Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$219
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

As a winner of the Family Vacation Critic's "Favorite" award, the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado is a fantastic spot for parents and kids alike. Guests without families will enjoy the hospitality and quality of the property too. In addition to the well-furnished guest rooms, the hotel provides visitors with access to cozy yet well-appointed villas amongst the floral gardens on its 16-acre grounds.

Highlights

Key facts

Guests should explore the on-site restaurant, Current, which features California-style cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere, and the property's coffee shop, Tides, offers delectable appetizers and snacks. If you want to enjoy a quiet morning, afternoon or evening in, the hotel offers 24-hour room service.

For some old-fashioned Italian food, Il Fornaio, which is only about 500 feet down the street, fits the bill. For something unusual, Candelas successfully mixes French and Mexican menus, and is equally nearby. If you'd like to play one of the most famous golf courses in the world; Torrey Pines is only about a half hour away by car. To have some fun on a self-propelled tour around the island, be sure to call Segway Tours of Coronado. To visit with some of nature's most majestic creatures, you can book a whale-watching excursion with Hornblower Cruises.

Dining

Current
Nestled near the Coronado Bay on beautiful Coronado Island, Current and Tides Restaurant and Lounge celebrate the freshest farm-to-table ingredients, brilliant service, an innovative beverage menu, and breathtaking views of the San Diego Skyline
Tides
Tides features a casual atmosphere that helps guests get their caffeine fix with freshly brewed Starbucks coffee by day and in the evening offers a wide selection of signature cocktails, beer and wine along with light appetizers and snacks.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$175
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$167
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$169
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$119
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$277
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$123

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Jogging track
  • Water skiing
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4/5

Anniversary Trip

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2015
I was disappointed to learn when I arrived that the Spa was under renovation. Also, there is not much to do at this hotel.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Location on the Island!

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
I refer this hotel over the popular Hotel Coronado it's more serene & less populated. I stayed in the Villa section & it's a couple steps from the harbor with beautiful views of the Downtown San Diego skyline. The room was very spacious. It's a small scenic stroll to many restaurants & shops.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome Family Vacation

Would recommend Fri, Sep 4, 2015
The vacation was outstanding and the hotel was very nice. Having a room with a stove would have been great. The view from the hotel was magnificent.

| Windsor Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

OK

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
Great Service ... Nice location ... the actual rooms are very average

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not for business travel

Would recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2015
No ironing board in room plus mandatory valet makes this less than ideal for business travel--pretty property though

| Erie Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful Setting

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
Only stayed one night to be close to airport for early flight. Very beautifully manicured setting. Room was spacious and looked over a lake. The breakfast was nice, as well as all employees

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel for families with children, would stay there again

Would recommend Wed, Jun 3, 2015
Went there for the weekend with my family (my wife and 2 girls, 4 + 6) and my mother-in-law Very family friendly hotel, the pool was great, with a large area that's shallow so you can feel safe with kids. Service all-around quite good from the hotel staff. One of the few hotels in the San Diego area where you can get a room to sleep 5 people. We stayed in a double room with a view to the city (On the other side of the bay). The room was on the third floor with a very pleasant balcony with a table and chair overlooking the bay/ city and the path that goes along the side of the bay. Had a nice dinner at Il Fornaio Restaurant (BTW which was also very good and family friendly), which is literally a 3 minute walk along the path by the bay . The parking is very convenient as it's right under the rooms. Coffee maker in the room made pretty decent coffee actually. My only complaints are the parking is quite expensive ($29/ day) and also the rooms are in decent condition but could probably use a renovation. Also they had robes in the rooms but no slippers, which would have been nice. Also this hotel is more expensive that comparable hotels in San Diego proper, but it seems Coronado is just a little more expensive. Overall a positive experience, would stay there again.

| Santa Monica Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gorgious location.

Would recommend Tue, Feb 3, 2015
We loved the location, and the facility for the most part. The hotel seems a little dated. The room was clean and fresh but an upgrade is in order. The furniture is old (one drawer would never stay shut), the bathroom tile is cracked in a couple of places and over-calked. The reception area, bar and restaurant appear kind of cold and dark and out-dated. The pool area and patio were very nice. Major complaint: too many ducks which chose to use the pool to swim around in and leave plenty of feces therein. The facility needs a person there constantly to keep the pool and area clean. I complained vociferously after swimming briefly in that mess ! Within 10 minutes an attendant was out there cleaning the pool. That shouldn't happen in a facility like that.

Dining

Wonderful restaurants very nearby ! All near the water with wonderful views.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Coronado Marriott

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
Superb location on the San Diego Bay. Very close to parks, beaches, dining, golf course, and quaint retail stores. The pool area is fanatastic along with happy hours on the patio deck.

| San Diego Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Definitely Would Return

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was everything we could have wanted, and wished we had more time to take advantage of more of the amenities. We were showing our kids around San Diego for the first time, so our time at the resort was limited. However, we did rent bikes to ride around Coronado (very easy and enjoyable!) and took advantage of the bike bath adjacent to the hotel to get some exercise the other two mornings. The fire pit by the pool was a great spot because they were having a cold snap while we were there. The heated pools would have enticed my teens if we had had more time. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the bathrooms clean, spacious and updated. The only issue we had was trying to take the ferry over to San Diego - first they told us one was running between the two Marriotts, then told us it was not, then it was.....but the times were wrong.....a bit confusing. We did get there via the Marriott ferry ($6pp) but we could not get BACK that way. Took an Uber, super easy, but they could get the ferry info straight!! Easy to walk to many shops and restaurants on Coronado, which we did. We would stay there again if we get back to San Diego!

| Chadds Ford Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$219
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016