$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

El Cordova Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1351 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Very Pleasant Stay

El Cordova was great, and my stay (3 nights for a conference at the Hotel Del Coronado) was very... See full review

  • D. B.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Perfect for family get aways - great location

Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen was perfect - gas stove top! The location was perfect! Right... See full review

  • A Secret Cheri
  • Mar 24, 2015
1902 mansion converted into a charming "Spanish Village" with 40 guest rooms, three restaurants and 12 boutique shops. The hotel is located across from the Hotel Del Coronado and only one block to the beach!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cordova Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

El Cordova Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Continental Breakfast
The one-bedroom suite features one queen bed, living room with double sofa sleeper, and cable TV in rooms, full kitchen and dining area.
Two Bedroom Suite Includes Continental Breakfast
2 Bedroom apartment style suite. Seperate Bedrooms with king/ queen or 2 full beds. Living room with sofa sleeper. Full kitchen and dining area. Premium Suite appropriate for a large family, second floor only.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite Includes Continental Breakfast
Master bedroom one queen bed, second bedroom one full bed, one full bathroom, living room with sleeper sofa, full kitchen with dining area, cable TV. This room type can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Brigantine
Specializing in seafood, steaks, chicken and pasta.
MIguel's Cocina
Fine Mexican Food with Famous Margaritas.
Bino's Cafe
Specializing in pastries, fresh baked breads, French crepes, omelets, sandwiches, and salad creations.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting room features three distinct configurations: 1) Board Room Style: Perfect for small meetings with big agendas. Capacity 10 people. 2) Classroom Style: Ideal for developing strategies or discussing important issues. Capacity 20 people. 3) Theatre Style: Just right for a PowerPoint presentation or for a little extra room to spread out. Capacity 30 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Cordova Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cordova Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. B.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

El Cordova was great, and my stay (3 nights for a conference at the Hotel Del Coronado) was very pleasant. The rooms are spacious and have a separate dining/kitchen area. The staff was great, and overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cordova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COLBad
Business
Tucson
Feb 8, 2013

Beautiful Coronado

Great location for this nice hotel with excellent staff. The place is a bit old, but clean and comfortable. Biggest problem was with the parking, but that was manageable. Reasonably priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cordova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MitchM
Business
Coronado
Nov 22, 2012

El Cordova - Great but needs work on bathrooms

El Cordova is in a great location for not actually being on the beach. It is very close to Coronado beaches (5 minute walk). Being just off Orange avenue, it is very close to places to eat and shop. The room was a suite and was very nice. The bedroom bed was about 3 feet off the ground, so if you fall out of the bed at night, it is a long way down. The staff was polite. The hotel is a little older and the shape is average, but for the location and price, it was great. One thing that they could do that is inexpensive is replace the shower heads with a low flow head that will actually wash off the soap. It took a long time to get rinsed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really great ice cream with a Moo in it.

Review of El Cordova Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 30, 2011

It wasn't bad but it wasn't great

The Hotel is located in a prime place on Coronado Island. I attended a conference across the street from this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. After check in I walked through the lobby to a quaint courtyard. It was cool and refreshing with tables, a grill and a pool. To get to the room I walked through the courtyard to a stair well that led up to a room on the left and one on the right. My room was very spacious with a living room, a pull out bed, small kitchen with stove, refrigerator and microwave. Included were dishes, sliverware and pans. The bedroom was also large with a comfortable bed but horrible pillows. The bathroom was attached but very small. It did come supplied with soap and shampoo, however no hair dryer. There was a flat screen TV in both the living room and bedroom. That is the good stuff. It is hard to explain but the room had a musty smell. The furniture was old and outdated and the carpet was worse. Overall, it was comfortable and clean but could really use some updating in the rooms. The location was fantastic and the Hotel was surrounded by quaint places to eat and shop. There is something missing in the room but it is hard to put my finger on what that is exactly. I would return but wish they would update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great in that you can walk to the beach, shops and a multitude of dining experiences. Parking was only $6.00 a day if you stay at the hotel with in and out privileges. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that served a great Mexican breakfast.

Review of El Cordova Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent City
Sep 27, 2008

great staff, great location

Loved the location of this hotel!! Short walk to many different restraunts and shop, and just a block from the beach. Hotel has a lot of personality. Most of the staff were super. It was nice to have a mini appartment. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was looking down at the restraunt waiting area and bar. It did get a little noisy at night, although they closed relatively early. My only complaints were that my wake-up call was late 3 times. Very late. The other was that the light had burnt out at the bottom of our stairs, and my wife fell and sprained her ankle one morning because of this. I spoke with the general manager, he didn't really seem to care. No appology, no offer to pay for the x-rays, no offer to help out with anything. The light was changed however, just to late to prevent what happened to my wife, who is still dealing with a lot of pain and swelling now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top