr 16, 2013

Put a stay at The Del on your "Bucket List"

Absolutely wonderful experience even though we happened to be in San Diego on an extremely rare weekend of rainy chilled weather. The Del Coronado made up for any lack of sunshine with its historical charm, extraordinary staff and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando NYC
Business
NYC
Apr 15, 2013

Location and History

It's a beautiful hotel, rather overpriced. Not being able to access all areas is rather annoying. Good restaurant. Snooty staff. Glorious location and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BreeMom
Business
Wyoming
Apr 4, 2013

Love the Del

I stayed here as a kid in the 70's and always had fond memories of our trip. Wanted to take my kids here we were not disappointed. The hotel still has that vintage charm, but is updated tastefully. We stayed two nights at the Del on our 6 night SD vacation and wish we had stayed the whole time. I requested an ocean view room and it was beautiful. It had a beautiful balcony that over looked the hotel grounds, beach and ocean. Great place to enjoy the sunset. We left the balcony door open most of the time so the breeze could come in. The beach itself is gorgeous and very clean. The bathroom was a bit small, but it didn't bother me too much. Loved the separate seating area in the room. The pool area was nice but crowded. The pool staff was nice. Drinks were expensive, but I should expect that. The breakfast buffet was good and not too expensive. There is a Starbucks as well. Ordered room service one night and it was a 1.5 hour wait for our meal. They warned me it would take that long, but I guess I was hoping it would't actually take that long. There is 22% room service charge as well. There are plenty of good restaurants on Coronado, so I would recommend taking advantage of those. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherski
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect!

Perfect location, right on the beach. Couldn't recommend more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago IL Family
Business
Coronada Island, CA
Mar 28, 2013

Great Beach Family Vacation

We had a wonderful stay. Highlights: Surfing lessons for three kids, hotel photographer took family shots, rented a bike for five, s'mores by a fire pit at night, nice pool, good restaurants. The property was beautiful. Room was small, bathroom was very small, ceilings were very low - but tastefully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph S
Business
Vernon Hills IL
Mar 8, 2013

perfect location for quick getaway

My husband and I sent 2 nights at the Del and loved it! The location makes it perfect to enjoy the beach and explore the rest of Coronado. I'd definately go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Frank
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

Fantastic time

We have stayed at the Del several times. This time was perfect. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sunday Buffet Brunch was absolutely perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel del Coronado, a KSL Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Someday
Business
Oakland
Oct 22, 2012

Coronado Days

I had a great experience, although I am a low maintenance person. Everything that I needed was available and the history and beach access was a major plus. I was initially worried about the limited elevators but it worked out OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of nice dining within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top