$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2000 Second Street, 2000 Second Street, Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Beautiful Setting

Only stayed one night to be close to airport for early flight. Very beautifully manicured setting.... See full review

  • shea k.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Coronado Marriott

Superb location on the San Diego Bay. Very close to parks, beaches, dining, golf course, and quaint... See full review

  • Tim D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Stunning views of the San Diego skyline across the bay make Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa a comfortable atmosphere for relaxation and renewal. With a variety of luxurious on-site features, a full-service health spa, three heated pools and convenience to beautiful sandy beaches, shopping and restaurants at Ferry Landing, we're one of the premier Coronado resorts for making memories. Spacious guest rooms and villas make you feel at home in this tranquil beach community. Enjoy the freshest seafood at our Current restaurant, rent a bicycle and explore, bask on sun-filled beaches or take the ferry into San Diego to see the famous zoo. After the day is done, return to our Coronado Island resort to relax in spacious rooms with oversized bath tubs, down comforters and plush beds with cotton-rich linens. Flat-panel TVs, connectivity panels and high-speed Internet access keep guest well-entertained. Our San Diego resort also boasts breathtaking event space, impeccable catering and dedicated event managers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$189
4.3 / 5 240 reviews
★★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$189
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$128
4.1 / 5 446 reviews
★★★★
$269
4.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 454 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.4 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$159
3.5 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 256 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Current
Our Coronado Island restaurant celebrates coastal California cuisine in a relaxing yet sophisticated setting surrounded by views of the San Diego skyline. From gourmet burgers to salads and fish tacos, Current Restaurant is sure to satisfy any craving.
Tides
Tides features a casual atmosphere that helps guests get their caffeine fix with freshly brewed Starbucks coffee by day and in the evening offers a wide selection of signature cocktails, beer and wine along with light appetizers and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Littleton, CO, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Almost There, But No Cigar

This particular Marriott is very much on its way to covering all bases- but misses the mark with its poor layout. The makings of a great hotel experience combine beauty, superior accomodations with convenience. The Hotel has very nice accomodations/ammenities, but is downright awkward. Although beautiful, especially the main swimming pool area, the layout of the Hotel is inconvenient- making your stay more of a struggle to get to the things you enjoy. I'm not sure why they would put the jets tubs across the street from the main pool? I wanted to soak in the tubs, but not across the street!! The underground parking garage is inconvenient and poorly planned. Its one way in, one way out layout could be a fire trap! This Hotel has outdoor rooms and to enter the main lobby, it will take you more than a few trys to find an entry point. The layout is almost a labrynth; a good thing there's only 3 floors. It was November, and cool. Not fun to have to leave your warm hotel room and dash for a cold elevator. Thank goodness we were fairly close. You don't make those types of sacrifices at a Marriott! I have stayed in many a Marriott and feel this particular one misses the mark with its poor planning/layout. Maid service was a bit shabby and inconsistant, breakfast way over priced for the value. Stay somewhere else! Downtown San Diego Mariott is much better. They don't grant late checkouts something I could not believe unless you offer them 20 Dollars . I might add I am a stockholder and a Marriott member. That got me nothing but heartache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calendras. WoW. The best elegant Mexican food I have ever had. Not the usual stuff. A Delicacy.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toro2
Couples
Canada
Feb 12, 2012

LOcation great, if you like helicopters noise.

I would start by saying that the Hotel service and front desk was GREAT. Very good attention and courtesy. Always very helpful. The room was nice but far from front entrance. The hotel is a NON smoking but we smelled every day from balcony or somewhere else. The NOISE was terrific. Helicopters and airplanes, WOW. Army boat making noises at about 2AM for about one hour. Then started early in the morning again. So, all in all ok but noisy. I mentioned that services where great. Good breakfast also. Location for nice restaurants was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food around Orange Avenue.

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
victoria e
Family
New York
Jul 18, 2012

It was a basic marriott not exceptional, it needs a makeover on the rooms

it was fine at the end of the day, food at restaurant was good and staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take your kids to sea world and purchase the special experience of having your kids swim with the dolphins they will love it!

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaclayton
Family
Lehi, UT
Nov 30, 2013

Underwhelmed

I should have read between the lines of the mixed reviews. The location of this hotel could not be better. The hotel is ideally situated close to the best of Coronado with quick access to walking trails and stunning views of downtown San Diego. Our room was not as described. There was no sitting room area. It was one hotel room with left no privacy for the adults or the kids. The room was clean and neat but a little plain. The sheets were soft and comfy, but the mattresses and pillows were not of the quality expected for the Marriott name or this price point. This was simply a room with a stunning view. As Coronado is full of endless beauty, we will be back...but not to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miguel's is a hidden gem. Wonderful margaritas and fresh Mexican slightly reinvented. Yum!

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
LA,CA
Aug 25, 2009

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa- r

excellent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey P.
Business
Erie
Jul 27, 2015

Not for business travel

No ironing board in room plus mandatory valet makes this less than ideal for business travel--pretty property though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nt98
Couples
Denver
Apr 28, 2014

Extended vaca

Everything was as promised. Great location and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genies11
Family
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 29, 2011

Restaurant overpriced

Although the restaurant food was good for breakfast, it was extremely overpriced, which made me go elsewhere for breakfast after the first day. No coffee in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turkey day traveler
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great vacation

We love this property! We have four children and they had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAGEONE
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 27, 2011

TIME TO RELAX AND DO NOTHING.....

STAFF IS THERE FOR THE GUEST EVERY NEED. THE ROOM WAS GREAT AND AS ALWAYS THE MARRIOTT BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE. WE WERE THERE TO RELAX AND UNWIND, AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THIS HOTEL ALLOWED US TO DO...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CHART HOUSE RESTAURANT IS ONLY A SHORT WALK ALONG THE WATER.

Back to menu Return to top