$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2000 Second Street, 2000 Second Street, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Beautiful Setting

Only stayed one night to be close to airport for early flight. Very beautifully manicured setting.... See full review

  • shea k.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Coronado Marriott

Superb location on the San Diego Bay. Very close to parks, beaches, dining, golf course, and quaint... See full review

  • Tim D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Stunning views of the San Diego skyline across the bay make Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa a comfortable atmosphere for relaxation and renewal. With a variety of luxurious on-site features, a full-service health spa, three heated pools and convenience to beautiful sandy beaches, shopping and restaurants at Ferry Landing, we're one of the premier Coronado resorts for making memories. Spacious guest rooms and villas make you feel at home in this tranquil beach community. Enjoy the freshest seafood at our Current restaurant, rent a bicycle and explore, bask on sun-filled beaches or take the ferry into San Diego to see the famous zoo. After the day is done, return to our Coronado Island resort to relax in spacious rooms with oversized bath tubs, down comforters and plush beds with cotton-rich linens. Flat-panel TVs, connectivity panels and high-speed Internet access keep guest well-entertained. Our San Diego resort also boasts breathtaking event space, impeccable catering and dedicated event managers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Current
Our Coronado Island restaurant celebrates coastal California cuisine in a relaxing yet sophisticated setting surrounded by views of the San Diego skyline. From gourmet burgers to salads and fish tacos, Current Restaurant is sure to satisfy any craving.
Tides
Tides features a casual atmosphere that helps guests get their caffeine fix with freshly brewed Starbucks coffee by day and in the evening offers a wide selection of signature cocktails, beer and wine along with light appetizers and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shea k.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Beautiful Setting

Only stayed one night to be close to airport for early flight. Very beautifully manicured setting. Room was spacious and looked over a lake. The breakfast was nice, as well as all employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose C.
Business
Santa Monica
Jun 3, 2015

Great Hotel for families with children, would stay there again

Went there for the weekend with my family (my wife and 2 girls, 4 + 6) and my mother-in-law Very family friendly hotel, the pool was great, with a large area that's shallow so you can feel safe with kids. Service all-around quite good from the hotel staff. One of the few hotels in the San Diego area where you can get a room to sleep 5 people. We stayed in a double room with a view to the city (On the other side of the bay). The room was on the third floor with a very pleasant balcony with a table and chair overlooking the bay/ city and the path that goes along the side of the bay. Had a nice dinner at Il Fornaio Restaurant (BTW which was also very good and family friendly), which is literally a 3 minute walk along the path by the bay . The parking is very convenient as it's right under the rooms. Coffee maker in the room made pretty decent coffee actually. My only complaints are the parking is quite expensive ($29/ day) and also the rooms are in decent condition but could probably use a renovation. Also they had robes in the rooms but no slippers, which would have been nice. Also this hotel is more expensive that comparable hotels in San Diego proper, but it seems Coronado is just a little more expensive. Overall a positive experience, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose C.
Business
Santa Monica
Jun 3, 2015

Great for Families, would stay there again

+Good for families, kid friendly +Very convenient parking (right under the room) +Nice views of the bay/ city +Friendly staff -Facilities are nice, but could probably use an update -Parking is expensive ($29/ day) -Did not have slippers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Cockayne
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgious location.

We loved the location, and the facility for the most part. The hotel seems a little dated. The room was clean and fresh but an upgrade is in order. The furniture is old (one drawer would never stay shut), the bathroom tile is cracked in a couple of places and over-calked. The reception area, bar and restaurant appear kind of cold and dark and out-dated. The pool area and patio were very nice. Major complaint: too many ducks which chose to use the pool to swim around in and leave plenty of feces therein. The facility needs a person there constantly to keep the pool and area clean. I complained vociferously after swimming briefly in that mess ! Within 10 minutes an attendant was out there cleaning the pool. That shouldn't happen in a facility like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants very nearby ! All near the water with wonderful views.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim D.
Business
San Diego
Jan 26, 2015

Coronado Marriott

Superb location on the San Diego Bay. Very close to parks, beaches, dining, golf course, and quaint retail stores. The pool area is fanatastic along with happy hours on the patio deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Business
Chadds Ford
Jan 6, 2015

Definitely Would Return

The hotel was everything we could have wanted, and wished we had more time to take advantage of more of the amenities. We were showing our kids around San Diego for the first time, so our time at the resort was limited. However, we did rent bikes to ride around Coronado (very easy and enjoyable!) and took advantage of the bike bath adjacent to the hotel to get some exercise the other two mornings. The fire pit by the pool was a great spot because they were having a cold snap while we were there. The heated pools would have enticed my teens if we had had more time. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the bathrooms clean, spacious and updated. The only issue we had was trying to take the ferry over to San Diego - first they told us one was running between the two Marriotts, then told us it was not, then it was.....but the times were wrong.....a bit confusing. We did get there via the Marriott ferry ($6pp) but we could not get BACK that way. Took an Uber, super easy, but they could get the ferry info straight!! Easy to walk to many shops and restaurants on Coronado, which we did. We would stay there again if we get back to San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam and Lulu
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Sep 30, 2014

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

My son and I really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott in Coronado. We went to the large pool - the smaller one was for adults only. You can easily walk along the path in the back to get to cute shops and places to eat. We stopped there each morning for breakfast. The hotel has bicycles for rent in the back. We didn't like the large, bikes with the canopy. The directions we got were pretty terrible and the ride was dangerous to get to the beach. Would recommend using the regular bicycles instead. Very easy to get around without a car. The free bus picks up every 1/2 hour right across the street and had plenty of stops. The staff was really nice and helpful.; the rooms were clean and spacious; and the location was perfect. You can catch a ferry right in a short (10 minute) walk if you want to go into San Diego. I recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Piggy's barbecue was really, really good - especially if you have children.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KailBail
Business
Somerset, WI
Sep 16, 2014

Wonderful family weekend!

We had a truly enjoyable weekend on Coronado Island and at the Marriot Coronado Island. What a great place to stay. The bartender was wonderful and provided us with a pitcher of margaritas even though they do not normally do that. That made our day! The Gas Lamp District and harbor tours were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the water taxi to take you over to the other side of the harbor to save from having to park. Had we known this was available to us, we would have taken advantage.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling MD Family
Business
Bethesda, MD
Apr 30, 2014

Very, Very nice stay

Very nice resort. Extremely pleasant staff, good sized rooms, nice comfy beds, nice facilities, easy to walk to restaurants, loved that they had bikes to rent. We were traveling with teen boys and it was a great choice of places to stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several option just a short walk away. If traveling with teens, they could eat someplace they like and you can eat at a nicer place.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nt98
Business
Denver
Apr 28, 2014

Extended vaca

Everything was as promised. Great location and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top