$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Glorietta Bay Inn

2 stars
1630 Glorietta Blvd, Coronado, CA 92118-2913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Historic Weekend

We received the Historic package with lots of surprises. Alexandra and Raj were overly helpful and... See full review

  • Katieqtie
  • Oct 1, 2014
Best bang for your buck...Doesn't get any better!

A+ service Nice Rooms Hop, Skip, & Jump to the beach Continental breakfast See full review

  • Loco'l
  • Sep 8, 2014
Overlooking San Diego s scenic Glorietta Bay and one block from the Pacific ocean sits the Coronado Island landmark/ Glorietta Bay Inn/ combining old-world charm with contemporary comfort. Built in 1908 as the home of Sugar Baron John D. Spreckels/ our hotels sun warmed lobby/ sitting porches and a music room/ complete with a baby grand player piano/ welcome you to a by-gone era of innkeeping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glorietta Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Glorietta Bay Inn Rooms

Standard room
Queen bed in contemporary style room with coffee maker/ refrigerator/ iron/ data ports The standard guest rooms offer in rooms movies as well. Our contemporary rooms are an Excellent value.
Bay View Rm Queen
Glorietta bay view room private balcony and view of bay contemporary inn deluxe Room with a queen size bed and views of the glorietta bay.
Deluxe one queen bed
One queen bed balcony or patio with view of inn grounds/ refrigerator/ data ports Contemporary inn deluxe rooms are available with one queen bed.
Deluxe Room with two beds
Deluxe two beds balcony or patio with view of inn grounds/ Refrigerator/ Data Ports Deluxe rooms come with two beds and a private patio or balcony.
Junior Suite
Junior suite living room/ separate bedroom this spacious and well-appointed suite offers Our guests a counter top/ microwave/ and refrigerator and is a perfect choice for families And extended stays. There is a sofabed in the living room and queen size bed in the Separate bedroom.
Mansion Bedroom
Located in historic spreckels mansion each guest room in The historic spreckels mansion is unique and one-of-a-kind. Special mansion amenities Include sumptuous 300 thread count egyptian cotton bedding/ high ceilings/ generous windows.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Dining Information
Included with all rooms is our complimentary continental breakfast/ served from 7-00am-1030am every morning. Within walking distance are a number of dining possibilities/ including cafes and full service award winning restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Glorietta Bay Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Poppies
Watertown, WI
Jun 6, 2014

Glorietta BAy Inn

Very beautiful and charming, walking distance to downtown and the Hotel Del Coronado. Enjoyed everything about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katieqtie
Business
Encinitas
Oct 1, 2014

Historic Weekend

We received the Historic package with lots of surprises. Alexandra and Raj were overly helpful and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was great. The grounds are maintained impeccably. We are looking forward to returning soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carefree Travelers
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 10, 2014

Fell short of expectations.

From the beautiful pictures, we expected a larger room, a bigger pool, and a nicer dining area. Overall, the hotel was clean, included a modest breakfast, and was close to shopping, the beach, and restaurants on the plus side. But the parking fees were unexpected, as was the noise from the traffic, no on site workout facility, and no movies in the room, given the price. I would definitely recommend the hotel, but with reservations about those items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the beautiful Hotel Del Coronado just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco'l
Business
Coronado
Sep 8, 2014

Best bang for your buck...Doesn't get any better!

A+ service Nice Rooms Hop, Skip, & Jump to the beach Continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from the Coronado Beach Hotel No more than 10 min stroll to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slbelle
Business
Arizona
Aug 18, 2014

Mini moon

This little gem is right behind the hotel del Coronado, right by the beach, right next to all the bars and restaurants. It is a beautiful historical building with a pool and made for a very relaxing get away. The staff were SO nice and went above and beyond at every turn eg, a staff member showed us the penthouse and gave us a little tour of the mansion as he saw that we were looking around. The breakfast was great even though its just continental, there was a lot of choice and i left full and satisfied each morning! I loved this place and wouldnt stay anywhere else on the Island now. Its worth the little bit of extra money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at Island pasta!!! It was not good at all. Fish tacos at the Brigantine and happy hour are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Poppies
Business
Watertown, WI
Jun 6, 2014

Glorietta BAy Inn

Very beautiful and charming, walking distance to downtown and the Hotel Del Coronado. Enjoyed everything about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Call me Captain George
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 29, 2014

Glorious time

Wonderful stay at a first class hotel with a fascinating history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Loma. Excellent food in a historic old house. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaddyPeek
Business
Coronado Island
May 12, 2014

Terrific!

Made reservations for Mothers Day. Beautiful place. My wife was thrilled and was very thankful adn happy with my choice. The staff was friendly, helpfull and accomodating. What my wife and I liked most was the fact that as close to the maddening crowd as it is, our location at the direct rear of the mansion was quiet. Walk out to the short end of the parking lot and it's a different world. All around great place to stay and will certainly do it again. Also our daughter was delighted with the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kalisun
Business
riverside ca
Mar 24, 2014

Too much for that small room.

First id like to say we've stayed here before and it was nice. Had a suit with a mini kitchen, livingroom, bedroom. This time however we got stuck in room261 in the "breezeway" as they called it. Was smaller then any hotel room ive ever seen and for 189.00$ i was very unimpressed. So we spent a lot of time down on the beach. When we returned the room was stuffy so we opened a window. Wrong move as the blinds on the window would not go back down. The bed is right next to this window and outside is a parking lot so we called the front desk. The man was very rude when he came saying the room smelled, i was perplexed at this as we had spent all of 10 mins in the room all day. Then he fought with the cord asking my husband to please help him pull the blinds down. When they finally would not go and close he said that this was a bad room anyway and since i confronted him about his rude comments offered us 50$ off plus comp the parking. We finally settled in for the night only to be woken up with the sun, and loud cart mantinace kept walking around with. Ugh...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC from LB
Business
Laguna Beach
Feb 24, 2014

Glorietta Bay Inn

I have stayed at the Glorietta Bay Inn at least 6 times. It rates higher than a 2 star. The rooms are great, the price is modest, and they come with breakfast!, The location is right across the street from the Hotel Del Coronado and is within 3 blocks of downtown Coronado. So, no need to drive unless you are going to downtown San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty386
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2014

Worth The Price

The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are nice, the lobby is very fancy. Kind of took me off guard... but hey, this is Coronado! overall worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top