$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Glorietta Bay Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Glorietta Blvd, Coronado, CA 92118-2913

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glorietta Bay Inn

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty386
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2014

Worth The Price

The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are nice, the lobby is very fancy. Kind of took me off guard... but hey, this is Coronado! overall worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ogive
Business
indiana
Jan 22, 2014

A gem of a hotel

Excellent location with views accross the water to San Diego. Staff have great balance of friendliness and formality - "old world charm". Nice touches like free lemonade and ginger snaps each afternoon. Comfortable room with all amenities like free Wi-Fi. Best hotel so far of this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Hotel Coronado close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fresi
Business
irvine
Dec 23, 2013

Nice stay and great location.

Had a nice two day stay. The area was perfect for what we wanted to do. Relax , shop and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tntjan
Business
Sherman oaks< Ca
Aug 26, 2013

Coronado Gem

This hotel was a good find. The reservation person helped us get a fabulous room with 3 queen beds. We were disappointed with the continental breakfast. The food looked good, but did not taste as good as it looked. I had read in a review that there was an annoying noise in the night, that was the a/c outside of the window. I unfortunately I was disturbed by this noise all 3 nights of my stay. The pool and hotel grounds were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italian Ristorante called Viggiluccis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backyard Tourist
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2012

Clean, quiet, good location!

I stayed here while in town for a friend's birthday. This hotel is darling - older but very well maintained. The staff was extremely professional and welcoming. Parking in the back can be a little tricky if you have a large car -- not much room to turn around. My room did not share walls with others so it was very quiet. Nice balcony. Loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the ocean at night and walking to breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need for a nice getaway is within walking distance - dining, bars, live music, theater, beach. Just park your car and set out on foot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bammbamm1961
Business
temecula, ca
Mar 28, 2012

Quiet and location is perfect

Sitting directly across from The Del Coronodo, I really enjoyed the ability to walk to various areas of Coronado - the Del is across the street, so frankly you can just walk across and enjoy that beach experiance as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado CA
May 27, 2010

Just Lovely!

Perfect hotel for our 'Girlfriend Getaway' .. walking distance to restaurants and shops. Perfect continental breakfast. We enjoyed dinner at Miguels for great Mexican food and heated patio. One day relaxing at the pool and then the Ferry Landing at the other end of the island. Friendly staff .. had a wonderful time for a reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within one block you'll have Brigantine, Miguels, Bino's, Village Pizzaria, even a Subway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westlake Village, CA
Feb 5, 2010

Back Again

We have stayed at Glorietta Bay Inn several times, where our favorite month is December because of Coronado's unique and beautiful Christmas decorations and spirit. It's across the street from the very expensive and remarkable Del - at least, half its price - and walking distance to great restaurants and public golf course. Plus, the continental breakfast and friendly service is hard to beat. Only down side is the postage stamp bathrooms. This Inn is also a historic sight in Coronado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurants remain the Rhinoceros (moderately priced, great food, and service) and Primavera (expensive, but worth it).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Nov 16, 2009

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

The hotel was in a beautiful location, walking distance to all shopping, a beautiful beach and the water. While the rooms were a little tired, it was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally small. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast on the patio is perfect - a lovely way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycle rental and beach walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wanda woman
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Oct 23, 2009

Wonderful family hotel

The hotel was way better than I expected. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Wonderful continental breakfast. Great location in walking distance from the beach and shops. Very nice,quiet and safe area. The pool is small but nice. Very clean rooms and grounds. The staff went over and above to make our stay pleasant. They changed our room without us asking when they realized we could use more space for the kids. We would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top