$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Glorietta Bay Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Glorietta Blvd, Coronado, CA 92118-2913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
I have been staying here for many, many years. It's always wonderful!

The staff is always wonderfully accommodating. The pool is very nice and clean. Breakfast is... See full review

  • paula t.
  • Aug 21, 2015
Great two day getaway

Great location. Breakfast included was a real money saver. Quality food enjoyed on the patio of the... See full review

  • Jersey
  • Jan 27, 2015
Overlooking San Diego s scenic Glorietta Bay and one block from the Pacific ocean sits the Coronado Island landmark/ Glorietta Bay Inn/ combining old-world charm with contemporary comfort. Built in 1908 as the home of Sugar Baron John D. Spreckels/ our hotels sun warmed lobby/ sitting porches and a music room/ complete with a baby grand player piano/ welcome you to a by-gone era of innkeeping.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glorietta Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$128
4.1 / 5 446 reviews
★★
$66
3.7 / 5 437 reviews
★★★
$189
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$159
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$159
3.5 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$94
3.4 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$113
4.0 / 5 202 reviews

Glorietta Bay Inn Rooms

Standard room
Standard one queenqueen bed in contemporary style room with coffee maker/ refrigerator/ iron/ data ports the standard guest rooms offer in rooms movies as well. Our contemporary rooms are an excellent value.
Bay View Rm Queen
Glorietta bay view room private balcony and view of bay contemporary inn deluxe Room with a queen size bed and views of the glorietta bay.
Deluxe one queen bed
One queen bed balcony or patio with view of inn grounds/ refrigerator/ data ports contemporary inn deluxe rooms are available with one queen bed.
Deluxe Room with two beds
Deluxe two beds balcony or patio with view of inn grounds/ Refrigerator/ Data Ports Deluxe rooms come with two beds and a private patio or balcony.
Junior Suite
Junior suite living room/ separate bedroom this spacious and well-appointed suite offers Our guests a counter top/ microwave/ and refrigerator and is a perfect choice for families And extended stays. There is a sofabed in the living room and queen size bed in the Separate bedroom.
Mansion Bedroom
Located in historic spreckels mansion each guest room in The historic spreckels mansion is unique and one-of-a-kind. Special mansion amenities Include sumptuous 300 thread count egyptian cotton bedding/ high ceilings/ generous windows.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Dining Information
Included with all rooms is our complimentary continental breakfast/ served from 7-00am-1030am every morning. Within walking distance are a number of dining possibilities/ including cafes and full service award winning restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Glorietta Bay Inn

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paula t.
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

I have been staying here for many, many years. It's always wonderful!

The staff is always wonderfully accommodating. The pool is very nice and clean. Breakfast is convenient and good. Rooms are very clean. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Poppies
Family
Watertown, WI
Jun 6, 2014

Glorietta BAy Inn

Very beautiful and charming, walking distance to downtown and the Hotel Del Coronado. Enjoyed everything about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants!

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaddyPeek
Family
Coronado Island
May 12, 2014

Terrific!

Made reservations for Mothers Day. Beautiful place. My wife was thrilled and was very thankful adn happy with my choice. The staff was friendly, helpfull and accomodating. What my wife and I liked most was the fact that as close to the maddening crowd as it is, our location at the direct rear of the mansion was quiet. Walk out to the short end of the parking lot and it's a different world. All around great place to stay and will certainly do it again. Also our daughter was delighted with the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tntjan
Family
Sherman oaks< Ca
Aug 26, 2013

Coronado Gem

This hotel was a good find. The reservation person helped us get a fabulous room with 3 queen beds. We were disappointed with the continental breakfast. The food looked good, but did not taste as good as it looked. I had read in a review that there was an annoying noise in the night, that was the a/c outside of the window. I unfortunately I was disturbed by this noise all 3 nights of my stay. The pool and hotel grounds were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italian Ristorante called Viggiluccis

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wanda woman
Family
Minneapolis Minnesota
Oct 23, 2009

Wonderful family hotel

The hotel was way better than I expected. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Wonderful continental breakfast. Great location in walking distance from the beach and shops. Very nice,quiet and safe area. The pool is small but nice. Very clean rooms and grounds. The staff went over and above to make our stay pleasant. They changed our room without us asking when they realized we could use more space for the kids. We would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2007

Very comfortable and a great location!

It was a very comfortable room and bed. The location was within walking distance of shops, beach, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Del Coronado was right across the street and had many shops and dining options.

Back to menu Return to top