$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Glorietta Bay Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Glorietta Blvd, Coronado, CA 92118-2913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Great two day getaway

Great location. Breakfast included was a real money saver. Quality food enjoyed on the patio of the... See full review

  • Jersey
  • Jan 27, 2015
Historic Weekend

We received the Historic package with lots of surprises. Alexandra and Raj were overly helpful and... See full review

  • Katieqtie
  • Oct 1, 2014
Overlooking San Diego s scenic Glorietta Bay and one block from the Pacific ocean sits the Coronado Island landmark/ Glorietta Bay Inn/ combining old-world charm with contemporary comfort. Built in 1908 as the home of Sugar Baron John D. Spreckels/ our hotels sun warmed lobby/ sitting porches and a music room/ complete with a baby grand player piano/ welcome you to a by-gone era of innkeeping.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glorietta Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Glorietta Bay Inn Rooms

Standard room
Queen bed in contemporary style room with coffee maker/ refrigerator/ iron/ data ports The standard guest rooms offer in rooms movies as well. Our contemporary rooms are an Excellent value.
Bay View Rm Queen
Glorietta bay view room private balcony and view of bay contemporary inn deluxe Room with a queen size bed and views of the glorietta bay.
Deluxe one queen bed
One queen bed balcony or patio with view of inn grounds/ refrigerator/ data ports Contemporary inn deluxe rooms are available with one queen bed.
Deluxe Room with two beds
Deluxe two beds balcony or patio with view of inn grounds/ Refrigerator/ Data Ports Deluxe rooms come with two beds and a private patio or balcony.
Junior Suite
Junior suite living room/ separate bedroom this spacious and well-appointed suite offers Our guests a counter top/ microwave/ and refrigerator and is a perfect choice for families And extended stays. There is a sofabed in the living room and queen size bed in the Separate bedroom.
Mansion Bedroom
Located in historic spreckels mansion each guest room in The historic spreckels mansion is unique and one-of-a-kind. Special mansion amenities Include sumptuous 300 thread count egyptian cotton bedding/ high ceilings/ generous windows.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Dining Information
Included with all rooms is our complimentary continental breakfast/ served from 7-00am-1030am every morning. Within walking distance are a number of dining possibilities/ including cafes and full service award winning restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Glorietta Bay Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kalisun
Business
riverside ca
Mar 24, 2014

Too much for that small room.

First id like to say we've stayed here before and it was nice. Had a suit with a mini kitchen, livingroom, bedroom. This time however we got stuck in room261 in the "breezeway" as they called it. Was smaller then any hotel room ive ever seen and for 189.00$ i was very unimpressed. So we spent a lot of time down on the beach. When we returned the room was stuffy so we opened a window. Wrong move as the blinds on the window would not go back down. The bed is right next to this window and outside is a parking lot so we called the front desk. The man was very rude when he came saying the room smelled, i was perplexed at this as we had spent all of 10 mins in the room all day. Then he fought with the cord asking my husband to please help him pull the blinds down. When they finally would not go and close he said that this was a bad room anyway and since i confronted him about his rude comments offered us 50$ off plus comp the parking. We finally settled in for the night only to be woken up with the sun, and loud cart mantinace kept walking around with. Ugh...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sevy 7
Business
Encino, CA
May 21, 2014

Glorietta Bay Inn

This hotel is charming and has a great History! However, it is VERY noisy with guests arriving from the local bar's at all hours of the night waking everyone up. The Gardner's come early in the morning and again, wake everyone up! Truly, the Gardening should be done in the afternoon when guests are out and about for the day! Especially since the gardeners are there for a few hours. Other than the noise, it's a charming hotel with a great location and everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ogive
Business
indiana
Jan 22, 2014

A gem of a hotel

Excellent location with views accross the water to San Diego. Staff have great balance of friendliness and formality - "old world charm". Nice touches like free lemonade and ginger snaps each afternoon. Comfortable room with all amenities like free Wi-Fi. Best hotel so far of this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Hotel Coronado close by.

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bammbamm1961
Business
temecula, ca
Mar 28, 2012

Quiet and location is perfect

Sitting directly across from The Del Coronodo, I really enjoyed the ability to walk to various areas of Coronado - the Del is across the street, so frankly you can just walk across and enjoy that beach experiance as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backyard Tourist
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2012

Clean, quiet, good location!

I stayed here while in town for a friend's birthday. This hotel is darling - older but very well maintained. The staff was extremely professional and welcoming. Parking in the back can be a little tricky if you have a large car -- not much room to turn around. My room did not share walls with others so it was very quiet. Nice balcony. Loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the ocean at night and walking to breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need for a nice getaway is within walking distance - dining, bars, live music, theater, beach. Just park your car and set out on foot!

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tntjan
Business
Sherman oaks< Ca
Aug 26, 2013

Coronado Gem

This hotel was a good find. The reservation person helped us get a fabulous room with 3 queen beds. We were disappointed with the continental breakfast. The food looked good, but did not taste as good as it looked. I had read in a review that there was an annoying noise in the night, that was the a/c outside of the window. I unfortunately I was disturbed by this noise all 3 nights of my stay. The pool and hotel grounds were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italian Ristorante called Viggiluccis

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fresi
Business
irvine
Dec 23, 2013

Nice stay and great location.

Had a nice two day stay. The area was perfect for what we wanted to do. Relax , shop and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Nov 16, 2009

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

The hotel was in a beautiful location, walking distance to all shopping, a beautiful beach and the water. While the rooms were a little tired, it was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally small. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast on the patio is perfect - a lovely way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycle rental and beach walking distance.

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Nice hotel, great location

We picked the Glorietta because of the close proximity to the Del Coronado where my wife’s sister was staying. The Del was just across the street. Neat rooms, a good layout for the continental breakfast. The parking is less than half the price at the Del. If I return to Coronado Island, I will stay at the Glorietta so I can have more money to spend at the Del’s restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westlake Village, CA
Feb 5, 2010

Back Again

We have stayed at Glorietta Bay Inn several times, where our favorite month is December because of Coronado's unique and beautiful Christmas decorations and spirit. It's across the street from the very expensive and remarkable Del - at least, half its price - and walking distance to great restaurants and public golf course. Plus, the continental breakfast and friendly service is hard to beat. Only down side is the postage stamp bathrooms. This Inn is also a historic sight in Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurants remain the Rhinoceros (moderately priced, great food, and service) and Primavera (expensive, but worth it).

Back to menu Return to top